Weekly Report as Steem Representative, 29 July 2024

in Steem POD Team3 months ago



Week 71!

My fellow Steemians

The last couple of days were a nightmare for me, as I experienced problems with my laptop. Yip, again! At least I could share my husband’s laptop with him when he was at home, and I could perform my duties as admin on Steem For Ladies. It is only my own blog that is lagging behind.

I am not complaining, and I am no longer frustrated, as I got it back this morning and am in full swing working again.

It still blows my mind how Steemians get it right to perform Steemit tasks from their mobile phones, and I am not only referring to posting but also to completing schedules, etc.

As for the weekly feedback… here we go!



My personal activities

Item: Description:
Club status:Club100
Power up:180 STEEM
This week's Voting CSI Upvote:20.2 ( 0.00 % self, 256 upvotes, 148 accounts, last 7d )
Posts:848 previous week 844
Replies:22,585 previous week 22,422
Vote count:26,273 upvotes, previous week 26,017
Administrator Steem For Ladies:Ongoing



My Publications

IMAGETYPELINK TO POST
FeedbackWeekly Report as Steem Representative
ContestChoices! What will it be? #68
ContestWhat is the correct sentence? – Mini contest #4
Creative writingCause this is Africa!

*Plus 4 community posts

Prizes given away in contests

  • 6 STEEM Power in “Choices! What will it be?“
  • 6 STEEM in “What is the correct sentence? – Mini contest”



Charity support



Events or other activities

Steem For Ladies

Unfortunately, we had to say goodbye to one of our moderators, @shiftitamanna, this week due to other Steemit responsibilities and commitments. We wish her all the best for her new venture as wife and also for her Steemit journey.

Week 4 of Engagement Season 19 has started, and the team is awaiting the posts of our fellow Steemians.

My duties:

  1. Curation and verification of posts on my day of duty as well as filling in on the days of others
  2. Educating and monitoring 7 moderators
  3. Validating MOD verifications
  4. Verifying new members
  5. Booming posts submissions and community voting
  6. Taking care of community notifications and comments
  7. Writing of 4 community posts
  8. Monitoring and running of community contests
  9. Lending a helping hand to members of the community
  10. Approval of moderator contests



General

A helping hand was lent to four Steemians on WhatsApp and Discord, and various others via the platform.

Africa:

My main focus is still on Africa.
Due to the problems I’ve experienced, we had to delay the start of "How to Be Unique in 7 Days".
Unfortunately, things don’t always go according to plan, but in the end, victory is sweet!

Moderators:

Assistance was given to one moderator.

Curators:

Assistance was given by helping to put teams together.



Issues encountered:

For the last two weeks, I have reported on the lack of engagement and how it is bugging me. I decided to do a bit of testing.

I invited ten Steemians who took part in Week 3 of SEC19 to engage with the posts of their fellow Steemians. Of the ten, only two of them took up the challenge.

Best of all, I’ve seen numerous posts where there was engagement but no comment in return from the author.

For the last two weeks, I have reported on the lack of engagement and how it is bugging me. I decided to do a bit of testing.

I invited ten Steemians who took part in Week 3 of SEC19 to engage with the posts of their fellow Steemians. Of the ten, only two of them took up the challenge. One of them I just have to mention, @mayberling. Girl, it was great to see the improvement in your engagement. Well done!

I’ve seen numerous posts where there was engagement but no comment in return from the author.

My friends, engagement not only helps with your Steemit growth, but it also strengthens your relationship with your fellow Steemians. It is one of the main key factors on Steemit. Besides, the road to being nominated as a winner in the engagement challenges will be so much more uphill.

I do hope to see you all engage more this week.

See you next week!

15% beneficiary to @wox-helpfund



Sort:  

🦋 Why we upvoted? 🦋
Because we enjoy entertainment and talent.
Good luck to you.🐞
🦭 It's great to have you on Steemit! 🐬

IMG_20240604_143039_435.jpg 🍀 @wakeupkitty 💕

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

 3 months ago 

Thank you!

Saludos querida @patjewell gracias por darte cuenta de mi esfuerzo. Siempre he sabido lo importante de la interacción entre los steemiats pero está vez estaré más activa en ese sentido para seguir mejorando.

Gracias por la mención y saludos! 😊

 3 months ago 

You deserved the mentioning as it was noticable in the SFL contest. Well done friend!! 🎕

So much of great work you have really done and this is actually great to see. In fact I must commend you

 2 months ago 

Thank you! (•ิ‿•ิ)

Thank you so much for always giving this quality information about this and how you are really performing. I so much love this thing that you always do

 2 months ago 

Awh! Thank you for not only the visit but also for the kind words. ☕

 2 months ago 

How many countries in Africa have active Steemians now?

 2 months ago (edited)

Sorry for the meddling, so far I have registered the following countries in that region.

  • Nigeria
  • Uganda
  • Southafrica
  • Cameroon
  • Ghana
  • Tunisia
 2 months ago 

Tunesia, Egypt - I'll continue thinking about a little... ;-))

 2 months ago 

Greetings friend @weisser-rabe

Thanks for complementing. These users must be detected, from what I see they have had little support, or they are registered in another country.

 2 months ago 

@kouba01 is from Tunesia I think. The both Egyptians I think off I have to search. Don't remember the names. I'll tell you ;-))

 2 months ago 

That's right, Kouba01 is from Tunisia.

 2 months ago 

Is that 10?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67350.62
ETH 2656.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69