Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 9 Week 4 - ''An Inspirational Figure In Cyberspace''

in Steemit Travellast year

Happy weekend everyone, it is a good morning from Nigeria and I am glad to be here. Today, I will be submitting my entry for the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 9 Week 4 on the theme "An Inspirational Figure In Cyberspace". It is no doubt that we all have one figure or two that we love in cyberspace because we see them from afar, even when we haven't met them before. There are people that we love to meet in person because they inspire us every day, and we hope to be like them in one way or the other.

Untitled design.png
Image Made with Canva



Who is your inspirational figure in cyberspace and why



In my entry into the cryptocurrency world, I saw a lot of cryptopreneur and I have been in the same Twitter space with so many, but one person that I admire for his way of doing business is His Excellency Justin Sun (H.E Justin Sun). One thing I admire about him is his zeal to spread cryptocurrency, and his ability to handle lots of businesses at a young age and still excel in them. Sun Yuchen, who most of us know as Justin Sun is Chinese Born Grenadian who was born in July 1990. He studied at Peking University and bagged a B.A in History in 2011. He also studied at the University of Pennsylvania for his Master's Degree where he Bagged a Master of Arts in East Asian Studies in 2013. We cannot say life was easy for him because he became successful at an early age, he actually worked for it and I must say that he deserves every reward he gets from it now. He founded the Tron Foundation in 2017, and the TRX token. He acquired Rainberry, Inc. which developed BitTorrent, the pair to pair file sharing network which is responsible for sharing most of the large files around the world and also responsible for the BTT token built on the Tron blockchain. He also acquired companies which include STEEMIT which built the Steem blockchain, Poloniex, and the BitTorrent Foundation Ltd.

In October 2022, Justin Sun was announced as the Global advisory board of Huobi Global. He has also received other achievements such as Forbes Asia 30 Under 30, Davos Global Youth Leader, and Most Noteworthy New Entrepreneur, and he also served as the Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Grenada to the World Trade Organization (WTO) until 2023.



Have you met your inspirational figure physically before? If No, give reasons why you would like to meet him/her.



No, I haven't met Justin Sun in person because I am not financially buoyant to win a bid to host him as he did for Warren Buffet. I hope to see him one day in person because I will like to learn from his fountain of knowledge and his ability to be a serial businessperson. While I want to hold on to my dream and aspirations as a medical doctor, I want to be a business person and possibly bring cryptocurrency to the health sector. Understanding how he has been able to handle numerous businesses at a young age. For real, he has a lot I need to learn from him and just an hour with him is going to be worth more than a lot.


pixabay



If you had the opportunity to have a private trip with your inspiration figure, where would you go and what would you do?



If I had the opportunity to have a private trip with my inspirational figure, I would go with him to Silicon Valley or Malta. These places are business areas and I would love to have a business trip with him. Blockchain and cryptocurrency have been thriving in Malta, and being in those environments would help him understand that I am on a trip for business and willing to learn. I would like to have lunch with him and understand how a regular day in his life is.



Which payment method will you like to use for your trip and why



I would use TRX or STEEM for sure as a means of payment. Cryptocurrency is the future of payment, so I would prefer to use cryptocurrency as a means of payment. Someone like Justin Sun is a crypto enthusiast and crypto entrepreneur, so it will be right to spend TRX (Tron) or STEEM as a means of payment. STEEM and TRX are transaction free and would be suitable for both micro and macro payments.



With this, I have come to the end of my post, and I will like to invite @lavanyalakshman,@okere-blessing, @faran-nabeel, @preye2, @inspiracion, @simonnwigwe, @samminator, @pelon53, and @wilmer1988, @talktofaith,



here is the link to my Introduction post

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Thanks a lot for the support, I really appreciate this.

 last year 

LoL 😆 His Excellence... Of course he's an excellent and very outstanding person that broke many limits that anyone can imagine in the Crypto world, so it's widely inspiring for an entry like this one. Good luck. Remember to share it in Twitter, Facebook or Instagram. Happy Sunday.

Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club100YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
AI FreeYES
Voting CSI11.5%
Rating9-10
 last year 

Thanks a lot for the review, I am very grateful.

 last year 

You're welcome friend ☺️

 last year 

an inspirational figure that I really like friends, justin sun is the founder of the TRON foundation, with a very young age but has been successful until now, good luck my friend

 last year 

The fact that he is young and very successful show he knows a lot of things that so many people do not know.

 last year 

Good to read about two great personalities, Excellent post ,best of luck for contest

 last year 

Thanks a lot for your time reading, and thanks for the best wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51