Business Activity| Taking advantage of the Market Situation - by @Gidsbrown - 10% beneficiary to the community account

in Business Activity2 years ago (edited)

1_20220610_152914_0000.png
Image edited on Canva

Greetings to all the business-minded individuals in this community. it has been a while since I posted here and this is because I am quite busy with my business and work, but today, I am here now to give us a hint about taking advantage of the market situation. If you could recall, I made mention of the market situation in my local community where I run my business alongside ho certain businesses that have decided to pause their businesses just because they could not withstand the heat. so today I am here to update us all on how I managed to take advantage of that situation.



WHAT DO WE MEAN BY TAKING ADVANTAGE OF THE MARKET AS A BUSINESS INDIVIDUAL?

Taking advantage of the market situation can simply be seen as you have an edge over other business individuals who sells the same products as you in the market. and this is done by having better products that customers long for at all times.

When I came to this community, I was the least among all traders, and as such, people do not often come to patronize me, and that has been my worry so far. but then I began to sell at lesser prices and also certain goods that are not seen randomly in the market. as though my business is a kind of multipurpose business, where I get to sell several things that are highly regarded by people leaving in the community. with this approach, I was able to get and achieve some customers who now patronize me constantly. making little profits but selling every day is the ideal way to run a business. when other business owners are making high profits after selling off their goods, I chose to sell at a low price in other to win the heart of the people in that locality.

IMG-20220609-WA0038.jpgIMG-20220609-WA0043.jpgIMG-20220609-WA0038.jpg

Although I do not come on time as though I am a student teacher, working in a private school and until we got done from the school before I then dash to my business shade. but with that, certain people often wait for my arrival before they get the needed items and this is based on the reason that I give certain discount on prices of my goods. Now I no longer strive for customers, to some point some of my customers do call me to know when I will like to be available. sometimes when I notice that I do not have much money to get certain items, I do go to my boss's office and ask him to give me some items so that I can sell and after I have finished telling them I will then pay back his money, and it has all been going very well for me.

So knowing full well the selling prices in which your competitors are selling their goods will help you to know how much are you to sell to customers in other to win their hearts and with that, they have no choice but to come and buy from you any time they require certain items.

HOW I TOOK ADVANTAGE OF THE MARKET SITUATION IN MY LOCALITY

I made mention of the recent happenings in the community where I run my business, the issue of transportation has increased drastically and as such must business individuals in that locality have given up and they stopped coming to sell again. as an individual who knows what business is all about, I decided to take advantage of the market. I regularly come to my shade and to tell you the truth many people now from different parts of the community do come to patronize me. and as seen from the image below, the goods in my shade have increased so well. this is a result of my consistency and my passion for success.

IMG-20220609-WA0035.jpgIMG-20220609-WA0042.jpgIMG-20220609-WA0032.jpg

I took advantage of this situation to make more income and get more customers. and the people there have no choice but to come and buy from me. no, my daily profits have always been twice compared to the period I started this business. the goods in my shade have now increased so well that I no longer have space to display some of these goods, and also I have now won the heart of the community residents at large.

With the idea of coming to this location to solve a particular problem, I now get to solve my financial problems, this is how business is meant to be.

IMG-20220609-WA0042.jpgIMG-20220609-WA0033.jpgIMG-20220604-WA0056.jpg

And right now my income is been diversified, my business is rapidly developing and at this point, I do need an assistant because I can no longer attend to everyone at a time. whenever I open my shade for business, many customers would have been there before me. since other business individuals that also sell the products I sell decided not to come to the market because of the current situation, I decided to make use of this opportunity and make profits and not just that but also to gather more customers and get acquainted with them. I have also built a good customer relationship with them, always smiling at them and when they get want they want for the day, I even thank them so well and bid them farewell for the day. that is how to maintain a good relationship with your customers. and that is the only thing keeping me and my business going in this community.


CONCLUSION


It is necessary to take advantage of certain situations in the market, one may not know where good tidings will come from. so taking advantage of the market, when others are seeing impossibilities, as a real business individual, you are expected to always see possibilities. with your courage and passion to move forward, you will succeed.

just as I never gave up on my business because of the situation, and seeing now that I am reaping the fruits of my labor has encouraged me to do more without relenting.

It was nice publishing this article in this great community. thank you all for your time and encouragement. I will see you next time but for now goodbye.

MY BUSINESS DETAILS

Business name:Strong and Might Store
Owner's name:@gidsbrown
Business address:Zaria, Kaduna state, Nigeria.
About us:Link
Sort:  
Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @irawandedy at 40%. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and keep posting high quality posts for a chance to win valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in the Top Seven.

received_495607172074545.jpeg
Note: Always use the tag #fintech to quickly access your post.

 2 years ago 

Thank you sir I'll make sure to keep giving my best

 2 years ago 

Hello, thanks for sharing this topic, and for the growth of your business, even with the transportation issue as you mention, you have been able to take action on the matter.

Taking advantage of a situation that opens the way to something that benefits him, and garcia in his management, others can take it into account.

@gidsbrown

Something flattering would be to add a sign in your store to show that you accept steem and sbd as a form of payment, thus encouraging all to join steemit and those who are already part of it can cancel with you that way.

Greetings.

DescriptionYesNo
#steemexclusive-
Verified User-
club5050-
club75-
club100-
Delegation-
Beneficiary 10%-
Using Bot-
Plagiarism-
 2 years ago 

Thank you ma. I'll try and do that before my next post here ma.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63775.42
ETH 3493.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53