Steem Representative Weekly report #3 from [April 27th- 4th May 2024]

in Steem POD Team20 days ago

Steem greetings all the way from the motherland-Cameroon, and welcome to my blog as I present my 3rd report as the Steem Representative.

IMG_1856.jpeg
Image designed on Canva.

It has been an amazing week with different activities carried out on the platform despite my health challenges. This made it difficult for me to perform my duties freely but I still continue working whenever I felt better.

That said, below I will be talking about the different activities carried out across the platform.

Activities in Steem Cameroon Community.


It is a routine that every week we meet online and discuss on how to better managed the community and also anticipating on applying for the next season engagement challenge. During the meeting, each member was allowed to state their challenges over the previous week and we all try to bring solutions to the problems brought forth. During the meeting @saxopedia still complained of his laptop malfunctioning which has hindered him from being active as promised.

The meeting was also a medium for us to deliberate on new contest topics for the upcoming week. We discussed it was better to organize weekly contents and not bringing new contests every week. That way it will not be so difficult coming up with new topics. We also planned to reorganize Steemit workshops to guide and monitor newbies if the number of newbies from Cameroon increase.

As a Mod in the community, I reviewed articles posted within the community. It was done on Friday only because that was the only convenient day I could do it. It was also an opportunity to guide some users on the use of the wrong tags and poor presentation of content without the proper use of markdown. During review, I noticed some users do not yet master how to effectively used their voting manna. I had to advice them on how to efficiently and effectively use their voting manna appropriately to support other users. It was also a medium to call the attention of some users practicing self upvoting.

With the use of chat GPT to create content easily on the platform and abuse the proof of brain mechanism, I had to ensure I run all articles reviewed with the Zerogpt app. I considered any content recording above 70% to be generated by Chat GPT.

As a plagiarism leader and actively fighting all forms of abuse on the community, I had to ensure that content creators create quality content free from any form of abuse on steemit. During this period, no plagiarized content was recorded. We hope steemians continues to create plagiarized free content and proper use of non-copyrighted images.

To keep users busy and create original content, I organise a weekly contest in which users are tasked to share their favorite meal of the week that keeps them yearning for more. The price for the contest is 15 SP and for outstanding content, a booming vote to encourage them.

Content Creation.


It was another awesome week for me to stay active on the platform by creating quality content on the platform though still recovering from ill health.

Within this period, I was able to create a total of 6 articles. Three of which were engagement challenges in other communities.

Cover ImagePost Link
IMG_1820.jpeghttps://steemit.com/hive-139765/@chant/sec17-wk-4-the-effects-of-economic-hardships-on-families
IMG_1848.jpeghttps://steemit.com/hive-120823/@chant/sec17-w4-or-gift-that-can-impress-you
IMG_1853.jpeghttps://steemit.com/hive-180106/@chant/sec-s17-w4-or-why-do-you-prefer-steemit-only

IMG_1854.jpeg

The other three contents I created were the daily diary sessions as seen on this screenshot from steem world.


Curation with SC05 Account.


My curation day was on Tuesday 30th April 2024 and Thursday 2nd May 2024 as I used the account to support content creators across several communities.

During curation, several articles were supported as well as skipped due to either no club status, poor quality of content not respecting Steemit rules, etc.

I strictly followed the curation guidelines of the team 2 curation team. I checked for plagiarism-free content, supported users not using bot buying services and those following either club5050, club75 or Club100.

The table below is a summary of the number of articles curated by me with the Steemcurator05 account.

No. Of Post curatedNo. of Comments CuratedPlagiarised PostNo. of CommunitiesNo. of Countries
5408001112

Support Other Content Creators with @chant Account.


I used my effective Steem power of over 40k to support steemians with quality content on the platform.

IMG_1855.jpegScreenshot from steemworld.org.

Preference was given to authors using the tag burnsteem25. I equally supported other articles across the platform. Over the week, I reached out to 114 accounts and upvoted 202 posts with a CSI score of 16.0.

Guiding Newbies Via Discord.


Some newbies got to me via Discord requesting guidance on the platform, and how they can improve on their performance. I shared some tips on being consistent, focusing on creating quality content, and engaging with other users by making engaging comments thereby building an audience for their content.

I equally encouraged them to burn 25% of the post-payout to @null. As a starter do not focus more on the reward else they will be frustrated because votes are not guaranteed. They should focus on creating quality blogs.

Challenges Faced.


The first challenge faced was my poor health situation which I have been placed on bed rest. I managed to work using my phone because the doctor advised me to stay away from my laptop for a while.

I had programmed to do promotion online on Facebook using my personal account with over 2k followers. I had a discussion with @saxopedia who was supposed to design flyers for the promotion as we agreed. Unfortunately, within this period, his laptop become malfunctioning and he could not use the software to design the flyers.

Hopefully, he repairs the laptop and designed the flyers because he is good with designing.

Kind regards.
Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67928.13
ETH 3777.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75