New Work!

in COMIC BOOKS fan/pro4 years ago (edited)

Hello my friends!

I am excited to share with you some new work. I am a little bit rusty as I have been working on some music projects for the last 6 months, but my comic partner and I are working on getting a short story together for the upcoming Cape Comicon in Cape Girardeau Missouri.
This was the first Comic Con we ever attended and was our home base for many years. As of now the show is still planning to be on as it is scheduled for the end of April. Hopefully everything stays pretty level with current events and it doesn't get cancelled. All I know is, if the show is on we are going and we are excited about it!

So here are the first few pencilled pages of the 7 page story we are working on. There are still some details that will be added, but these are in the quickly pencilled stage. Certain things (such as the monster under the bed) are going to be much more easily seen when inked.
I actually like working really fast like this on smaller projects. The work tends to be less tight, but it is interesting to see what just sort of happens when you have to hammer it out really fast.

So anyway, here it is! I will post more as the project moves on.
Be well everyone!

Oh! Also I forgot to mention that I just got word today that Second Wind has finished printing. I will be picking them up on Monday. I will let you all know when they are available for purchase if you are interested :)

IMG-0217.jpg

IMG-0218.jpg

IMG-0219.jpg

Sort:  

awesome. Love the composition of these panels and how they flow into each other. Great start!

@tipu curate 3

Thank you so much!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Fantastic thank you!

Wow looks awesome. Each page transitions nicely to the next. The art is beautiful. Well done!

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56905.21
ETH 2508.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36