Business Activity| @jessiescake| Function of the utensils I use for pastry work.|

in Business Activity3 years ago

10% of the profits from this post go to #businessactiviy.

My sincere greetings to all my friends in this wonderful community, all of us are giving our best for our endeavors, and to achieve everything we want, God bless and multiply our profits.😇

🍡 🍡 🍡 🍡 🍡 🍡 🍡 🍡 🍡 🍡🍡 🍡 🍡 🍡 🍡
🍡 🍡 🍡

Today I want to talk to you and show you the function of the pastry utensils that I use to give life to the sweets and cakes that I prepare to sweeten people's lives.

Pastry utensils:

IMG_20210825_211003.jpg

To work the confectionery, certain utensils are needed that allow us and facilitate the preparation of sweets. When I go out to buy my baking utensils, I would like to have a truck of dollars to be able to buy the whole store, they are all fascinating and they steal all my love and attention. In fact, I can already imagine what my future kitchen will be like, French pastry style, if only to make desserts for family members. It is something that I am passionate about, and it fills me with great satisfaction.

Basic pastry utensils.

As many of us know, confectionery is an exact science, which requires the use of tools that allow us to use the exact ingredients, in order to obtain the desired results. This is why within my utensils, I have the measuring spoons since one more gram of X products in a preparation can alter the recipe and therefore obtain disastrous results.

IMG_20210825_182203.jpg

Measuring spoons.

Measuring cups:

If we want perfect results in our recipes we must have these beauties in our kitchen. There are many occasions when recipes come by grams, so I want to share with you this table of equivalences with the most used ingredients in baking.

IMG_20210826_103112.jpg

Flour.A cup 140grs.
Cocoa.A cup 125grs.
SugarA cup 150grs.
MilkA cup 200ml

Spatulas and straighteners.

IMG_20210825_182411.jpg

Spatulas and straighteners are used for a perfect and neat finish of the cakes. With these tools you can get perfect edges, and a perfect finish. These tools are one of those that cannot be missing in a pastry kit. The spatulas are perfect for spreading, mixing and stirring. There are them in different sizes, in my case I have a long flat one, and a small angular one. I still need a few to complete the kit.

Miserable, spoon and brush.

  • The miserable: Its shape of a straight and an angular side is perfect for removing all the mixture from a bowl without leaving anything on the walls of the container.

  • I use the tableb spoon to have the exact measure of 100grs, when using powdered milk. Each tablespoon weighs 20grs.

  • The brush I love it a lot because with it I avoid getting my hands dirty when buttering a mold or tray.

Nozzles.

This tool can never, ever be missing from a chef's pastry kit, it is the tool that will give the final touch to your desserts. Depending on your level you can give fabulous designs to each preparation. At the moment the nozzles I have are:

  • Boquilla 1M
  • Wilton 2 D
  • Sultán.
  • Ateco 4B

Of the most popular and used nozzles I have those, I have another variety but in small sizes for cupcakes.

Cake molds.

Molds in all shapes and sizes. At the moment the trend in cakes are cakes and tall and up to 15 cm wide. The large cakes were left aside. But it is still necessary to have this type of mold, because there are those who still ask for these cakes, especially for children's birthday cakes.

IMG_20210825_211618.jpg

Sales of the week.

Strawberry Imperial:

Price:

15 $2sbd30 steem

IMG_20210824_210401.jpg

The imperial strawberry cake is a cold cake of French origin, characterized by being moistened with strawberry syrup, filled with pastry cream and pieces of strawberry, it is a delight, an explosion of fruity flavor in the mouth. It is super fresh and not cloying. I decorated it with Swiss meringue, flavored with cream essence and topped with strawberries.

The unique and incomparable sighs and sigh palettes. This time they asked me for a dozen pink lollipops and two bags of mini sighs.

IMG_20210825_211947.jpg

The sigh lollipops are in high demand, sometimes I have to stop the orders a bit to rest, and continue. They are ideas to decorate the candy tables.

Prices :

3 $ The dozen.
0.4 sbd.
6 steem.

IMG_20210825_210750.jpg

This week I had time to prepare a few chocolate cakes per slice.

IMG_20210826_153221.jpg

Prices:

1.5$
0.2 sbd.
3 steem.

I really hope you have enjoyed and learned a lot by reading this post, which I have prepared for you with great care and dedication. I am available to answer any questions you have about the preparation of sweets.

Business name:@jessiescake
Owner's name:@felyess
Business address:Puerto La Cruz, Anzoátegui, Venezuela.
About us:My Presentation

I remind you that I accept payments in SBD AND STEEM. I am at your command.

IMG_20210822_113141.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Indispensable tools to work with the confectionery, God continue blessing your business.

 3 years ago 

It is very important to have the basic utensils and to know their uses, for which we are especially in the confectionery business, as well as very good information for those who are not familiar with the utensils and want to invest to have the basics at home.

 3 years ago 

@felyess , Wonderful topic, in which you detail the usefulness of some utensils, and the benefits for you as an entrepreneur.

The exact amounts, is what will make the dessert, it is as it should be. It is good, that you clarify and recommend us utensils that are useful in the confectionery, for those who are passionate at home and for those who wish to undertake, with your advice they can motivate themselves.

Thank you for sharing the prices in both your local currency, steem and sbd. Like these desserts, various cakes and sighs. Sales show that he is empowering himself and we hope that his new clients will be from the Blockchain, to further increase sales inside and outside the ecosystem.


Greetings and much success.

 3 years ago 

God bless you. May the successes continue to rain, thank you for visiting my post.

Hello, it is a pleasure to read your material again and see how passionate you are about your endeavor, thank you very much for showing us some of the tools that we can use When preparing desserts and what are tones of the ease of making each one of them without any doubt It has an important value in the realizations of the desserts I would have liked to see what the prices of each of the tools you use are.

Hello, it is a pleasure to read your material again and see how passionate you are about your endeavor, thank you very much for showing us some of the tools that we can use When preparing desserts and what are tones of the ease of making each one of them without any doubt It has an important value in the realizations of the desserts I would have liked to see what the prices of each of the tools you use are.

 3 years ago 

Hello @ gensequini. Thank you for visiting my post, it is nice to read your comments. In future post I will be talking about it.

 3 years ago 

Todo se ve delicioso, que gran trabajo haces.

 3 years ago 

It is incredible all the necessary utensils in the confectionery; each one shows a special utility that makes them simply unique.
Your posts always leave me new learnings.
I already want to try your cakes, greetings.

 3 years ago 

Gracias por compartir esta información tan valiosa.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94