A DINNER DATE WITH PARFAIT-MY FIRST EXPERIENCE

image.png
You sure would agree with me "Parfait" taste nicer than it sounds, if you've tried it before. I regard my first experience with parfait as adventurous cause every bite tasted sumptuously amazing than the previous ones.
The "parfait" originated in France around 1890, where it was conceived as a frozen custard made by boiling eggs, sugar, and cream. In French, the word appropriately means "perfect." Over the years since, the parfait has been reimagined as a layered dessert served in a clear glass. Ingredients usually include ice cream or whipped cream, although healthier versions might feature yogurt, granola, and fruit. The American version consists of layers differentiated by the inclusion of such ingredients as granola, nuts, yogurt and liqueurs, topped off with fruits or whipped cream.
My own cup of parfait was made of whipped cream, granola, coconut chips, red grape and apple a type of parfait called Granola and Fruit Parfait.

IMG-20230222-WA0001.jpg
Parfait contains an average of 332g of calories,15.44 g of fat, Carbs 48.12 g, Protein 3.14 g in 1 cup of Fruit Parfait. However, it's nutritional contents varies depending on the type of parfait, some of which include: Lemon Meringue Parfaits, Cookies and Cream Parfaits, Blueberry Ice Cream Parfaits, Banana Cream Pie Parfaits, Raspberry and Chia Seed Superfood Parfait, Caramel Graham Cracker Parfait and many more.
For me, the most striking health benefit of Parfait is; it's rich in protein, and low in cholesterol and as one who's watching weight, this is an excellent recipe for me.
Do you know how filling a cup of parfait is? I guess not
A cup of parfait is a "good-to-go" meal for anyone whether it breakfast, lunch or dinner, as far as your composition is in the right proportion.
How do you see trying a cup this weekend? This time a different recipe, I'm sure you won't regret it

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Welcome @blessinwrites. I am @fonjougiresse from Cameroon and once more welcome in our community "Channel F", something tells me you can speak French🤔.

You gave a detailed history about parfait not only the history, but also the chemical compositions and energy content per gram.

I am delighted by your markdowns you've applied in your post.

Yet I have some recommendations for you.

If you have not yet done your introduction post please do it in the comers community.
Here is my Introduction post, you may see the informations you need to put.
Also there are specific harshtags to be used based on your topic.

All this will make you to be know and get support from the platform and our community.

Follow for more tips and if you ask questions don't hesitate to ask I will be honoured to answer.

Thanks
@fonjougiresse

Hello
Thank you for liking my post
Well, i dont speak french
Im just a newbie trying find my way out on steemit
But i wont lie i have issues with harshtags
I wouldnt mind if you educate me
Thank you

 2 years ago 

Yes there is no problem for me to guide you on the hashtags.

For stories you can use #creativewritings
For Dairy Games use #thedairygame, #lifestyle
For contest use #contest.
On all your posts use #steemexclusive
When you will use your first powerup use #club5050
Use #steemit for the general hashtag.

Depending on the contest that you take in pay attention to the hashtags that they ask you to use.

But in general the #steemexclusive, #cameroon (if you are from Cameroon or Philippines, infact use your country)

 2 years ago 

But please do your introduction post in the newcomers community

 2 years ago 

I encourage you to delight us more with your amazing posts.

Let us have fun together.

Hello @blessinwrites,
Please submit an Achievement Task 1 in the Newcomers Community for us to verify your account.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49