Weekly report as steem representative- 24th September 2023

in Steem POD Team7 months ago
1000010793.png

Greetings everyone,
I am here to submit my third consequence weekly steem representative report.

The last steem representative offshoot asserted on 4th September,2023.

Before I discuss the job I did this week, I want to share an analysis of users to avoid booming miscommunication.

I know numerous scholarly people are here;
who comprehend much better than I do;
But being a steemian and steem representative,
I think somehow it's my responsibility to share my perspective here.

If it works, then that can be helpful for various communities.

Have you ever read the psychology of writers or users here?

Using my reading habits and working in the curation team;
I found a pattern of posts that users commonly follow.

Let me elaborate on it before I share the solution to understand my point in a better way.

I divide them in three categories:-

Category-A
Participate only in the challenges, contests, and share posts only their own communities, reports, etc, etc.(let's take my example)
Category-B
Regularly share 2-4 posts in different communities(this types of users ratio is highest)

After knowing that one user can have two booming from the entire platform, multiple account holders increased( I will talk about this later);
Let's concentrate on controlling booming support.

Category-C
Community lover users(They only love to share content in a fixed community).

I didn't count those who do not follow the rules of the steemit team.
Such as bot users, out of clubs;
who do not share steemexclusive posts, etc.

Resolution:-

I do not assure you it is 100% work, but it can be worthwhile!

  • While selecting a post for booming, visit the profile of the user;
    at least survey a week's post to understand the post pattern.
  • Verify each post within 24 hrs. and mention it in the comment section;
    if you have taken the post for booming. That would be helpful for other communities to select Category-B users.
    @stef1 ma'am once mentioned.
  • If the user shared more than one content, like 2-3;
    select that post on Monday.

Because the week began on that day;
if other communities choose the same user on the same day, the result will come to you the next day.

  • The remaining communities can avoid that particular user by visiting the profile on Tuesday.

Those who are selected can also identify the user;
who is already supported by Booming. (Category-B Resolved)

Various curators covered 70% of the content in the entire platform.
Hence, there won't be any shortage of support!

  • From Tuesday to Saturday, select Category-A & Category- C;
    along with two community posts.

  • On Sunday, check the profile of Category B.
    If anyone received one booming support, then do not select that user;
    instead, select another user who didn't receive a single support.

I always believe that a person can't create quality content more than three in a day(if the person is full-time blogger).
So, My other suggestion would be to select quality content creators.

Now, let me share the job that I performed this week.

  • From 18th September to 24th September, I shared Seven posts.
    Among them, foremost, let me highlight Challenge posts.


Post link
Miniature
1."SEC - S12W3: A Spring Flower"
2.My first experience of receiving an ample vote on steemit


  • Contest That I announced beside challenge
Post link
Miniature
photographs-that-are-close-to-your-heart


  • Prize distributed among hangout winners:-
Post link
Miniature
best-performers-on-hangout

Now, let me intercommunicate about the curation and remarks I did this week.

1000010801.jpg
1000010807.jpg
Upvoted
Self(0.00%),Other(246)
Accounts
208
Days
7
CSI
26.9(when screenshot was taken)


Some comments

1000010799.jpg
  • I guided one user that as there are no such language criteria in the engagement challenge;
    so he can share his post in his mother language.
    When I found various grammatical mistakes in that post, I encouraged him to share his content in his mother language.
1000010800.jpg
  • The next issue happened on Saturday;
    When one of my users complained that her post was copied!
    I visited the post.

After reading, I comprehended that the post was paraphrased by the user.

She translated the post from Bengali to English.
So, it can't be detected with tools.
I informed the same to the community admin and founder;
also suggested the user obey the same. They instantly take action and mute the user.



Other Activities:-

1000010805.png
  • Submitted Challenge posts on time.

  • Published weekly Booming report on time.

  • Indulged weekly curation report on time.

  • Arranged tutorial class and changed some rules inside the community.

  • Also, published announcement post on time.

I would favor pledging that besides serving the platform with my best drudgery.
I will also maintain the decorum and follow each regulation;
set by the steemit team.

Regards,
@sduttaskitchen
Steem Representative,2023
Discord Id:- sduttaskitchen#0792
Telegram ID:-https://telegram.org/dl

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

That is very good report, it is including the whole activities but also your advises are explanatory and helpful. Seems quite busy week, hope you have some time for yourself too :)

 7 months ago (edited)

First of all thank you ma'am for paying attention to my report. Because, I know you are also going through the busy schedule .
The fact is ma'am after being a founder of the community I was continuously giving my best effort because I love this platform and want to work so long. I stay alone as my parents passed away. Now this is my family, and I love to work for my family.
Love you ma'am and respect you too. Thank you for your suggestions and feedback.

 7 months ago 

I am really sorry to hear about your parents, I can imagine that it is a big loss. I can feel that this platform because your home and it is noticeable that you are giving all your efforts, I am pretty sure that the Steemit Team notice that too. Glad to have you here and it is always a pleasure to know that you are there for the users on Steemit and not only in your community!

 7 months ago 

💓💕🫂🤗 sending you tons of love and hugs 😘

@sduttaskitchen ,মাননীয় এডমিন মহোদয় , আপনার তৃতীয় সাপ্তাহিক প্রতিবেদনটি আমাদের মাঝে সুন্দর ভাবে উপাস্থপন করেছেন । কিভাবে বুমিংয়ের জন্য একটি পোস্ট নির্বাচন করা হয় এই পোস্টটি পড়ে জানতে পেরেছি ।আপনার এনগেজমেন্ট চ্যালেঞ্জে সকল ধরনের ভাষার ব্যবহারকারীদের অংশগ্রহনের সুযোগ দিয়ে থাকেন ।সকল মাতৃভাষার প্রতি আপনার এই সম্মান সত্যি অতুলনীয় ।
সর্বদা আপনার মঙ্গল কামনা করছি ।

First of all thank you for sharing such a nice report with us. You are absolutely right, if a user wants to share quality content, it is not possible to write more than two to three posts in a day. But there are many users on this platform, they share more posts in different communities. And this is why problems arise in the case of booming support. Where a user gets five to six support a week. According to the rules of the platform, he/she should get two supports. On the other hand, there are many users who do not receive support even once a week. So if all the community supports users as per your suggestion, then it seems possible to support more users. With your analysis you have provided booming support to our community so far. That's why our community has not worked outside the booming rules till date. Apart from that you have also mentioned your whole week activities very nicely in the report. Best wishes to you, may you continue your work more efficiently. I am proud of you as a user of Incredible India Community. Stay happy and healthy always.🙏

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.
Let's grow this community together. If you have not joined yet, subscribe here.👇

Steem For Ladies

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88