All About Nature |My visit to a Government nursery

in Steemit Travellast year

Hello to all my respected Steemit friends and contestants of this contest.

Once again today I am participating in contest Photography Contest : All About Nature - Week #3 orgnised by @hive-163291 in Steemit Travel

I invite my three friends
@wasa2020
@ikarizka
@laerke

In our country, this month takes the form of heavy rains, it rains everywhere. The earth becomes completely green. A government nursery is located just a short distance from my residence. Prepares saplings of different species to the public for planting at their homes and gives them at a negligible fee.

This nursery has been developed inside a huge state building. Important persons and political persons of the country are held as guests in this building.

IMG20230626140849.jpg

This building is also called State Guest House or Circuit House, it is spread over several acres, every morning and evening many women and men nature lovers come here to recover their health and do light exercise and yoga. etc. do.

IMG20230626140846.jpg

One day I also got a chance to go there with my friend, I was surprised to see the natural beauty here. In this nursery, new plants are developed by cutting the seeds of different species of flowers and fruits and their stems by many government personnel. And the plants prepared in this way are kept in small plastic bags and made available to the public.

IMG20230626141159.jpg

By taking plants from here, people do gardening by planting these plants in pots at their homes and on their roofs. Many people even grow domestic vegetables from them on their terraces.

IMG20230626141320.jpg

Seeing the natural beauty of this place, my mind was very happy, once I came here, I did not feel like leaving here.

IMG20230626140922.jpg

It was raining lightly on the day I reached there and the atmosphere was turning heavenly. Small drops of water looked like pearls on the leaves of the trees. The road leading to this place looked like a cave, huge trees on both sides of the road adding to the beauty of the place.

IMG20230626141310.jpg

We went there in our car and I took a picture of this wonderful place from inside my car as well. In this picture, some drops of water are also visible on the wind screen of the car.

IMG20230626141459.jpg

Then for some time we saw the beauty of nature and my friend bought some plants and we went back with a very good impression in our mind.

Screenshot_2023-07-17-03-00-02-11_3d9111e2d3171bf4882369f490c087b4.jpg

All the photos are taken by my own camera phone Realme 8pro 5G

This is my achievement 1 post link

Thanks for reading my post.

10 % @hive-163291

fountain-pen-1851096_1280.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Hello dear friend. Thank you so much for sharing your article here in the travel community. Would be a great help if you support this initiative to partake at the new edition:

https://steemit.com/hive-163291/@hive-163291/application-for-steemit-engagement-challenge-season-11-steemit-travel

Regards in advance ✨

 last year 

Thanks for letting me know, I will definitely try.

 last year 

Wow, it sounds amazing to witness the transformation of your country during this rainy month, with everything turning green! The initiative of the government nursery is truly commendable, providing saplings of different species to the public for planting at their homes at a negligible fee. It's great to know that they are promoting greenery and environmental awareness.

I'm curious to know, what are the various species of saplings available at the nursery? Is there any specific type of plant or tree that they recommend for certain regions or climates?

 last year 

Here all types of plants like vegetables, flowers, firewood, fruit trees, and beautiful boundary hedge plants are available at very nominal cost. Such nurseries are available at all the district headquarters and tehsil headquarters of our country. Due to which greenery and tree plantation program gets help. And help in protecting the environment.
I also organized many tree planting programs during my lifetime of government service and converted various barren and waste places into gardens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60807.32
ETH 3349.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48