Nigeria CR weekly report by @focusnow for the week which ended on 01/01/2022.

in Steem POD Team3 years ago

baby.jpg
image.png

Introduction

Time to make a report of my activities as a country Representative. My duty cuts across mentorship, recruitment and helping newbies as well as old members to get support for their publiscations. This is basically my first report for 2022, todays is the 1st day. Lets see some of the things I have been able to do
image.png

1. A fresh Facebook Ad with bigger budget and audience

Facebook Ads have been so effective for me since recently. Many new users have started blogging on Steemit after they stumbled upon my Ads. So 2 days ago, I did an ad with an increased budget - the equivalent of 50 Steem. The ad will run for 7 days, or until the funds are exhausted. The first day of the Ad was super super massive. I got 33 applications in one day. Ever since then, more and more applications are coming in as you can see below:

Facebook Ad link: https://www.facebook.com/110228200314547/posts/623355729001789/

3.jpg

4.jpg

The image on the left is some minutes after I started the Ad, we had 7 applicants. As I write this post, we have a total of 81 applications. I had to pause the ad as show on the second image to enable me handle the crowd. I have already done the first class and getting ready for the second class.

image.png

2. Whatsapp Presentation for Applicants

After I had collected the phone numbers from the applicants, I manually add them to the whatsapp group where mentorship will begin without delay. For those that we got after the first day, I did a presentation for them as seen in the screen grab below. After the class, a total of 8 persons were signed up. 3 of them did their introduction post the next day


image.png

image.png

4. Graphics to announce a New Presentation

Remember that I use the same Whatsapp class for all the new persons that join us. So I have to make a new graphics when announcing the presentation for new applicants. This makes it look unique although old members are also in the group. Below is the graphics I modified from pexels.com


image.png

image.png

5. Curation activities

Supporting all the people we recruited is very important. So as the admin, I have accounts which I use to support newbies. With this support, they are able to grow and progress on the platform. Here are some of the accounts that I use for curation and their CSI as taken from Steemworld.


image.png
@focusnow From SteemWorld


image.png
@steemalive From SteemWorld


image.png
@steem-aliveFrom SteemWorld


image.png
@save2soarFrom SteemWorld

image.png

6. Physical training at the Center

People do come in to the office for training. Its something we do everyday including on holidays, except Sundays. The center opens for newbies and old members. We make sure to help everyone solve any challenges that they have as they blog on Steemit. Below is one of the newbies that signed up after visiting the office.

image.png

image.png

image.png

6. Greeters work

I help welcome newbies and verify their achievement posts in Newcomers Community. Here are the last 5 that I did

@faithfaithful|Link
@abhisek84|Link
@rolandogomigo|Link
@amyprisca|Link
@ekenelionel|Link

image.png

Work for the current Week/Conclusion

Here is my plan for the week as usual:

  • Monday 3/1/2022: Getting ready for a fresh year.
  • Tuesday 4/1/2022: Setting the office up
  • Wednesday 5/1/2022: Online Class
  • Thursday 6/1/2022: Community Activities
  • Friday 7/1/2022Promotion
  • Saturday 8/1/2022Presentation

A big shoutout to my fellow country reps who are doing work too to promote Steemit in Nigeria. Kudos to @ngoenyi, @whitestallion, @bright-obias.

@steemitblog This is my weekly report.

Sort:  

Hi, Charles, could you please help check out and possibly verify my achievement1 post.

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@tommynsin/hello-steem-this-is-my-re-introduction

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29