Travel Blog (01 May 2023) I visited Gopalpur 201 Dome Mosque for the first time. It was a trip to remember.

in Steemit Travellast year


Hi Steemit's friends, I am @zubaer
From #Bangladesh


IMG_20230504_002834.jpg

Image designed with Collage App.

Assalamu Alaikum,
How are you all? I hope everyone is well by the grace of the great creator. I am also very well by the grace of the great creator. Hope everyone is having a good day. I always love to share my posts with you. Today I will share a post with you. It is a travel story. I visited 201 Dome Mosque in Gopalpur for the first time. I will share with you today about this place and my feelings. So let's start my travel story.



Travel Blog


IMG20230501135554.jpgIMG20230501135550.jpg

I woke up in the morning and washed my face and got fresh. Then I had breakfast. After that I was hanging out with my friends for a while. Our campus was closed today. So everyone is spending free time. So we all decided to go somewhere. We decided to visit our neighboring upazila Gopalpur. Some of our friends have houses there. Gopalpur has a mosque. This mosque is one of the largest mosques in Bangladesh. We decided to visit this mosque.

We all got ready. Then we left to go. We have taken a CNG from the front of our house. We started the journey by CNG car. There were very few cars on the road today. The road was empty. We were all enjoying the journey. It was very nice to drive on the highway. I was sitting in the front seat of the car. So I took some pictures. Which I shared with you.


IMG20230501175338.jpgIMG20230501175330.jpg
Location

We journeyed and reached our desired destination. My first visit here. So I was a little more excited and happy. It has become a tourist center now. Thousands of people come from far and wide to see this huge structure. It is a holy place. I went there and looked around. It is a huge mosque. I am very happy to see this. And I was glad to come here well. The view from the front of this mosque was very good. I took some pictures from the front. I took a selfie here. To keep as a memory.


IMG20230501182942.jpgIMG20230501181302.jpg
Location

We all started exploring the place. Several of us have traveled here. We all took selfies and wandered around. There is a washroom and ablution facility next to it. There is also a madrasa under construction. We looked around everything. There is a small river on the western side of this mosque. But now there is no water in this river. Water comes in this river during monsoon. We all went to the washroom and freshened up. The washrooms here are for public. But very clean environment. We freshened up and performed ablution.

We went inside the mosque and saw everything. We have gone to the second floor of the mosque. This mosque has three-storied roof domes. We went there and took pictures. The architecture inside the mosque is very beautiful and attractive. Its interior is very pleasant and charming. I really enjoyed coming here.


IMG20230501181536.jpg

In the above picture you can see the dome placed on the roof of this mosque. This mosque is one of the largest and most domed mosques in Bangladesh. There are 201 domes in all. They are very nicely constructed. These domes are very attractive and beautiful. I think this is one of the most domed mosques in Asia. There is a big dome here. It is located in the middle of the roof of the mosque. Its colors are very attractive. Very precious material is used here. which are imported from various developed countries.


IMG20230501185744.jpg

IMG20230501183750.jpgIMG20230501183721.jpg
Location

It was evening as we wandered around. The Maghrib call to prayer was given in the mosque. We performed ablution and came to the mosque. We all prayed Maghrib together. It was great to pray in such a big mosque and holy place. We prayed to Almighty Allah. I donated some money to the mosque. Anyway we prayed and went out. We had a light breakfast from a nearby shop. We decided to go home after wandering around.


IMG20230501204841.jpgIMG20230501204828.jpg

We took a rickshaw from the travel spot to Gopalpur bus stand. The bus was not available as it was night. So we drove to Ghatail town in a Laguna car. We boarded a bus from Ghatail bus stand. From there we moved to Tangail new bus stand. Then from there we came home in an autorickshaw. It was late at night. I came home and freshened up. Anyway we had a great time all day. Experienced traveling to a new and beautiful place. You can also travel to this place if you want. Nice to share with you.


Best Regards
@zubaer
👉About Me👈


Wishing everyone good health and longevity.

1668950353150.gif

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Splendid architectural facade of the biggest mosque in your country Bangladesh. It's really awesome that vibrant yellow color. It leaves a good impression to eyes of anyone.💛

Thanks for sharing in travel community ☺️

 last year 

Thank you so much for your nice comment.

 last year 

You're welcome 👍🏼😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51