CONTEST Looking Back/ Look forward 3.47

in CCC3 years ago (edited)

Fellow steemians.

IMG_20191218_083528~2.jpg

I hope you are reading this post in good and healthy condition.

I read the challenge “Looking Back/Look forward” by @wakeupkitty with so much enthusiasm and at the same time regrets. Why do I say regret, the contest brought to mind many missed opportunities over the years. The contest is a self-search evaluation to me and reminded me on situations and circumstances that I faltered in so many ways. As I earlier mentioned, so much memories came flashing back to mind but I will like to dwell on a particular "LOOK BACK" memory that was so fresh in my mind, which is about STEEMIT.

I am @ebuahsang from Cameroon and I am new to STEEMIT for the second time. Yes, I said for the second time. I know most of us are already wondering why I will say new to STEEMIT yet I am saying it’s for the second time. Now let me try to explain.

LOOKING BACK
I graduated with my MBA in accounting and finance in the year 2018 from the university of Bamenda and during our master’s program, I volunteered with accounting office for two years. I left the office immediately after my graduation and challenges of life set in on me. Due to the inability to get a job, I resorted to looking for online forums that I could earn from. I came across a couple of them but the ones that really got my attention were Clickbank (affiliate marketing) and STEEMIT. I created my first account with the name @ebuahsang but then I knew too little about STEEMIT. I did my first post on cryptocurrency and Africa. I got no interaction on the post so I gave up (like a typical Cameroonian youth will do). It was not until recently that I came across a friend who reintroduce me. And unfortunately, I could not recall where I had kept my master key. I imagine the value I had lost because of negligence and tears poured down my eyes. To me looking back to the particular scenario was so aching.

Screenshot_20210511-125107.jpg

LOOKING FORWARD.
Even though the regrets for neglecting STEEMITs in 2018 still hunts me to date, I am happy I have been educated probably this time around. I come with a renewed enthusiasm, renewed spirit, renewed zeal to drive my content and the values of STEEMIT to the next level. I know at this present moment I know so little about STEEMIT. I am equally hoping to learn much more in the days ahead. I have set very high goals in STEEMIT and with one of them being attending the level of a country representative of my country before the year 2021 comes to an end. I LOOK FORWARD TO A GREAT EXPERIENCE, BETTER LIFE WITH THE STEEM COMMUNITY.

FB_IMG_15665374689606299.jpg

I want to thank you immensely for this challenge. It has been the most interesting yet sad memory to revisit and it has rekindled my aspiration on STEEMIT.
@hive-166850
I invite
@njiatanga @missfomunyam @fonyongruth to participate in this contest

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

https://steemit.com/ccc/@team-ccc/the-ccc-code

Sort:  

An upvote for a read. I wish you all the best.

The good thing is, something to look forward to, is you know how it works. This helps you to grow faster.

Join all CCC contestsvand giveaways (see @hive-166850) and have a look at @mariannewest for a daily prompt (freewriters you write for 5 minites) and the FreeWriteHouse for two more contests to join.

Steem, upvotes, SBI and with it Tron (trx) are given just like december bonuses.

Good luck, welcome back.

Please add the CCC invitation underneath your article and do not forget to comment others and give your upvote (if still 0 don't worry).

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

You may copy the #ccc code (invitation) from here:
https://steemit.com/ccc/@team-ccc/the-ccc-code

Thank you for the words of encouragement and for the directions. I am very happy participating in this challenge.

I love this energy bro. We shall work to make you desire come true.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for joining this contest.

Please, keep in mind you need to participate. Follow all rules and read, comment and upvote other CCC members to make your entry valid.

upvoted/resteemed

Thank you. I am actively doing that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62613.51
ETH 3019.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93