Steem Representative Weekly Report #20 from [4th-11th September, 2024]

in Steem POD Teamlast month (edited)

Steem greetings @everyone from the motherland-Cameroon and welcome to my blog as I present my 20th report as the Steem Representative.

IMG_3322.jpeg
Image designed on Canva.

It is yet another week of work with heads high while trying to scale a balance. It is engagement month with variety of learning courses for us and I will try my best to stay active and learn new courses.

That said, below I will be talking about the different activities carried out across the platform within the above-stated period of time.

Steemit Promotion.


Facebook is one of the platforms I used to promote steem but unfortunately, there are lots of scammers on Facebook. It makes it difficult to gain the trust of my Facebook followers to sign up because they believe anything that has to do with cryptocurrency is fake. Most of them I approached were once victims of cryptocurrency scams on Facebook.

However, I carried out a face-to-face promotion with my new neighbours. Since we are experiencing a lockdown imposed by separatist fighters, everyone is at home and I use the opportunity to talk to them about Steemit. They promise to do more research and get back to me for account creation.

It was not different this week as I use the old strategy of promoting Steemit via my WhatsApp status. Notwithstanding, the often-asked question by almost all new users I approached still resurfaces “…Are votes guaranteed because I cannot waste my time on something that will not bring money”. This makes steem promotion very difficult but we keep preaching for one never knows who will end up signing up.

Activities in Steem Cameroon Community.


IMG_3252.jpeg

I monitored the two winners of the contest engagement challenge 4 newcomers every day. They are not actively using the delegated SP and I pardon them for week 1 if it continues the same in week 2 I will have to undelegate and make use of it to support other active content creators on the platform.

It is a routine that every week we meet online and discuss how to better manage the community. We discussed bringing onboard new weekly contest ideas. We also discussed the inactiveness of one of the admins @saxopedia who always promised to be active fully. He complained of offline commitments but promised he would definitely find time to be back actively posting and engaging. We hope he keeps to his promise.

I followed up with some newcomers and guide them via Discord. I tried to encourage inactive newbies to stay committed to Steemit and engage meaningfully to build an audience for their content.

As a plagiarism leader and actively fighting all forms of abuse on the community, I had to ensure that content creators create quality content free from any form of abuse on steemit. No abuses of content was recorded. We hope steemians continues to be creative in ideas and create plagiarized free content and proper use of non-copyrighted images.

I also caution steemians about phishing links and using 3rd party DApps. This is because they risk losing their Steemit accounts to hackers. I also informed them about “account recovery” within 30 days if not they stand to lose the account to hackers.

Content Creation.


It was a busy week for me as usual but I still managed to stay active. I created a total of 6 posts as presented below;
Cover ImagePost Link
IMG_3322.jpeghttps://steemit.com/hive-166405/@chant/steem-representative-weekly-report-20-from-4th-11th-september-2024
IMG_3317.jpeghttps://steemit.com/hive-118902/@chant/sec-or-s20w1-impact-of-climate-change-on-agriculture
IMG_3306.jpeghttps://steemit.com/gastronomy-s20w1/@chant/sec-s20w1-or-1st-course-salads
IMG_3280.jpeghttps://steemit.com/hive-195150/@chant/the-new-reality-in-my-neighborhood
IMG_3323.jpeghttps://steemit.com/hive-195150/@chant/preparations-for-2-weeks-imposed-lockdown-by-separatists-fighters-in-my-region
IMG_3324.jpeghttps://steemit.com/hive-195150/@chant/will-back-to-school-actually-be-possible-for-our-kids

Support Other Content Creators with @chant Account.


I used my effective Steem power of over 45k to support steemians with quality content on the platform. I did power up some liquid Steem to increase my steem power and supported other content creators for their hard work on the platform.

IMG_3325.jpeg
Screenshot from steemworld.org.

Preference was given to authors writing creative and quality articles across the platform. Over the week, I reached out to 92 accounts and upvoted 127 posts with a CSI score of 16.3.

At this juncture, I have come to the end of my presentation of my weekly activities.

Regards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65904.42
ETH 2618.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67