Achievement 1@amyprisca: My introductory post to Steemit. I am invited by @focusnow

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

IMG_20211231_142259~2.jpg
INTRODUCTION
Hello Steemians, it is a great pleasure to be part of this platform. I'm grateful to have found such platform which gives writers an avenue to venture into their skills and also reward them. Below is a brief biography of myself.
FAMILY BACKGROUND
My name is Chiamaka Prisca Agbugba. I hail from Owerri, in Ikeduru L.G.A in Imo state, Nigeria. I was born and brought up in Aba, Abia State. I came from a family of six, the second child and only daughter out of four children. I am a practical christian.
EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND
I am a graduate of the high school: Ekcela International School, 2018/2019 session which is located at 25 Umuehilegbu street Umuocham, Osisioma Ngwa L.G.A, Aba, Abia State in Nigeria. During my schooling, I joined the Press club team which helped me to learn and participate in news and write-ups. I was honored by the dean of studies for my diligent efforts and was rewarded as the best essayist/writer of the school during my graduation.
Currently, I have worked with Opera Hub Institute as a content writer and have participated in seminars which has impacted me with the knowledge of tips and guidelines on how to create educative write-ups.

IMG-20211231-WA0069.jpg

HOW I DISCOVERED STEEMIT 

As a person who loves writing, I was longing to join an institute or a platform whose activities involves content writing. During my research online, I saw a job application from the @Rytecliq Internet Business whose aim is to recruit workers for blogging and content writing, therefore, I joined. @focusnow who was the chief speaker in the meeting with his applicants introduced me as well as other participants to Steemit.
MY CONTRIBUTION TO THIS PLATFORM
My aim of joining this platform is not only to learn skillfully on how to improve on writing, but also to give out my creative write-ups and contribute meaningfully for the benefits of Steemiant community.

Snapchat-1789806469.jpg
INTEREST AND HOBBIES
I love dancing, making artistic write-ups and drawings, reading and having new life experiences.
CONCLUSION
I found myself in Steemit today because of my online researches and desire to do more in content writing. As a beginner to Steemiant I will work wholeheartedly and observe the rules and regulations of this platform.
A huge thank you to one of the moderators @focusnow , who through his diligent effort see to it that I am part of this exciting platform.
Thank you everyone for going through my introductory post @amyprisca.
#achievement1 #steemitcommunity #steem

Sort:  
Loading...

@amyprisca. I am delighted to welcome you to Steemit platform. You will definitely love this place!! There are countless opportunities to meet new people here, learn about different things and get rewarded as a content creator. To be successfulon Steemit, there are other things to do now that you have finished your achievement 1 post:

  • Start learning about Steemit by doing the next achievement post here
  • Get updates from the Steemit team by checking @steemitblog
  • Join Communities and be active to get support. You can join SteemAlive community to see other African users. Please click here To see all the other communities.
  • You can also participate in contests. Check here them here

I wish you all the best as you start your journey here. Feel free to ask about anything that seems confusing. Welcome once again!!

Curation rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @amyprisca,

Your post has been supported by @focusnow from the Steem Greeter Team.

Hi,Chiamaka I have read your post properly and I found it is awesome as well as more attractive . Your way of expressing yourself is so good that I could not resist me to read it completely and I learnt much more from your post thanks to join and lead us most welcome 🙏😊 I wish you a very happy New year

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55216.42
ETH 2325.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33