My Introduction to the business activity community

in Business Activity2 years ago

IMG_20220521_173135_971.jpg

Good day my honorable enterpreneurs,
My name is Obioma Charles and I answer the username @jueco on steemit platform.

I am from Abia state, located in Nigeria but I base in ogunstate, Nigeria.

I am a student of Michael okpara University of agriculture umudike, located in Abia state, Nigeria. And I am studying Electrical and electronics engineering.
For more information about me, visit my achievement 1

I am honored to be here to submit my verification to this great community, please follow along as I continue.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7z328CjuZSKA9iFzRPoCgA6uNmg3ANAXtxnZcvtJTLbyDWGQU6AWTkXJPm4EButC729T9aPMdxSAVWYFXaATD9fPLTURu8.jpeg

Initially, before the pandemic, I used to be an apprentice, learning the installation of solar panels and also selling variety of electrical appliances, but unfortunately after the pandemic, the business went bankrupt as many individual focused on regaining financial stability, rather than installing solar panels.

And as a vibrant student, I decided to venture into another business, and brought me to the agricultural field.

I currently work as a land cultivator, I plant and cultivate water leaf, bitter leaf, pumpkin leaf, maize etc. And I supply them to individuals for consumption.

Below are some pictures of me doing my business.

Screenshot_20220521-163248.png

Screenshot_20220521-163142.png

Screenshot_20220521-163057.png

Screenshot_20220521-163032.png

X37EMQ9WSwsTDm32MTU6UaCXU9BSX58WoWTjz71QxpCjW8MxvpDvdYp38mXtdwmQAfcRpddJzQAHKYtmrPVgXuD9QVYFzHAAbWLhb.gif

AIM OF THE BUSINESS

The aim of my agricultural business is to help increase the rate of healthy vegetables consumption.

Before I ventured into agriculture, I have heard many complain about the kind of vegetables being sold and that sometimes, this vegetables has a negative effect on them.

My surroundings being a developing area, has little spaces for farming activities and to get fresh vegetables, one has to travel some miles.
With the help of my agricultural business, I have helped to bring fresh vegetables to my vicinity and save many people the cost of traveling.

MY VISION


The vision I have regarding my agricultural business is to expand my farm land and plant variety of crops too.

I also look forward to bridging the gap of unemployment in my country by employing other youths to Join me in this lucrative business.

And I strongly believe that when my business is fully grown, I will be able to supply vegetables to other communities in my area of residence.

MISSION


The mission of this Business is to ensure that healthy vegetables are readily available to consumers and at a cheaper rate, thus improving the health of people in my community.

Concerning a business logo, I have none yet but I believe that one will be made with time.
I also want to use this medium to announce that I now accept steem as a medium of payment in exchange for fresh vegetables.

LIMITATIONS


The truth is, every Business has one or two limitations/challenges.

The first limitation I have is space to expand my farm land.
A farmer cannot just pick any land and Begin cultivating on it, there are factors that must be considered before cultivating on a piece of land.

Another limitation I have is that my farm land is a bit far from the main market, and to get to the main market, it will cost me some minutes.

BUSINESS DETAILS

Business nameJueco & co farm industry
Owner's Name@jueco
Business addressLafenwa, ogunstate, Nigeria.
About businessactivity communityLink to presentation

I have decided to delegate 100 steems to @businessactivity to show my support.

Screenshot_20220521-013034.png

CONCLUSION

I sincerely appreciate the admin of this community for a privilege like this, given to newcomers to explain their business.
I warmly accept advice on how I can grow my business and I hope to be verified soon.

Cc

Business Activity Team
@oscarcc89 - Founder 🔹
@cindycam - Editorial Staff 🔹
@gensequini - Team SBA 🔹
@rjlv190 - Team SBA 🔹

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

You are welcome to the United community. Just be focus you will excel because Agric business is a good business.

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot for the encouraging words 🥰

 2 years ago 

You are welcome my good friend. Keep steeming, one love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74