CONTEST: What do you do with...? Week 3.49 - Announcement of the winner!

in CCC3 years ago

Hello and welcome to the contest:

image.png

The topic of this week is… “What do you do with the insects in your garden?"

Butterfly caterpillars.

IMG_20210512_092047.jpg

In my garden, butterflies have the habit of coming and laying their eggs on this specific plant. They are very attracted to this plant with its yellow flowers. The plant is wild, I don’t plant it in my garden, it arrives on its own and as soon as it arrives it leaves, but there’s always some of these plants that manage to hatch and then the little caterpillars arrive to it.

IMG_20210409_110047.jpg

I like the colors of the caterpillars. I don’t think they are toxic but of course I don't touch these caterpillars. What I like are their colors… But what I don't like is that in one night they leave my beautiful yellow flowering plant with no leaves, no flowers and no buds.

All you can see is the devastation they leave in their wake. I don’t destroy them. I already know that this plant will be born again anywhere in my garden or even in the same place where it has died. Likewise the yellow butterflies will come back and take over the plant again.

IMG_20210512_091720.jpg

I love ladybugs, they are my favorite insects in the garden. But it's been a while since I've seen one of them visit me to take a picture. What is your favorite insect in the garden? Could you please tell me what you do with them?

image.png

Announcement of the winner:

This week there were 7 entries to the contest and I liked all of them. Most of them comply with the rules, there are still some users who don't read the rules but they will get the hang of it, eventually. What I do know is that I got the support of @steemcurator01, plus, the votes from most of the contestants and the friend @steemflower who came by and left me her support. To all of you I thank you most sincerely for supporting the contest so this week I will be giving away three prizes. I will nominate two contestants to win 2 Steem each and another contestant who wins 1 Steem for being very supportive in the #CCC community.

So in this week, thanks to the contributors because with their votes to the contest I will be awarding 5 Steem in total, as the contest receives more support I will be able to give more prizes!

Thank you very much everyone!

Congratulations to the winners!!

First place: @wakeupkitty.pal. Win 2 Steem.

https://steemit.com/hive-166850/@wakeupkitty.pal/what-do-you-do-with-seeds

Second place: @genomil. Win 2 Steem.

https://steemit.com/hive-166850/@genomil/concurso-que-haces-con-semillas

Third place: @sacra97. Win 1 Steem.

https://steemit.com/hive-166850/@sacra97/concurso-que-haces-con-las-semillas

I invite my friends to participate:

@samynathy, @marblely, @cachetes-27, @belenc, @antoniarhuiz, @sacra97, @marivic10, @luimer79, @daysiselena, @blanca56, @wendyalexa, @jefael, @marge62, @ambamarcelo, @enma, @eve73, @genomil, @wendyth16, @carlosespinoza, @mireyalongart, @mllg, @naylet, @leticiapereira, @wakeupkitty.pal, and all my friends...

image.png

What is it about?

It's a weekly contest, starting Friday morning and ending Thursday evening.

It ends at 6pm, Caracas-Venezuela time (GMT-4).

After 6pm no more entries will be accepted.

This contest deals with nature-related topics. For example, asking what you do with a plant, flower, insect, pet, bird, natural elements, etc. Everything related to nature! You can develop any theme that your mind can come up with... your creativity is the limit.

You must try to comply with the rules.

Your pictures must be really yours, not copied from any page.

The active participation of everyone is important. Our comments, our votes and our communication with each other are very important.

image.png

Please be sure to read the contest rules carefully and follow them carefully.

There are 10 ten rules to follow to be selected as a winner. ---- Very import!!

1.- Publish in the #CCC community.

2.- Write a text of at least 200 words.

3.- The title of your post must contain the title of the contest plus your topic.

4.- You must add the link to your post as a link to the contest.

5.- You must add the #CCC community invitation at the end of your post in order to be found by the @teamccc. Just copy mine and paste it in yours please.

6.- You must resteem this post.

7.- You must comment on any of the other participants' posts.

8.- You must upvote as a contribution to this contest.

9.- If you can participate in some of the other contests of the CCC community it will be very well seen by me.

10.- You must be very creative to be selected.

image.png

Prize:

1 prize of 2 Steem for the winner.

image.png

I invite you to participate in the #ccc contests!

Monday contest: "What does CCC mean to you" by @team-ccc.

Friday contest: What do you do with...? by @gertu.

Saturday giveaway: "Looking back / looking forward" by @wakeupkitty.

Saturday giveaway: "What does today mean to you?" by @freedomshift.

Sunday contest: lyric poetry. By @felixgarciap.

image.png

The photos in my post are of my property, taken with my Redmi 9 phone and my banners are taken with the help of Canva software.

image.png

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

image.png

I'm @gertu from Venezuela to the world.

Sort:  

Felicidades a todos los ganadores y participantes del concurso.
Saludos.

Hola amiga, agradecida y contenta con mi nominación, felicitaciones a los ganadores y a todos los participantes.
Saludos y mucho exito en el concurso esta semana.

 3 years ago 

Gracias por tu apoyo y participación. El concurso siempre es un éxito por la participación de los amantes de la naturaleza. Son pocos pero sus artículos traen mucho amor y eso para mi es total éxito.
Lo demás es cuestión que copien lo que hacen los que ya son escritores continuos en las comunidades. Muchos no saben comentar ni votar y no tienen idea que esto es lo esencial en cualquier comunidad, el apoyo y la colaboración.

Thank you
Congratulations to @genomil and @sacra97

Good luck with the insects and till next time.

Gracias @gertu por mi premio y felicitaciones a los ganadores @wakeupkitty @genomil.
Mucho exito en el concurso para esta semana. Un buen tema con estos bichitos. Invitando a @mafalda2018, @zhanavic69, @lusequera, @felixd y @rosanita.

Gracias amiga, felicitaciones para ti tambien.
Un abrazo.

Thank you dear I hope you are alright. I wish you a great week ahead.

 3 years ago 

Felicitaciones amiga, eres una ganadora continua. Te lo mereces. Espero que sigan llegando más amigos de la naturaleza que quieran que nos apoyemos mutuamente.

Gracias amiga por la invitación.

 3 years ago 

Gracias por tu entrada. Eres muy ocurrente y eso siempre me ha gustado. Espero que a los amantes de la naturaleza les agrade traer sus bichos esta semana al concurso.

Thank you for your entry. You are very witty and I have always liked that. I hope nature lovers will enjoy bringing their critters this week to the contest.

I hope so too because this is a good subject. Can be they all celebrated the long weekend.

 3 years ago 

Gracias por tu participación. Algunos insectos son amigos otros no lo son tanto.

@gertu no me gustan algunos insectos pero vamos a ver que se me ocurre porque en los actuales momentos estamos invadidos de unas polillas que son una ameneza para la salud.

 3 years ago 

Todas las plagas son amenazas para la salud. Pero si consigues tomarle fotos y hablar sobre ella podrás concursar y dar información importante.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for coming with your pests to the contest. Sometimes we harp on them so much that we get exhausted and leave.

Hola aqui mi participación ¿Qué haces con los insectos en tu jardín @gertu fue productivo particupar porque encontre a una dañina arañita y la logre exterminar jajaja. Saludos

 3 years ago 

Gracias por traer tu araña al concurso. Lástima que tuvo un final muy triste, pero o son ellos o son las plantas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37