The Businessactivity Diary - 26/05/2022 - A visit to the farm and local market

in Business Activity2 years ago

Hello highly esteemed Enterpreneurs,

I believe we are all doing great and nice, and we have been actively engaging on one another's post.

I feel so honored to submit my first post aside my verification post in this great community.

Going through the acceptable post in this great community, I saw the kind of diary post that is being accepted.

Normally, my business is a farm business and my farm is close to where I live.
So when I woke up did the necessary and headed straight to work.

IMG_20220525_073548_914.jpg

In my farm, I plant series of crops, I plant water leaf, bitter leaf, pumpkin leaf and many other leaves.

Yesterday, there was a high demand on water leaf compared to pumpkin leaf, so I entered the water leaf farm.

In my farm, there are series of waterleaf ridges

Screenshot_20220529-122028.png

So what I do is to cut off the water leaf from the ridges (bed) until it is enough to satisfy the needs of the retailers.

After the waterleaf has been plucked, I ensure to tire them in groups, of which I deliver three heads for 100NGN (0.8steem) considering the Current price of steem.

IMG_20220525_075436_972.jpg

As seen above is where I have tied the plucked waterleaf and it is ready to be delivered to the retailers who will later sell it in bits.

After the vegetables has been forwarded to the retailer, I proceeded to the maize plantation to check on the growth of the maize and then calculate when it will be due for consumption.

Screenshot_20220529-152059.png

Screenshot_20220529-152035.png

Screenshot_20220529-154403.png

Screenshot_20220529-154346.png

The above picture shows my maize plantation and it is clearly seen that the maize has attained it needed height, all that is remaining is for the maize to produce matured crops to be consumed.

As seen above, the maize has started to bore fruit but it's fruit are still very young and from my estimate, this maize should be fully ready for consumption in 2months.

Trust me, when this maize is ripe for consumption, I'll definitely inform you all.

Then after sometime, I proceeded to check on the retailers to know how the Business is going, if they are actually making sales.

IMG_20220527_164853_952.jpg

Screenshot_20220521-163032.png

The essence of me going to our local market to check on my customers is to cultivate a producer-retailer relationship.
And there are numerous benefits that comes from cultivating a consumer-retailer relationship, some of them are:

  • LOYALTY:
    By cultivating this kind of relationship with your customers, it helps to buy their loyalty, they'll prefer to patronize you that patronize someone else and this will be very good for your business.

  • REFERRALS:
    When the relationship between you and your customers is strong, they tend to refer their friends to you, thus helping you advertise your business.

And when this happens, you will be popularly known in the vicinity and this is very healthy to your business.

There are other numerous reasons why you should cultivate a close relationship with your customers.

BusinessBusinessactivity Diary: A visit to the farm and local market
Username@jueco
Owner's nameCharles
LocationLafenwa, ogunstate
About us:Link
Sort:  
Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @kouba01 at 40%. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and keep posting high quality posts for a chance to win valuable upvotes from our team of curators and probable selection for an additional upvote later this week in the Top Seven.

received_388032689541375-1.jpeg

Note: You must enter the tag #fintech among the first 4 tags for your post to be reviewed.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

You really spend your day very well, this really shows that you are a very good business man. Having your customers interest at heart is just the secret key to a successful business. Weldon, keep doing what you know how to do best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64