Weekly Report #15 as Steem Representative, July 18 to July 24, 2024

in Steem POD Team3 days ago

Untitled2234.png

Hi, all fellow Steemians,

Good Morning,

I am here to report my activities during the 15th week as a Steem Representative. Frankly, I had a dull week offline as it was raining cats and dogs, so I remained indoors all the time. However, the good news is that I spent more time on Steemit even if this week was not as fruitful as I expected it to be. I resumed my duties as moderator on Travelling Steem, but there was nothing much to do thanks to SC Season 19.

I am trying new experiments on Steemit Platform, especially in the Dream Steem community, and posting in the fiction genre regularly besides utilizing most of my time posting in community challenges and engaging with users. I enjoyed posting in three different SEC and won none this time around and that was expected.

Back to my mission of supporting newbies, as you all know, I visit newbies' posts regularly and keep them as beneficiaries in my posts every week. However, I am enjoying my hunt for newbies, and this week I supported two more newbies, keeping them as beneficiaries in my posts.

A New Initiative to Help Newbies

Meanwhile, I started a no new contest this week but I selected two newbies in two of my posts this week as usual.

@teeygold is the first beneficiary of the week I selected her for:

0868efb9-eb03-46c7-80f3-d6e2ba2ba61f.jpeg

SEC19 W2: THIS IS OUR STYLE

Here is my post in DreamSteem Community.

storm-3041241_640.jpg

Thunderstorm

In this post, I have again invited newbies, whom I have set as beneficiaries in different posts I did in different communities.

Screenshot (2111).png

I am writing a message on the selected posts, and some of them understand the meaning of my message, so they feel happy and respond positively because they feel someone cares for them.

My second newbie beneficiary is @sojib1996

Here is the post by my second beneficiary.

1000025030.jpg

NIGHT PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST | CAPTURING THE NIGHT | WEEK 2

I am glad both of them will love it because both my posts have upvotes and again none of these two members have acknowledged my comments or mentioned it anywhere.

This is my post in "Steem For Pakistan community" for a change.

IMG-20210915-900000.jpg

1 picture 1 Story Week #45 : In the lap of Mother Nature

Screenshot (2123).png

As usual, I am trying my best by talking to them through different channels, spreading awareness, and even getting help from newcomers' community moderators and other learned members of this site.

As I mentioned in my last report too, I will keep supporting them even if I have to part with my hard-earned Steem, but the joy I get in return is incomparable. Once again, I am glad to note that a few teams have given importance to the "#newcomer" tag, as it will boost the morale of newcomers.

I hope the community curators and community owners will do their best to encourage those who actually need our support. For example, my friend @onray has also pledged to set newbies as beneficiaries in his posts.

I am writing my regular posts, and this week was no different as I posted at least one every day and did a satisfactory job.

As a moderator of Travel Steem, I resumed my duty. In this community, I also make sure that, as a moderator of Traveling Steem, if I see a newbie who needs my help, I try my best to support them by voting them up as per their post quality. And this time I guided two, including the one who posted before the contest in the new community K4B and the other who did not have club status but mentioned his club in tags.

As a community moderator, I tell the newbies how to use tags correctly or if I find any new users making any basic mistakes. As I said while scouting for the newbies, I did my regular posts, including one power-up post, as I have reached 31k+ Steem and I am powering up every Steem and maintaining my club100 status right from the beginning and intend to keep doing the same. But how I wish the price of Steem goes beyond $0.25 so the SBD comes back in the game.

I powered once again this week and intend to power up at the end of this weekend.

My power-up post.

superbike-930715_640.jpg

HWC Contest #69|| POWERUP & WIN WEEK 48 by @dove11 248 SP

Here is my wallet report for the last three months.

Screenshot (2125).png

Once again, as SR, I try my best to support all good posts, but as I have mentioned time and again, I still see a lot of attempts to game the system, and I am not alone, as I can see everyone who has dealt with them officially feels the same and everyone is trying to spread awareness. I am glad the Steem Team is transferring all my big votes in this community.

I am again pleasantly surprised to see the changed format of SEC with a new look beyond its question answer type contests, and now the participation feels much better with changed format in the 19th SEC. I hope this move by the site management will improve and make this platform even better.

My Account Summary

Screenshot (2130).png

My CSI is normally in the range of 14–20, which shows that I am supporting all who need my support.

These are my regular posts

Screenshot (2129).png
Screenshot (2128).png

As I said, we in the Dream Steem Community support all Steemians through various methods, so I set the community as a beneficiary in all our posts, along with Burnsteem, which helps different causes. I have set low-level members and community as beneficiaries in most of my posts along with # null.

This week I participated in several challenge contests and performed subpar, I did 10 posts and engaged in interaction as much as possible.

Finally, as a Steem Representative, I am doing my job to the best of my ability and without any partiality, always thinking beyond any specific country or community, and supporting everyone on the platform on equal terms. Last but not least, thanks to all the Steemians for all their support and the Steemit platform in general.

That's all for this week!

Thanks, and have a good time ahead, all.

Yours Sincerely
@dove11

National Capital Region, India

25th July, 2024

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

@dove11 thank you for making me a beneficiary. I am grateful because you are helping we newbies. I had also mentioned it before in one of your post/comment.
Thank you so much

@dove11
Thank you very much for making me a beneficiary. It's great to know that you help and support newbies. It's great to think that I'm one of them. I feel proud of myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65