Business Activity || Applying Discretion In Your Financial Investment || @divinemercy || 10% Payout To @businessactivity

in Business Activity2 years ago

images (5).jpeg
Image source

A few weeks ago, one of my friends presented me with what appeared to be a good investment opportunity. I knew that the investment was made with good intentions, but there were numerous issues with it. I mean, there are a lot of indicators that indicated that the investment had red flags, such an inflated ROI (return on investment), dubious predictions, a ponzi-type structure, and many more. My gut told me to pass on the opportunity at that moment, so I asked her to give me some time to do my investigation into the investment.

She made an attempt to convince me by saying, "I have already invested, believe me, it's a terrific opportunity." I remained certain that I wouldn't go in without doing my study. After a few days, the company had already lost the money from investors while I was still attempting to learn more about it. It would have been a situation of "if I had known" if I had disregarded my urge to invest as well.

images (4).jpeg
image source

An investment must be carefully considered in order for you to determine whether it is the best choice for you, even if it appears to be a good one. You will concur with me in saying that just because an investment may not be terrible for someone else does not indicate that you should do it. The fact is that not all unsuccessful investments are the result of shady activity; some might also be the result of ignorance. Understanding what functions well for you and what does not can assist you choose the type of investment you should make. Consider a person who is extremely timid or introverted entering the field of consumer goods marketing. How would this individual interact with customers regarding the items they are promoting?

More specifically, while investing, there is frequently a second voice that typically muffles your thoughts about the transaction. Some people would refer to this as instinct, hunch, or intuition since sometimes your mind can see things that your eyes aren't currently capable of seeing and tries to prevent you from making a certain investment. There was a moment when a close buddy first introduced me to a certain company. My initial instincts were to reject it, but because the person who informed me of it was not someone I could simply tell "no," I chose to ignore them. Well, I attempted to persuade myself by saying to myself, "The business may be beneficial in the end." A few weeks after making an emotional investment, everything went bad, including the cash of my buddy. My only good fortune was that I only made a small investment; otherwise, my life would have been destroyed.

I learned a really difficult lesson from that specific bad investment: when it comes to financial investments, you have to learn to learn to separate feelings from them, separate sentiments from them, separate emotions from them, and stay with the research you have undertaken. Regardless of who gave you the investment, you should still conduct your own research and exercise caution before making an investment. You should initially seek clarification before making an investment if something about the investment does not seem right or if a specific detail is not sufficiently apparent.

images (3).jpeg
Image source

In order to prevent the phrase "had I known," you should diversify your investments and avoid putting all of your money (including any emergency savings) in one company. Another thing to be aware of is that something might not be right if someone puts pressure on you to invest in a certain company or gives you less time than you need to do your investigation. Don't let somebody take advantage of your psychology to force you to do something you don't want to do or force you to make an investment you don't want to do. Learn to say "no" firmly and to stick to your decision without feeling the need to justify it.

If the terms of investment are unreasonable or unsustainable, this should also raise "red lights" about the business prospect. How can a person who, for example, promises you a ROI of 1,000% in 3 weeks expect to maintain such exorbitant returns? Or someone making you obvious bogus promises, so don't brush it off as "it doesn't matter" and ignore it. The minor thing you ignore now could end up becoming your biggest problem tomorrow. The phrase "it does not matter" really matters the most in the long term, more frequently than not.

Business name:Divine Nylon
Owner's name:@divinemercy
Business address:Lagos, Nigeria.
About us:Link to presentation
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Investing is not done lightly and studying where, how and when is also a determining factor, now and later.

Good luck in the next projects and may your article be of benefit to other users.


@divinemercy

Share your post on any social network and add the screenshot to the comments section of your post.

Greetings.

DescriptionYesNo
#steemexclusive-
Verified User-
club5050-
club75-
club100-
Delegation-
Beneficiary 10%-
Using Bot-
Plagiarism-
Your post has been successfully curated by our team at 30 %. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and continue to post high-quality posts for a chance to win a valuable upvote from our curating team and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in our Top Seven.

Note: Always use the tag #fintech to quickly access your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43