You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Knowing English for Travel | It Makes Life Easy

in Steemit Travel10 months ago

I can confirm that I have managed well with English in many corners of the world. Nevertheless, I prefer to learn some basic phrases of the respective national language, also out of politeness and respect for the locals...

By the way, the country where English was the least helpful, according to my memory, is Poland...

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

I have faced this in different countries including rural India. But yes, I try to learn the basic phrases of a non-English speaking country so I don't die hungry especially as I am a vegetarian. I faced this problem in China before android made life easy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69149.45
ETH 3824.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50