Business Activity| Official presentation to business activity by @gidsbrown| 10% payout to the community account

in Business Activity2 years ago (edited)

png_20220524_143544_0000.png
Image edited on Canva

Greetings to everyone in this community. Hope we all are in good health. It is with great joy that I have decided to officially present my business to this great community. I have planned to drop my official presentation regarding the rules and regulations of this community but certain things have been a stony block which has led to the procrastination of my publication to this community thank God all is well now. so today I will be introducing myself an also my business to the community. I wish you happy ready and I hope at the end of the day, I will be welcomed.



IMG-20220524-WA0015.jpg

My name is Gideon Christian, I come from Anambra State in Nigeria and I currently reside in Kaduna State, Sabon Gari Zaria. I am a student of Ahmadu Bello University also located in Zaria Kaduna State.

Ever since I was much younger, my dad has been a petty trader, so basically, he sells the necessary things that are needed by individuals on a daily. so as I grow up, I became acquainted with the business as though I was born and brought up in it. I took after my day, I also fancy the business a lot so, with the little money that I gathered, I decided to run my own business.

I am a trader, I sell certain things that are needed by my customers every day. and some of these things are, bathing soap, stationaries, mosquito repellants, detergents, kinds of milk, food spices and a lot more. this has been the business I ever wanted to run as though I learned it from my father, so I find it amazing to continue in this trend.

It was a problem site from the onset, at first, I was with my father, helping him to sell and doing all the running as though his shop is located in the market, I now noticed that in my place where I stay, it is quite difficult for people in that society to get these things and then I decided to open mine in that location, although I have not gotten a shop yet it is still on process, for now, I display my goods outside a shade where I manage to rent. the location to my store can be found using this Link

Map-of-Samaru-Zaria-showing-the-study-location.png
Source

IMG-20220524-WA0004.jpgIMG-20220524-WA0014.jpgIMG-20220524-WA0005.jpg

I never knew this would turn out big in just a short while, but as seen from the image, I have managed to get some customers from my street coming to patronize me. the display of these items outside drags much attention to my shop, now I am happy that I was able to solve a problem in my location, and in turn, I gain profit from the items I sell.

IMG-20220524-WA0016.jpgIMG-20220524-WA0017.jpgIMG-20220524-WA0006.jpg

As a businessman, I am always conscious of my customers, getting the needed items they require has been my aim and objective, and also giving them at a conducive price is also something I look out for. I must keep my customers' needs at heart to satisfy them with the needed goods always.

I have noticed that with a thing as little as bathing soap, an individual can leave his or her home, heading straight to the market to get a single thing. it has also occurred to me before I began this business. I came to this place not quite long and getting my daily amenities had been tough and stressful, so I took it as a burden to end this situation of lacking a store to get common soup and food ingredients as the case may be.

As a school teacher, I don't just rely on my teaching job. as much as I was born and brought up in this business, I decided to carry on from my dad. so now after much deliberations, I started up my business, and not just my community people but my students also come to patronize me from both far and near.

As a user on steemit and a business man that knows about cryptocurrency, I equally accept cryptocurrencies in exchange as payment for my goods most especially STEEM, SBD, and TRX.


MY VISION


My mission is to build this business in a better way, not just having a shade or a store, but also to get a well conducive and well-situated area to expand. also if one wishes to grow you do not just rely on passersby, one needs to gain an audience from a different platform. I know my business is one which people do not think I would want to create a Facebook page, but believe me, I will.

Getting an audience from far and near is the goal. I look forward to having a company where I can sell my products in bulk and not just singles. my vision is to make sure that people do not lack a place to get their daily cooking ingredients, bathing soaps, detergent, and a lot more. it doesn't make sense for one to go to the market just to get bathing soap. creating an avenue where they could come and get things right outside the houses is the aim. and also expanding the business in certain hamlets in other to limit the trouble of getting daily needed things by the residents of different communities is the goal.


MY MISSION


The aim and objective as stated above are to provide my community people with the basic things that are always required a day. it was quite a tough one for them before I began. some told me that they had to trek as far as certain meters to get food ingredients and it has been exhausting, but now they're so confident enough that when they come out of their houses, they can locate my store as close as possible to get certain things.

Some even told me that, whenever they go to the market and return if there is a need to get a single thing in the market, they will just let it go till a further time when they are opportune to go to the market again. this is what I am talking about, my vision is not just to make profits but to also provide the needed things required by my customers. and now they could all come to get what they want happily, in fact, one could come more than twice a day to get things on like when they can only get these things in the market, they only go once but now since I am much closer to them, they can come to my store as often.


BASIC LIMITATIONS


It will be very difficult to achieve all these things if some things are not met already, certain factors are a hindrance to me accomplishing what I have at heart to do and I will be putting down some of the basic limitations that have been a problem in running this business and they are as follows.

  • Lack of Capital - Capital has been a thorn in the flesh. certain goods are required by my customers but then, capital has been a stoppage. I can not get such goods because the right funds for such goods are lacking my me. there are items I feel necessary to get in this area such as foodstuffs, provisions and others, but without capital, I cant proceed to get those things. if I get the needed capital, I will make sure I get the said goods I wanted and also make the shop bigger in other to expand and get enough space to display more items for people to see. making the shop well equipped for business is the ideology.

  • Lack of a well-furnished store - In this area where I reside, if you as a business person want to get a store your goods, it is quite difficult because there are no buildings that have been allocated by the residents for business individuals and that has been the problem of the society all along. there are business opportunities but no store to run such businesses. and that is why I got a shade to start selling irrespective of the fact that there are no store buildings to rent, and that is why I can not get some of the goods my customers are requesting because I have no place to keep them. so what I do is, I oftentimes get a bus to transport my goods from the house to my shade, and this is a daily routine. so this is also a limitation that I face in this business.

  • Insecurity issues - Each day, I do transport my goods from the house to my shade, reason, because I can not leave my goods in the shade due to it is not secured as though the community is having cases of insecurity issues, where we get to see people fortunes are being looted almost on a daily and this, has been a troubling issue bothering me and as such I have no choice but to keep conveying my good from my place of settlement to my shade every day and this is so stressful and not cool.

CONCLUSION

I can only achieve my aim and objectives if those things that are a hindrance to my business can be solved. if is quite good if one has everything he or she needs to run a business as though the business will be run smoothly without a cause for alarm, and not just to satisfy your pocket need but that of the customers that patronize your goods and services. I have come to the end of my presentation and I want to say thank you to @solexybaba for inviting me to join this great community as though it helps business-minded individuals like me to grow. I am here to join and learn from other business vendors.

MY BUSINESS DETAILS

Business name:Strong and Might Store
Owner's name:@gidsbrown
Business address:Zaria, Kaduna state, Nigeria.
About us:Link
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

It's a pleasure to have you around brother. You are welcome to the community. Keep steeming on!

 2 years ago 

Thank you brother

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @nane15 at 50%. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and keep posting high quality posts for a chance to win valuable upvotes from our team of curators and probable selection for an additional upvote later this week in the Top Seven.

received_388032689541375-1.jpeg

Note: You must enter the tag #fintech among the first 4 tags for your post to be reviewed.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for visiting @nane15

 2 years ago 

wow!!what a business

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much sir

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47