Nigeria CR weekly report by @focusnow for the week ending 23/5/2021.

in Steem POD Team3 years ago

4.jpg
Source
image.png

Introduction

Its time again to make a report of my activities as a CR in Nigeria. We are really working hard to support authors from our country. Personally, I do my best and also support other CR's in Nigeria to do their work to the best of their circumstances and abilities. I have 4 major activities to report for the week. Take a look:
image.png

My activities for the Week

1. @meymeyshops - Launched a Steemit Center in her office

I have always encouraged my recruits to set up mini centers for Steemit activities such as for recruitment and mentorship. @ngoenyi was first to succeed in setting up such a center in Uyo, Nigeria. Now, I have another of my recruit who heeded the call to have such a center right in the city of Aba, Nigeria. We went to rejoice with her at a small unveiling she did. See the 2 Images I took with her permission:


image.png
Steemians behind me, L-R: @samuel20, @emjeak, @meymeyshops


image.png
@meymeyshops poses in front of her center

This center is strategic because it is located right inside Aba South Local Government Headquarters where crowds walk in and out everyday to obtain government issued documents such as national ID cards, Voters card, drivers licence, etc. She will utilize the high pedestrian traffic to create awareness for Steemit. Right now, we are working on her fliers which she will use to talk to people about steemit.

image.png

2. Power2Soar Contest Concluded - @focusnow, @steemalive delegated 8000SP

Power2Soar is our way of encouraging investment in Steem by rewarding our community members that powered up. On the 18th of May 2021, 11 participants powered up a combined 2,662.3 Steem. In addition to rewarding them with a combined 50 Steem and NGN 10,000 (50 Steem equivalent), I delegated 8000 SP from @focusnow and @steemalive. The winners will use the delegation for 3 weeks.

So below is the total outgoing delegation from @focusnow to support newbies:


image.png

Outgoing delegations from @steemalive to support newbies


image.png

image.png

3. Radio Presentation for the week

I have made the Radio presentations part of my campaign strategy for Steemit. This weekend, we had a little twist. Instead of going to do the presentation with @samuel20, I sent @ninapenda to partner him. Then I stayed back at the center to answer calls when the phone numbers are announced. So it really worked well, unlike when am at the studio and there is no way to take calls while inside the studio. So @samuel20 and @ ninapenda brought these pictures they took at the studio. Images taken from @ninapenda's post with permission from here:


image.png
@ninapenda in the studio

**
image.png
@ninapenda and @samuel20 Outside the Studio**

image.png

4. Mentoring and Supporting Newbies over the weekend

The Radio presentation on Saturday is followed by a seminar/mentorship classs on Saturday. A few that heard us over the Radio attended. Some said they were out of town and will return the following week. We lectured those that came and also helped 2 of them to setup their accounts and make their introduction posts. They are as follows:


image.png
Just behind me L-R: @noma12, @marajah


image.png
Beside me L-R: @jennylove8, @honorine

Newbie Support

I have continued to support newbies using the SteemALive community trail. SOme of them would have had their introduction posts pay out at $0.0 if not for the community support. The newbie support spreadsheet which was started last week is filling up fast. I hope to continue using the community trail - although small to support newbies as much as I can.


image.png
Newbie support spreadsheet updated by all City Coordinators

I use this opportunity to thank the coordinators for supporting all SteemALive projects and work alongside me to get all these work done.

image.png

Conclusion

I am eager to continue working in different aspects of recruitment, supporting authors from Nigeria and retaining them to the best of my abilities. I will continue to improve on areas am found weak to become better.

Thank you Steemit Team for this opportunity,

@focusnow.

Sort:  

Wooooow!! What a mile stone you have built as a country representative @focusnow. I so much love these hilarious effort.
At @meymeyshop is really making a great effort to broadcast steemit.
As for the radio, I thank @ninapenda and @samuel20 for being there for us in radio station.
I'll love to join the radio broadcast as soon as I come back.
Thank you so much.
We love and appreciate you as the best country rep in the whole world.

Thank you @focusnow fo making this possible, I pray we should be able to have one in Calabar

Very comprehensive report.
Thank you for all the programs and contest you organize for us. Especially for the Power2soar contest which I won.
I have received all my prises. Thank You.

Thank You for all you do for us @steemalive

 3 years ago 

Congrats again on winning top spot @ Power2Soar. Let's do it again next month. @uzoma24

Thank you sir @focusnow
We will do everything in our hands to make sure that Steemit is a success

 3 years ago 

I appreciate your support so much. We can't wait to have a Steemit center in Enugu. @godsbest

That's the next in line plan sir

Waw this is fantastic I'm behind you in this particular step, I will surely contribute my quota to making sure that we boost steemit in our dear country. This is a right step in the right direction...

 3 years ago 

@kingcent. Thanks for being an active and commited member. Let's soar to greater heights

Wow
I must commend your good work sir @focusnow
I pledge my loyalty to you to help you in the aspect of recruitment.
Thank you sir.

 3 years ago 

We can do more together. Thanks for bringing your friends to Steemit. @ladyofpolicy

Thank you sir

Excellent work sir @focusnow, however I didn't find the name of my recruit on that list. Did Umuahia's city coordinators not submit list for new recruits?

 3 years ago 

They do. What's the name of your recruit. I can get in touch with the cordinators @kanuprecious

@starnation is his username sir @focusnow, thanks for responding quickly

Amazing leader, sir you are doing a good work and I'm really blessed to have you as a leader. Thank you so much for efforts and supports . God will increase you in all sides

 3 years ago 

I appreciate your kind support and consistency. Keep it up @isiben

Wow,this is incredible. Such amazing work you're doing sir,well done.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for your kind words. Very much appreciated @ngozi996

You are really doing an amazing job. More grease to your elbows.

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much @gracieux.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64886.88
ETH 3516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37