CCC: Courage Confident Cost

in CCC3 years ago

This is an entry for CONTEST 4.01: What means CCC to you? - JACKPOT 6 #ccc by @team-ccc.

Courage.

It needs me to be courageous to be able to post online. I used to be afraid that those who I do not want to read my article to know my username. I do not mind about new friends online reading my articles but then I am cautious of those who I do not want to get close to. Especially those who live with negative thinking most of their time and those who I cannot trust. If I let you know my username willingly, you know that I choose to trust you and inviting you into my life.

I need the courage to be prepared for heartache too. Life is like that. I learned years ago that I cannot be too attached to others. I cannot show that I care too much. Something happened back then and it hurt. It hurt a lot and I never want to experience it again. Even if I care, I learned to not show it out but then I realize that I failed most of the time. Well, practice makes perfect. It is what the others always said.

Confident.

If I cannot be confident of my own ability to write, will my readers be? Even if I try to eliminate all the possibilities that my readers will not like what I wrote, some will always have another thought about it. Sometimes, I thought that I have done my best not to offend others through my writing or the things I said but then it still happened. There will be someone who is offended.

I need to have confidence in myself and decide for my own action. Believe that I have chosen to do the best thing I can do. Working hard for a better future. I cannot stop negativity but I for sure can make sure that I am not drowning in it. Questioning and finding reason on those I care about that had been engulfed in negativity will only tire me while I cannot ask them to change. It is better just to let them be and standby whenever they need me.

Cost.

It cost me nothing to be the person I want to be. I should not let myself be affected by others and causes myself to be drowned in a stressful situation most of the time. I know what I wanted for my life and I know I care about them. If they say that I am bad, it is because they do not know the reason for my action. It should be alright as long as they are fine.

It cost nothing to care for but it cost a lifetime to be cared for. I will always feel indebted to those that care for me and I will never forget good deeds the same as I never forget painful memories. This has caused me to be forgetful about daily simple things like," where did I put the pen I used just now?"

My mind is occupied with a lot of things and it causes me tiredness without exercises. Some said that construction work is a more tiring job than sitting in the office facing computers but I thought it is different. Physically, it is indeed a tiring job but psychologically it is lesser. Working with computers or documents plus the need to handle emotion professionally cost more I believe. Some thoughts that office work is not tiring but think again. it is more than just sitting down in front of the computers.

Every signature holds the future and one mistake can be a disaster.

I am inviting @emilydonna @bboyady @iamjadeline to join in with this contest.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I like to write what I like and I don't question whether it is to the liking of others. What I write comes from my own feelings. It is part of what I see, feel and hope to give to others. It is better not to expect from others because that brings pain. It is better to know what I can give and move on. But this is my way of looking at my life, I don't criticize yours. But it must be very heavy for you to write thinking if you please others.
I think that all work has its effort, I just don't know it because I only know how to write, sow and be a health professional.
Good that you are taking time to interact more in the community.
I gave you my vote and resteem.

I agree with you. Always write what you like to write, share or made up and do not care about who reads it, the critiques. Btw as a writer you know people will comment only Facebook and wordpress have the option to switch that off.

 3 years ago 

I don't understand the translation of your last stanza. I know that facebook sensitizes users who don't like your comment. If that's what you meant. I use facebook very little since the government banned comments about the situation in the country.

You can switch off the option to receive comments. This means you can write but no one can reply.
I do no longer use Facebook. To me it is the most boring place to be. Old fashioned and corrupt. Facebook removes every post, blocks a counts which do not fit into their policicy.

The same people rule the world, social media and decide now this is a pandemic. It all has one thing in common.
Same with Twitter.

 3 years ago 

Now all networks punish you if they don't like a discriminatory comment and block you.

 3 years ago 

Actually, it does cost us a lot to be who we are. Many are fought and even killed for it.

It is wise to be anonymous here and not trust those who envy you.
All the best for you.

I don't think you can compare different jobs with eachother. It depends on the person what is considered as heavy. If you are a thinker even doing nothing takes a lot of energy. A fact is those doing heavy work in factories,building houses out of stone and so one will not be able to do so till the age of 72. Sitting behind a desk, answering the phone, filling out papers, computer work can be done.
What we need most is finding a job that brings us happiness. A workplace like that will give us energy and even withpainful joints and back we go over to work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97