You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest 4.01: Looking Back/Look Forward #ccc | A Living Kidney Donor

in CCC3 years ago

Greetings. I am sad he died but he did an act of kindness trying to save a life. I am glad to have read this heroic story. You were a very lucky person to find a donation with such a high acceptance rate. Although he is family not every family is matched so favorably.

Take care of yourself.

I gave you my vote and resteem.

Sort:  

He is my recipient @gertu. I was the one who donated the kidney. You are right not everyone in the family has a blood and tissue match, that is why those who needed transplants to pay for a donor. But today, even if you are not a match, there is a new technology for organ rejection.

Thank you so much. Take care of yourself as well.

 3 years ago 

I misread the translation of the post. I thought the person who died was the donor. My apologies for the mistake. It's kind of sad all though very commendable on your part. I have a friend who received a donation. She rejected it and did another transplant. She is still suffering with so many mishaps. She has been struggling for over 10 years now. She is very grateful because she is still alive.
I cannot donate. I am a carrier of pathologies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51