August Week #4 Curatorial Report || @steemcurator08 by Lifestyle Curation Team || Steemcor07

in Steem POD Team2 years ago

png_20220901_152339_0000.png

I am going to share the 4th curation report of August, by the lifestyle Curation Team, steemcor07 through steemcurator08. My team members @f2i5, @samuel20, @juzkid, @marlyncabrera, @mrsokal, @deepak94, and I do my best to curate as many posts as we can. Each team member curate one day of the week following all the lifestyle theme tags.

We have covered 33 communities, 170 posts curated, 19 countries, and 9 languages. Our team tried not to upvote more than twice a user a week. Select best quality posts for nomination.

Account Statistics


Screenshot_20220901-160939.png

Total Posts Curated


Total Curated PostsClub5050Club75Club100
170884339

Communities

Screenshot_20220901-163720.png

Countries

Screenshot_20220901-164015.png

Languages

Screenshot_20220901-163841.png

Categories

Screenshot_20220901-163419.png

Team Review

@ashkhan

First of all, I would like to thank the steemit team for choosing our team for consecutive 2 months. I didn't think that we will work great as a team because making a team of 7 different users with whom even I don't have any interaction.

The thing which disturbed me during curation was less use of VP because in the lifestyle category there is a huge number of posts and we didn't curate all the posts. We only curate a maximum of 25 to 30 posts in a day. The number of posts was huge because users use 2 to 3 tags in posts of different teams even if they are irrelevant. But now it's good there are no specific tags for September.

The second thing which is just my observation that in some communities users are not engaging with each other even moderators is also not reviewing posts for 6 days or 7 days. I think we need to focus on this because if moderators and admins are not engaging then what would other users learn from them.

Lastly, I enjoyed our 2 months of curation. It was a great experience with my team to work as a community curator. I am glad that we got this opportunity and try our best to support many users ad we can. Thanks again to the steemit team and I wish we would get this chance again. Best wishes to all the selected teams for September.

@f2i5

Thank you all teammates. We've been through two months as a strong team. With teamwork, we can overcome various kinds of obstacles and challenges that we encounter in work that we have been through for so long without realizing it. I feel this is a very extraordinary experience working together.

To the steemit team, I thank you infinitely for trusting our team. This is an experience and a motivation for me to do more for the growth of #steemit.

To platform users. I give an overview that I think will benefit all. During my work, I found several opportunities for you to contribute and get curation. Posts about travel, pets, leisure, sports and health are very difficult for me to find a little. I feel this is a good opportunity to catch up with the curation team.

@deepak94

Since last 2 months I am doing curation on behalf of sc 08 account and I learned a lot while doing curation. It was a wonderful experience for me.Through this I was able to help many accounts which deserved it. It was the support of my team that we all worked together and performed better. I hope our team members will be re-elected and we are all ready to work for Steemit again.

While doing curation, I saw that there are many people who write quality posts but do not follow proper rules and regulations.like not using tag properly or having less words etc.

@juzkid

As steemians, we always learn from the blockchain. This is because we all wish to grow on the blockchain. Steemians are doing their possible best to power up to join the club initiatives. I have gained lots of experiences in these two months of curation. I have known lots of communities and the way people take time to write their posts. Most writers take delight in writing to the lifestyle tag than all other tags that were given. Mostly the pet tag has few posts.

I have also noticed that users who always join club100 have their higher curations than users who join club5050 and 75. A lot of users always did not meet the requirements because they mostly do not justify their work. I have learned a lot in checking plagiarism and club5050 initiatives. Lastly, I have met a lot of steemians through the curation exercise and read many experiences.

@samuel20

I really feel good to work with the lifestyle curation team for the past two months. It was a beautiful curation team with lovely and hardworking team members and a decent leader in @ashkhan. I just wished we all can continue in the same team although it may not a possible.

It was a great opportunity for me to support quality posts across all communities and on individual blogs too. Some challenges that I encounter are users using wrong tags, short and low quality posts, network issues. I also wish curators could be motivated/supported more.

It would be great to continue as a curator in the month of september, I look forward to the list for next month.

@mrsokal

I have curated for lifestyle theme for last 7weeks. Unfortunately I am not eligible because of a few steem that's why I am not applying this time. I hope I will be able to apply again for next month. It was really a great opportunity curating posts and i enjoyed the work.

In this curation period i have found lots of great posts. I have also learned a lot of things. Besides i have also seen that there is two types of thinking about club status. There are lots of steemians who make their power ups every week and they make weekly power up post. For these reason some of them collects their rewards weekly not daily specially who is in club100. But in some community don’t accept it.

If there is any pending reward they don’t want to verify them as club100. On the other hand some communities accept them as club100. I think this confusion should be cleared. Another thing I have seen that there are very few quality posts in sport, garden, leisure, pet and fitness tag. So there is a big chance to get curation on these topics.

At last i want to say that it was a great journey as a community curator. I would like to be selected again. I will must apply next time when i will be eligible again and also will like to be selected again. Our team Steemcor07 was a great team with great steemians. They were very helpful. We all become good friends in this short time period. It was a very good journey with my team.

@marlyncabrera

Post curation is an experience for which I will always be grateful. Many times we focus on reading a small circle of bloggers and miss out on reading really good articles by really talented authors. During these two months, I had the opportunity to discover that I was working with a supportive team, willing to give you their support and guidance selflessly. I loved working with my teammates.

