Nigeria CR weekly report by @focusnow for the week which ended on 17/04/2022.

in Steem POD Team2 years ago

1.jpg
image.png

Introduction

Welcome dear friends and team to my weekly report for my activities as a CR. Thank you to the Steemit team for giving me the opportunity to support users from my country as a representative. Time really flies fast. So Here are some of my activities for the last 7 days.

image.png

1. Remaining in Club75 - Powered up 606 Steem

To remain in club75 at least should be a priority to community leaders and country representatives. I really worked hard to join club75, and have been working even harder to remain their. Each week I power up some steem to maintain my status. In the last 7 days, I have powered up 707 Steem as shown below:


image.png

image.png

2. Getting Ready for Food4thought

I and the team have been planning on a Steem Promotion project called Food4thought. We really want to market Steem by creating value and giving out some incentives to new users that are willing to work hard. Food4thought will reward new users with some food items if they show real commitment in their first 8 days after sign up. You can read more about the project below:


image.png
SteemAlive Presents FOOD4THOUGHT: Promoting Steem through acts of kindness. Kick-off date (Tuesday 19/4/2022)

A lot of planning and preparation has gone into making sure that this project achieves its aim. We want to retain as much new users as we can. Check this post below and see how much preparation has gone into this project:


image.png
Food4Thought: Preparation for launching a brand new Steem Promotion project with a touch of Charity

image.png

3. Quality Content by Example

One thing I do regularly is to teach my members how to make quality content. We run classes weekly and explain various aspects of quality content creation. It would not be great if I do not publish great posts regularly so that they can improve by observing how I write. So in the last 7 days, I made many quality posts. You can see one of them below:


image.png
Local Business Review - Learn about Chizzy Electrical Nig. Ltd. 74 Hospital Road Aba, Nigeria.

image.png

4. Support through curation

Supporting our users and making sure they get votes is very important to me. I use at least two accounts to vote posts in my community and country. You can see how much I have done in the last 7 days. This information is pulled from Steemworld


image.png
@focusnow From SteemWorld


image.png
@steemalive From SteemWorld

image.png

5. Hosting CampusconnectNG anniversary

CampusconnectNG recently celebrated their 1 year anniverssary. It was all too fitting that the event was hosted in our training center. Some of the community admins came around and we all shared in the joy of the occassion. It has been an eventful 1 year for the community. You can read about this event in the post I made about it below


image.png
Congratulations CampusConnectng on your 1 year Anniversary today. I was there!

image.png

5. Encouraging more engagement and activity through weekly contests

Contests give members something to write about, something to keep them busy. That is why I do not fail to announce a new contest every Monday. For this week, I already announced a fresh contest in the community. You can see that below


image.png
SteemAlive Presents: WriteAright - a 5 day writing Challenge. Contest Prize: 50 Steem (plus cash prize of NGN 2000)

@steemcurator01. This is my weekly report.

Sort:  

You've really showed why you are a leader, keep up the good work and keep leading by example to others

You have really done well. Kudos.

This trial well detailed @focusnow, taking steemit to everyone and rewarding hard working steemiains is a priority, i am looking forward to see how food4thought will help Nigerians to embrace steemit the more, @campusconnect, congratulations on your 1 year anniversary, as for the weekly contest am in for good.

You are doing very well sir. I Must commend you. I am a beneficiary of your votes when i make quality post . keep it up sir.

Leaders always lead from the front. You are doing great to retain your club statues. Keep it up @focusnow. As an active member of Steemalive Community, I can testify that you don't joke with your community members. You support us in all ramifications. Training, upvotes, etc. The weekly contest is One of the projects I enjoy so much. Now that you have lunched new project, we are ready to support it. And market Steem to the world.

Leadership by example, you are doing great job by helping people to showcase their talent, not just show casing their talent but also been rewarded for doing so @focusnow

Sir i really appreciate your effort in steemit platform because number (1) you show good example to others steemians and also encourage the newbies to be active. My boss you are doing well to mentain your club status, keep it up sir.

Woah, Well done! More power to your elbow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50