Surviving Off Cryptocurrency Is Really Hard - The Type Of Life I Choose - 10% to @businessactivity

in Business Activity2 years ago (edited)

Surviving off cryptocurrency is an adventure within itself. You can be taken to your feet and reminded of how far you still have to go in your quest during these times.

Yesterday evening, I was discussing with my friends about this bear market, and they expressed their concerns regarding crypto in general. They were concerned about how the current bear market would effect our already modest way of life, and I did everything I could to assuage their anxieties.

But, in my mind, I'm also concerned about it since it will have an impact on how much money we have to invest and how much we have to sell to keep our lives going.

Made With Photoshop


Cryptocurrency isn't for the faint of heart. To be honest, I'd be more happier if I could find a well-paying job that would allow me to keep all of my cryptocurrency earnings online, but those opportunities aren't available.

The best I can hope for is a $300-per-month teaching work, which, while sufficient for me, will rob me of my time. I can only take on part-time jobs at this point, and they aren't even worth the time and effort.

The other option is to start a physical business, which I've considered for a long time. It's a long-term strategy because I can't afford it right now.

Life in Nigeria isn't getting any easier as the cryptocurrency market continues to fall. We're dealing with a high degree of inflation and economic uncertainty, which has caused the price of almost everything to rise.

There's also the fact that prices in Nigeria never fall. Yes, the Naira can lose and gain against the dollar at times, but prices remain constant. In fact, if the Naira depreciates against the dollar, prices rise, but when it appreciate a bit, nothing changes. It only waits for another setback before going down further more.

This shows that life in Nigeria is becoming more expensive as time passes. The current state of the crypto market does little to improve this issue, but sadly, this is the life we choose.


Getting it to work


I consider myself fortunate to be in my current situation. I live in a decent apartment, have a store full of food ingredients, and enjoy playing video games. Furthermore, I earn money by doing what I enjoy, so working doesn't feel like labor.

Over the years, I've been able to expand my portfolio by focusing on volume rather than dollar valuation. My cognitive process is straightforward; we're all running late.

As a result, I've been able to get by, primarily on Steemit team upvotes. In fact, I've been able to pay some bills and invest in some nfts just because of those upvotes.


I hope to do more of the same in the thick of this bear market, but it will be far more difficult. I strive to remain patient and avoid making any hasty or impulsive decisions.

I want more, as I should, but I'm also content with where I'm at right now. Yes, the current market condition has taken a toll on me, but this is what I bargained for.

Maybe when I relocate to another country, I'll be able to find a job that allows me to keep on working in the cryptocurrency sector with flexible hours. Till then, I'll keep on taking it one day at a time, throughout bull and bear markets, pulling out just enough room for growth and development.


Business NameSurviving Off Cryptocurrency Is Really Hard
Owner's Name@mato445
Business AddressLagos, Nigeria.
About UsLink To Presentation

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello, without a doubt it is an issue that many users around the world are affected by, because many live from cryptocurrencies and countries like yours, the quality of life in terms of the economy in terms of being expensive, but you don't have to despair, because in bad weather, nothing lasts forever and let's hope for good answers regarding the rise of cryptos and in this way the investments receive the expected value.


Information of interest:

@mato445

    • For the community it is important that you contribute with the delegation to the community account.
  • Stay active by performing power up.
DescriptionYesNo
club5050/75/100-
#steemexclusive-
Verified User-
Delegation-
Beneficiary 10%
Using Bot-
Plagiarism-

Greetings.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your support

Your post has been successfully curated by our team through @shemul21. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and continue to post high-quality posts for a chance to win a valuable upvote from our curating team and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in our Top Seven.

Sc05 banner.jpg
Note: Always use the tag #fbcrypto to quickly access your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43