I wish I could have concentrated my efforts on locating excellent posts regardless of their Club status or the movement in their wallets, or whether this or that beneficiary, but rules are rules. Despite this, I was able to curate many good posts and some really excellent ones. In my experience, the most problematic tags were #health and #fitness, as there was plagiarism galore;

I had more time to cover the curation of the most posts in my turn, among other aspects that I don't think I should mention, it would have been interesting to contribute to the education of these users regarding the proper use of text and images for commercial purposes, one of the most troubling issues in Steemit (as well as in other similar platforms).

Of course, in reviewing the other tags I also found posts that I could not curate as they featured prohibited content such as faces of minors, even infants, to mention one of the offenses. All in all, I personally gained valuable insight from this opportunity and greatly regretted not being able to give more valuable votes to users who really contribute positively to Steemit's image.


Top 7 Nominations


image.pngPost Link


Author: @ijelady
Club Status: Club75
Selected by: @samuel20

I choose this post as my best because the author made the post look so attractive with quality and all original images. She highlighted the list of food she enjoyed over the past 5-days and the nutritional value, cost and mode of preparation of each of them. I actually learnt about monkey kola for the first from this particular post. Originality of images, quality of work, length of publication, maintaining club status and devoid of plagiarism are all embedded in this post by @samuel20

Note: Curation Window Closed


image.pngPost Link


Author: @ultravioletmag
Club Status: Club5050
Selected by: @marlyncabrera

Starting with a brief, personal and emotional introduction, with a clear and unpretentious text, @ultravioletmag tackles such a controversial topic as the reintegration of ex-convicts into society. In this post, the author shows us how in Norway there is a café that trains and employs ex-convicts, thus contributing to reduce the reoffending of these people once they regain their freedom. You will enjoy reading this post and then you will wonder how you are left with a pleasant and comforting taste of roasted coffee after reading about such a usually bitter topic by @marlyncabrera.

Note: Curation Window Closed in 3 days


image.pngPost Link


Author: @msharif
Club Status: Club100
Selected by: @mrsokal

In this post author beautifully described about his lifestyle story. He properly used his own images and apply markdown styles. His pictures are also related to his writting and looks very nice. He took some beautiful Picture about his daily life. He is also maintaining club100. by @mrsokal

Note: Curation Window Closed


image.pngPost Link


Author: @aaliarubab
Club Status: Club100
Selected by: @ashkhan

In this post, the author told the step Wise recipe of chocolate cake. She shared cake recipe first time but she presented cake preparation very well. She clearly shows the pictures of all the steps of baking chocolate cake. The images and markdown styling was also great. The picture presentation and logo attract me to choose her post by @ashkhan.

Note: Curation Window Closed in 3 days.


image.pngPost Link


Author: @asiahaiss
Club Status: Club5050
Selected by: @juzkid

I would like to select this post as my best pick due to the fact that @asiahaiss presents her daily activity with how she prepares towards her fav friend's graduation. Her friend's name is Yazz. The graduation took place in the university of Lhokseumave City. She tells how the occasion was and how she met the family of Yazz who were arriving from Medan City. She said her friend had magna cum laude and placard from the University. Her friend had a GPA of 3.77. She shares some pictures of her friend's graduation by @juzkid

Note: Curation Window Closed in 3 days


image.pngPost Link


Author: @parineeta
Club Status: Club75
Selected by: @deepak94

The author has explained the diarygame as well as the cake recipe in a very well manner. The way that she present the diary with beautiful markdowns is really enhanced the quality of that post. The clear photography looks like a professional one. She shared many receipes that made on that day by @deepak94

Note: Curation Window Closed in 5 hours


image.pngPost Link


Author: @elrazi
Club Status: Club100
Selected by: @f2i5

Posts that provide very selective photos. @elrazi also describes how to respond to an opportunity in recruiting workers from a company that is given general but limited authority. A problem that needs to be addressed wisely. And he did a very good job of calling on local youth to find the right solution by @f2i5.

Note: Curation Window Closed in 6 days.


Team members


UsernameDiscord/Telegram
@ashkhanashkhan#8433
@samuel20samuel20#9740
@deepak94deepak94#7616
@f2i5faisalus#2937
@marlyncabreramarlyncabrera#0570
@mrsokalmrsokal#1905
@juzkidjuzkid#2934
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for your report.

 2 years ago (edited)

My pleasure. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity for 2 months that we will try to curate in a better way. We will try to overcome the weak points due to which we didn't get selected this month. I hope you encourage us and guide us for next month's selection. Hope we will do better next time.

We will curate through the Sc08 account until the next team takes charge. I hope you don't mind because we don't want to waste VP.

 2 years ago 

The key change over should take place in the next 12 hours or so.

 2 years ago 

Ok, thank you.

 2 years ago 

It was such a wonderful experience working with you guys. I must confess that team work makes everything easy. I have learned alot in this activity. Thank you to everyone. I know alot of steemians and experiences across the world now. God bless you @ashkhan and the team

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your time and good work for our team. I really appreciate your efforts. Hope we will work as a team again in future. Ameen.

Cuddles 🐈 and chuckles. 😂

 2 years ago 

I am really happy that my post has been selected. Many thanks to you guys and also congratulations to all whose posts were selected as top posts.

Loading...

Thanks for this wonderful report @ashkhan I appreciate your effort and of all our team members.

 2 years ago 

Life style curation team has done a great job. Wish you good luck for upcoming months.
Change is also necessary. Other people should also enjoy this opportunity.
@ashkhan you and your team are very dedicating and passionate team . You did a great job as a leader.
Thank you so much for selecting my post.

Cash creates a simple and quick strategy to work part time and procure extra $15,000 or considerably more than this on the web. By working in my extra time I made $17990 in my earlier month and I'm exceptionally blissful now in view of this work. you can attempt this currently by follow subtleties here.....https://curl.ro/may7p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65