My entry to the Looking Back and Looking Forward Contest. Week 4.09

in CCC3 years ago

I went for a walk last Sunday. I visited my younger brother who I hadn't visited for a long time. He lives in a city that is a 1 hour drive from my house, for a person like me, who has no car, you have to take two public transports and it takes about an hour and a half to get there.

IMG_20210815_132359.jpg

He knows that I like the countryside a lot so he took me to the mountain where he has his country home. Thanks to the fact that the basic services of water, electricity and gas are no longer available there, he decided to stay in the city and go to the mountain in the mornings.

He took me to see his livestock, kept there for the commercialization of their meat. The first thing we can see is his big entrance gate and as soon as we enter the sheep come running to us. It seems that they associate the gentleman they see there with their food...

IMG_20210815_133107.jpg

He comes with my brother and gets out of the car with a sack of grains and vegetables for them to eat.
Meanwhile, he took me to see all his rabbits. They are cute and of 4 different breeds, among those are the Big Chinchilla, California, Mariposa...

IMG_20210815_134031.jpg

IMG_20210815_133245.jpg

I also got to see several kinds of birds, ducks, roosters, hens, and guineas. This little beast suddenly appeared showing its sweet face.

IMG_20210815_135236.jpg

And the plants are also beautiful. I really like the place and enjoy resting here for a day, but the problem is that there are no services and you have to bring everything here in order to use it, like water and gas to be able to cook and spend a special day.

IMG_20210815_134449.jpg

A few years ago there was everything here and my brother lived here comfortably, but all the good things have an end. There is just no interest in helping the small businessman, everything must be done on your own and then if you succeed they will see if they support you.

This is my entry to the “Looking Back and Looking Forward” Contest hosted by @wakeupkitty.

You can go here to see the contest.

I invite @kgwork, @mllg, @marivi10 to participate.

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.


I'm @gertu from Venezuela to the world.


@gertu(13).png

Sort:  

I wonder how your brother feeds all those animals and where he gets the water for them. It's my first worry here. If I have no electricity I have no water. Not for us, not for the animals. Living on the country is hard if you have to provide in everything yourself and there's a long drive to civilisation if you need something.
Thanks for sharing the pictures.

 3 years ago 

My brother has many ways to defend his business. He already knows where to buy vegetable scraps from places that make vegetable meals. They sell him bags of vegetables. He buys the grains in bulk separately. And he buys water trucks to supply for a period of time.
There he has tanks full of water just for his animals.
He used to live there with his family but decided to go to the city and leave the water for the animals.
The city is close by. You go down the mountain and at the foot of the mountain is the city.

It sounds like a beautiful area where he lives. Good the water trucks provide in the water for the animals and his farm and animals are safe up there.

It's long ago I heard about keeping and eating rabbits. It was normal in my childhood and during christmas. Today it's not done like most meat.

 3 years ago 

It is beautiful, outside for the greenery of the landscape and inside on his farm because he invested a lot of money to live there but had to decide to leave it and go down to the city.

Hi, dear @gertu.
Youar brother lives in a paradise.
Very, very nice place.
Congrats for you and for him.

 3 years ago 

Hola amiga, él no vive allí. Tiene su granja allí. Antes vivía pero los servicios públicos deficientes y la falta de gasolina impiden que pueda quedarse allí. Así que vive abajo de la montaña en la propia ciudad a unos 15 minutos de la granja.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69