You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Report as Steem Representative, 11.05.2024

in Steem POD Teamlast month (edited)

I came across three promising accounts in the Newcomers' Community, but @the-gorilla investigated that they were all fake 🤷‍♂️.

This is so disappointing.

Newbies don't realise this but I believe we are all always so exicted to welcome new talents. I commend your and the-gorilla's efforts to find those authors. I know it's hard seeking pearls amid the shells. It's even more disappointing to know they were fake.

Is it too hard to be genuine, to be you?

Newbies run away if they don't get support in the start. Or they exploit it. I think we should let them run away. Only those who stick through and manage to develop their credibility deserve the support.

Sort:  
 last month 

Is it too hard to be genuine, to be you?

I will probably never understand this.

I think we should let them run away. Only those who stick through and manage to develop their credibility deserve the support.

Good point. Obviously, this approach will be correct.

This is so disappointing.

Yes, but somehow I was ready for it. Steemit is almost never joined by users from Europe. And suddenly one is from Germany, the other is from Austria. Suspicious, although not impossible.

Steemit is rarely joined by users from Europe.

You are right - we rarely see new Europeans and since most of the new lot comes from Venezuela, Nigeria, and South Asia, there's always a great probability of scams from those regions. These two (or who knows that's just one person) must have thought, they would sound more credible if they chose a European nationality. 🙂

 last month (edited)

These two (or who knows that's just one person) must have thought, they would sound more credible if they chose a European nationality. 🙂

I thought about that too 😄. But I don't give up. I wonder if this user will be real 🤔.

UPD: Oh, I see you have already congratulated the newcomer

 last month (edited)

Your resteem made me read that post. It was a decent introduction which made me write a welcome note. I had this incident in my mind and there's a 50/50 chance he's one of them but I sincerely hope he isn't. Only time will tell.

Right now I'm following this strategy.

 last month 

'Prioritize learning and knowledge and money will continue to flow. The easiest way to earn money is to be a constant learner.'

-Wilson's Law

I agree with you. It's better to just sit back and watch these abusers leave this platform when they get tired of not getting any support in the initial period

 last month (edited)

I think we should only be mindful of votes but try to interact with newbies as much as we can. The deserving one will value the interaction and the rest will feel impatient and eventually leave, because to them $$ matter more than connections.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54