Business Activity/Three fundamental keys that are helping me to believe in the pastry world./10% of the profits are for Business Activity.

in Business Activity3 years ago

Many blessings for all the members that make up this wonderful community of entrepreneurs called #businessactivity, I am pleased to be here again, to share more about my experience and pastry work. I hope the following information is to your liking.

Fundamental keys for our personal growth.

Personally, as an entrepreneur in the confectionery world, I have applied three keys that have helped me to stay firm within my business, I think we all have moments where we get discouraged and want to throw in the towel, but the important thing is to get up and continue believing and working until we achieve the success.

Be determined: We have to make a decision, and stand firm, and persevere until we achieve everything we want.

We must take action: Action is synonymous with doing, searching and doing everything necessary to make our plans work. We should not sit around, waiting for everything to fall from the sky, but rather run until we achieve what we want.

Improve our work techniques:
Keep looking for new knowledge, learning, and procedures that will help us improve day by day, and we achieve this by studying and renewing our knowledge.

IMG_20211030_115654.jpg

Chocolate cupcake 12cm wide and 5 high.

Personally, as a confectioner, I have to keep constantly updated to be at the forefront of the day and not be an old-fashioned pastry chef, if not to prepare the latest trend desserts.

For example, these delicious heart-shaped chocolates are part of my dessert menu, the truth is that I have not put them on sale yet, because I am still practicing and buying the necessary utensils.

IMG_20211101_075420.jpg

Being a pastry chef is something wonderful, I am in love with what I do.

😍

This is a delicious vanilla cake, filled with oreos and Arequipe cookies.

Cost:

7$SBD: 0.935STEEM:10.91

IMG_20211103_172532.jpg

Vanilla cake filled and covered with Arequipe.

My method of preserving cakes.

For my clients I like to offer quality products and for this I must offer orders that are fresh and appetizing. Personally, due to the high demand I have had for the cakes, I have decided to receive orders three days in advance, in order to start preparing the cake with calm, patience and dedication. I usually work in three steps, which take me three days, to assemble a cake.

❶ The first thing I do is prepare the cakes, three days before delivery. Why? Because, in this way at the time of chopping them in layers, they do not crumble, and they are more stable to fill and decorate. The cold in the fridge makes them firm and hard.

But don't worry, I AM NOT SELLING A HARD CAKE.

As you can see in the previous image, they are wrapped in cellophane paper, in addition to this they are kept in plastic bags. This in order to prevent the cold from the fridge, making them lose their softness and fluffiness. Stored in this way when they are removed from the refrigerator, they return to their original flavor and texture.

We all know that the more days the cakes are kept, the tastier they get.😊


The second day I prepare, fillings, syrup, and cake topping in case it is one that can be saved from one day to the next. For example, the meringue must be prepared at the same time as decorating, but the chocolate ganache can be saved from one day to the next.

IMG_20211104_075819.jpg

Strawberry syrup.

❸ On the third day and finally, I fill and decorate the cakes, then or on the same day, or the next to deliver them. And believe me, this three-day method has helped me a lot, and it also allows me to work calmer and more relaxed.

IMG_20211101_075340.jpg

Tres leches.

Cost:

15$SBD 1.9522.33

The part we bakers hate the most.

In baking, not everything is peace and love. This is the part that I hate the most, and that stresses so much, sometimes I do not receive orders thinking about the amount of utensils I have to scrub. Seriously, sometimes my hands get wrinkled and my nails look like paper from so much washing dishes. But this is part of the trade, and therefore should be included in the expense, since scrubbing consumes water and a lot of detergent. IT IS A LOT OF WORK.

Baking is love, it is a way of showing affection, and in each cake I make there is a little piece of my heart, I always work with love.

Official page of my Instagram account.

CollageMaker_20210803_230006966.jpg

Do not forget to do more of what makes you happy, that you are passionate about, that makes your life happy and that fills you with satisfaction. I wish your business is so prosperous that you become an entrepreneur.❤️

Business name:@jessiescake
Owner's name:@felyess
Business address:Puerto La Cruz, Anzoátegui, Venezuela
About us:My presentation

With this post I say goodbye, wishing you many blessings. See you soon.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello my dear friend @felyess always happy to see your business running smoothly all the cakes look delicious we really enjoyed it.

In running a business or whatever, there must be an obstacle so stay patient, no matter how bitter it is, keep the spirit my friend

 3 years ago 

Hola @riska-amanda. Thank you.

Que rico se ve todo! exitos y bendiciones.

 3 years ago 

Amen, igual para ti💕

Hello @felyess, a pleasure to greet you and see the beautiful work you are doing for the growth of your business, we are happy to see the techniques that you use not only that, but that you seek to reinvent yourself to obtain new products and customers in this way, you enhance your business, we are happy about it. .

 3 years ago 

I share your opinion the most difficult part is washing the utensils, I had to accompany my mother in preparing her orders, and I really want to cry when I see the sink.

 3 years ago 

Hello @felyess , a constantly growing business always needs to be at the forefront of current trends. It is part of being known, of growing.

Learning new techniques and carrying them out will be the result of expanding as a business.

Always one step ahead to maintain a quality business.

The sample of pastries is fascinating as well as the chocolates and the advice that are always of benefit to those who are far from their business and for those who are in their locality, we hope that soon the steemians will request the sweetness to the palate.


We invite you to join the Meetup program in your area, where you can take the experience to other entrepreneurs and they join the community:

https://steemit.com/hive-165917/@oscarcc89/business-meetings-search-of-new-entrepreneurs-or-collaboration-from-seem-meetups-50-steem-or-open-applications

Greetings.

 3 years ago 

Excelente trabajo amiga. Realmente eres una persona muy dedicada a tu trabajo y amas lo que haces. Espero que con esos métodos puedas obtener muchas mas ventas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49