My entry to looking back and looking forward. Week 3.52.

in CCC3 years ago

In my garden a pumpkin plant was born, I didn't plant it. That plant grew because I threw seeds from the pumpkins I ate into the soil to compost along with the rest of the leftover twigs and natural seasonings I use in my cooking.

IMG_20210608_154820.jpg

Suddenly several pumpkin plants were born and I let them grow. Then came the flowers and there were many. They turned into little pumpkins. Some didn't get to grow because along the way they were stunted and died. But others grew enough for me to harvest two of them.

This’s the second of my pumpkins. I love to eat it in soups. Using the branches from my aromatic ones in the garden makes a delicious cream and soup. Thick and aromatic just the way I like it.

IMG_20210515_154904.jpg

Now I am waiting for the third pumpkin. They tell me that it is much bigger than the two previous ones. But it still has some growing to do. I can't see it. The plant got tangled up so high that it is impossible for me to see it.

But don't worry, as soon as it matures and is picked from the heights I will take pictures to share with you.

This is my entry to @wakeupkitty's weekly contest and looking back and looking forward.

I invite @rosita-nkefor, @mariela53, @leticiapereira to participate.

@gertu_banner4.png

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.


I’m @gertu from Venezuela for the world.

@gertu (4).png

Sort:  

Gracias amiga @gertu por tu invitación. Saludos

You use the branches too? Plants out of thrown away seeds are the best. Great nature can still take care of itself.

 3 years ago 

No, I don't use the branches. and now I throw the seeds into the garden and that's how I got the pumpkin and papaya plants.

Hi @gertu

It is amazing to see that you got such pumpkin in your garden. It must have been real surprise. I hope you will get more cultivation from the plant 🤩

If you are looking for more contests, you can try these contests as well,

Did you know that STEEMIT have 90+ Contests right now with US$700+ worth prices?

👉 Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on 17th June 2021 – Win 1896+ STEEM

Get the maximum out of these contests! Good Luck!

Follow & Resteem for more updates.

 3 years ago 

Thank your for you notice.

La calabaza es muy buena en las comidas y se puede hacer 😋 ricas tortas y quesillos

 3 years ago 

Yes, it is very tasty in many ways.

Esta semana no ubique tu concurso

 3 years ago 

Yo tuve problemas de internet y el concurso no salio. Estuve una semana fuera de cobertura. Mañana sale el resultado del ganador del concurso de hace dos semanas y el nuevo tema de ésta semana.

Que bien. Saludos

 3 years ago 

Hahah I do that too. Throw into the garden, some leftovers of cut veges and fruits and sometimes it would grow too. I have had chili. melon and papaya so far growing for me but they don't grow long enough because I don't have much space and my sun changes direction every few months. Nice that harvested your pumpkin and another one coming :) I have not seen a long pumpkin before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59013.49
ETH 2516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48