Looking Back on the Incredible October | Monthly Summery | CR Sri LankasteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem POD Team4 years ago (edited)

Looking Back on the Incredible October | Monthly Summery | CR Sri Lanka


image.png

image.png

Hi , It's @besticofinder here. It was a amazing month for me as a the country representative of Sri Lanka with a fast growing community. So I thought of summarizing all the events for the CR monthly report.

I'm not presenting my curation reports here ( sc03 , sc07) as I have presented them in my weekly reports. They can be accessed from the below links.

1st Week Of October 2020 - Total 41 Curations

2 nd Week Of October 2020 - Total 46 Curations

3 rd Week Of October 2020 - Total 54 Curations

4 th Week Of October 2020 - Total 120 Curations
image.png

Promoting Steemit

In Sri Lanka there are no much crypto related communities. There are 3 main telegram communities which I found and I was able to contact the admins regarding steemit and the newcomers program.

crypto kalliya.PNG

bounty kalliya.PNG

And there are some few other 5, 6 groups which do not have much members but very active. Some of the admins which I know for years and I was able to get approval do some promotion posts through this groups and channels.

1111.PNG

So through the last month I was able to collect 64 members to the telegram group. And some of them do not have even a steemit account. And currently they are going through the tutorial video series done in sinhala and hopefully most of them will join actively. The problem I found is the language. There is no audience for our sinhala language here. But I have seen there is a positive audience for Indian and Bangladesh language posts. Still thinking about that...

steemit sss.PNG

And I like to thank the support given by Geekpranee Youtube Channel , he just allowed me to repost the same tutorial video set on his channel free of charge. And Kadcomba Youtube Channel had done a tutorial video set exactly 2 years before and his videos are listed for most of the important steemit related keywords for sri lankan audience. I was able to contact him and he helped me to redirect his audience to our public telegram group.

Okey that is what I was able to do through this period and looking forward for some new steps in this month.As a result considerable amount of members joined and very active on steemit. I like to specially thank @vishwara and @virajherath for bringing @krishna94 , @hasini and @icoreviwer. And like to welcome @foxicoreviews , @nishadi88 for the team too.. And I like to congratulate @virajherath for joining the as a moderator for steemingcurators community. As an expert digital marketer he will be a great strength for the sri lankan community.
As @randulakoralage mentioned in her report now we have around 30 newcomers who came through the achievement program.

image.png

Events I Supported

Dear Italy...Greetings from Sri Lanka!

My friend @girolamomarotta organized amazing event for Sri Lankan's in Italy Group. I'm really happy as I was able to make lot of active sri lankan steemian's to join the event.There was a amazing participation and around 40 amazing posts. I like to specially mention @sridhara , @vishwara , @kalpa-sameera , @inudi , @virajherath , @sandaruwa29 , @sathsara93 ,@nishadi88 for the participations. And congratulations @sridhara , who was awarded as the BEST USER of the WEEK

image.png
Source

And also congratulations to @vishwara for winning a price for promoting the #spud4steem , a event organized by @stephenkendal

image.png

Source

image.png

I like to specially thank @randulakoralage for the support given. And like to thank @cryptokannon for the guidance and all the other team members for quick responses and supports !

Thank you
@besticofinder
Cc.
@steemcurator01
@cryptokannon

image.png

Sort:  

Thank you...!😊

Thank you vey much for the support and guidance.

We are always with you to support!

#onepercent #srilanka

 4 years ago 

Thank you

You are the man bro.. 💪

Keep doing what you are doing and we will be supporting to enhance Sri Lankan name on steemit.

#onepercent #affable #SriLanka

 4 years ago 

Thank you


Congratulations, @theshaki You Successfully Trended The Post Shared By @besticofinder.
You Utilized 1/3 Daily Summon Bot Calls.

TAN Current Market Price : 0.300 HIVE


Congratulations @besticofinder, You Earned 0.238 TAN Sent To Your @besticofinder At HIVE Chain & Curators Made 0.238 TAN.

tangent.token


Join CORE / VAULT Token Discord Channel or Trade TANGENT Token
TAN Current Market Price : 0.333 HIVE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34