Contest 4.01: Looking Back/Look Forward #ccc

in CCC3 years ago

Today marks my first born's 11 months and boy, I can't help but be emotional, I do become emotional every single month, every pictorial that we do for our baby. By the way, these pictorials are all DIY or do it yourself so we didn't spend much to get these photographs taken.

8.jpg

DSC00089.JPG

A7300396.JPG

My baby is now just one month away from becoming a toddler and this made me look back to his days when he first came into this world. Being born as a 4.5 kg baby, the nurses at the Maternity Hospital where I gave birth went on admiring my baby and giving out their congratulations for delivering him normally. I kept looking at our baby, he had neonatal acne, his face was so full and chubby, I thought he looks like my husband's cousin.

Then I look back to his first month, when he was all about latching, peeing, pooping, and sleep. I was also without sleep back then and my husband too!

image.png

1st Month

image.png

image.png

2nd Month

Came the second month and then the third when we took his pictures inside our private quarantine facility room because we had to travel to Bohol as I personally need reinforcement in taking care of Matti.

image.png

3rd Month

image.png

4th Month

image.png

5th Month

image.png

6th Month

image.png

7th Month

image.png

8th Month

image.png

9th Month

image.png

10th Month

Oftentimes, I look at his pictures and videos when he was still a newborn, until this day, as he slowly reaches milestone after milestone. It's overwhelming and I know that there is so much more to look forward to as he grows and learns about the world. He will soon become independent and all I will have are these memories in pictures and videos. I will cherish these times when he is still dependent on our care and will pursue to provide for his needs the best that I can.


This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

I am inviting my friends @long888 @kneelyrac @olivia08

Here's the link of the contest: https://steemit.com/hive-166850/@wakeupkitty/contest-4-01-looking-back-look-forward-ccc

Sort:  

What a great photos you made I am impressed. He laughs at a very young age. My biggest child was nearly 5 pounds (2.5 kg) and my smallest 1.5 kg all born in natural way which is normal with us. So is delivery at home. My hat off for you. I hope you have many great years together.

woah.. yes delivery at home was a normal thing in our country before until a few years ago when the govt. mandated that expecting moms should get to the local health center when delivering the baby if she can't go to a hospital. Thanks!

With us women still deliver at home and it's the midwife's job. It's better and more healthy for mother and child, avoids allergies and illnesses brought by/spread by hospitals.
To the hospital you can only go if the midwife takes you in. House doctors are not allowed to do this work because they are not experienced enough.

Cute ni Matti! I like his 9 th month photoshoot. Matti is so lucky both your husband have his record monthly!

thanks ate! ehee we went to Benliw Dam for that

 3 years ago 

Thank you for joining this community @junebride. This community helped me a lot before. Thank you @wakeupkitty.

You are welcome dear. Pity you no longer join this contest. I hope you are doing well.

 3 years ago 

I will participate my dear. Looking forward on what I could share. Promise.

It would be great to read you again. Happy Sunday dear. I hope your internet is better.

 3 years ago 

I have bad internet in my room. This week I will post mine after this one. I will read the main post to.know the criteria.

You should try to write your posts in the notes/notebook of your phone. That is what I do. I have some codes of pictures saved. If I have connection I copy-paste the text including links into the community and post. It goes faster and no text lost.

The rules didn't change neither the theme. Reading/supporting eachother (the CCC Creed) is asked.
@team-ccc and @freedomshift have a jackpot/big bonus for december.

 3 years ago 

Yes my friend, I will do it like before . Have a nice day!

A great day to you too.

thanks ate.. join daw balik hehe

So cute Matti, one precious gift from God!

thanks sir.glory to God!

 3 years ago 

Greetings. What a rosagante baby. And he was born at almost 5 kgs, I never cease to be amazed. Being your first baby and you had him when he was so chubby. You are a very brave woman. I look forward to seeing many more pictures as she gets older.
Take care of yourself.

I gave you my vote and resteem.

thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66