Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 9 Week 6 - My Trip My Adventure

in Steemit Travellast year

Hello, my dear friends, as a family, we like to take many trips across the country. This time we traveled with our siblings and their families by hiring a 35-seater bus. Do you want to travel with me? If so, let's get going.

We traveled to Ella which is a very famous tourist destination in Sri Lanka. On the way to the Ella via Kandy and Nuwara Eliya we met this place. This location is known as Sita Amman Temple or Kovil. This place was close to Nuwara Eliya City, about a kilometer before the Haggala Botanical Garden.

Adventure cover.png

Design by Canva

image.png

The Sitha Amman Temple is the only Hindu temple in Sri Lanka that is dedicated to Princess Sitha. This is one of the main Ramayana-related spots in Sri Lanka. When we saw this lovely place, we got off the bus and went there. In addition, this location had good parking slot. We observed that the soil in that area was different from ours. That was black in colour.

image.png

Because we stopped there early in the morning, the entire area was being cleaned using yellow water, at the time we entered there. In my group, I was the one who entered the temple first. Without realizing it, I entered the temple wearing shoes. One of the priests who were there, asked me to take them off my shoes and come back.🥱🥱 I then went back to the entrance and told others to follow me. After taking off our shoes, we all entered the temple. At that time, there weren't a lot of crowds. Being Buddhists, we had no idea how to act in that circumstance. But I kept my back to the temple tower and watched what other people were doing.

image.png

image.png

Later, we spoke with a temple priest and inquired about the significance of that location. He said it was mentioned in the legend that Hanumanjin had burned that area before departing Sri Lanka. He claimed that people believed that this is the reason for the black color of the soil. Whether it is believed or not, that is left to you. He also mentioned that it was believed by the tamils in that area, that King Ravavan put in prison Sitha Devi here. There were four separate temples for Rama, Sitha Devi, Lakshmana, and Hanuman.

image.png

image.png

We then moved on to the back side of the temple, where there were many stunning views to be watched. A lovely stream flowed behind the temple, and that area was absolutely beautiful. The water in the stream was very clear. It was breath taking to watch as the water flowed down the hill and into the stream to form a waterfall. A location where Rama was thought to have hidden Sitha was located beyond the stream.

image.png

image.png

image.png

After spending many hours admiring the beauty of that location and taking pictures, we left the area in order to travel to Haggala Botinical Garden.

image.png

Here is my entry to this contest. If you enjoy it, please leave a comment below. I would like to invite @realworld23, @eto-ka, @chant , and @goodybest to take part in this contest. Contest link.

10% to @hive-163291.

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  
 last year 

Black Modern Blogger YouTube Channel Art (1).gif


Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club 100YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
AI FreeYES
Voting CSI6.0 ( 0.00 % self, 61 upvotes, 33 accounts, last 7d )
Rating9-10
That sounds like an amazing trip with your family! Traveling together and exploring new destinations is always a great way to create beautiful memories. Ella is indeed a famous tourist spot in Sri Lanka, known for its breathtaking landscapes and natural beauty. It's wonderful that you had the chance to visit the Sita Amman Temple or Kovil along the way. Discovering such historical and cultural sites adds a special touch to the journey. Thank you for sharing your travel experience, and I hope you continue to have many more incredible adventures with your loved ones!
 last year 

Thanks a lot for reviewing my post and for your lovely comment. Indeed, visiting such historical and cultural sites broaden our knowledge and brings us joy. Sure, I will share my other travel experiences with steemians in the future. Good day, my dear friend.

TEAM 3

Congratulations! Your Comment has been upvoted through steemcurator05. We support good comments anywhere.

congratulations.png

Curated by : @vivigibelis

 last year 

Hola @senehasa, el lugar tonde visitaste con tu familia es muy bonito y el arroyo brinda su belleza de la naturaleza que bueno que la pasaste bien en ese lugar, las fotos están muy bonitas.

 last year 

I appreciate your taking the time to read and comment on my post. Good luck with the contest.

 last year 

thank you for your invitation friend, what I want to ask is whether you adhere to religion. Buddha?

 last year 

No, Buddhism is only my religion. That's all.
Why are asking such questions?

 last year 

I think you are a Buddhist friend, that's why I'm curious

 last year 

Yes, I am a Buddhist.

TEAM 3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.


1.png

Curated by : @vivigibelis

 last year 

Thank you so much for your support @vivigibelis and your team3.

 last year 

Hola amigo fue todo un espectáculo ver cada fotografía de tu viaje de aventuras.

Ese lugar sí que tiene buenos sitios para visitar y pasarla bien y ahí también traernos de recuerdo muchos momentos bonitos.

Mucha suerte en el concurso

 last year 

Thank you so much for reading my post and leaving lovely feedback. Have a Good day!

Me encanta la arquitectura de el templo que nos muestras en tus fabulosas imágenes; es ralamente encantador y sublime. Viajar junto a familiares y amigos es lo mas espectacular que puede haber @senehasa y sin duda, disfrutaste tu viaje de aventura. Gracias por compartirlo.

 last year 

Thank you too for reading my post and leaving lovely feedback.

 last year 

I love the green environment around the temple, and the stream too. You must have had good time exploring the place, success!

 last year 

I appreciate you reading it and leaving such a kind comment.

 last year 

Ella is actually a beautiful place for tour as you've said, a place where you'll inhale nature and perceive all the good things, beautiful design and just everything. I got to know that Sitha Amman Temple as you've said is the only Hindu temple in Sri-Lanka. At least I've learnt one or two things and I hope you also did same on your adventure. Thanks for sharing. I also participated
https://steemit.com/hive-163291/@bossj23/steemit-engagement-challenge-season-9-week-6-my-trip-my-adventure

 last year 

No, There are many Hindu temples in Sri Lanka, but, Sitha Amman kovil is the only one built as a tribute to Princess Sitha. Thanks for reading my post and your kind feedback.

 last year 

Ohkay. Thanks for clarifying me

 last year 

👌

 last year 

🤜🤛My pleasure

 last year 

Hola Senehasa 😊

Debo confesar que es primera vez que veo uno de estos templos, y soy muy inexperta en esta religion pero me da mucha curiosida, por supuesto desde el respeto.

Me parecen templos preciosos y que transmiten mucha energia incluso en fotos, no quiero imaginar como es estando alli.

Espero que puedas visitar nuevos lugares tanto como quieras en la vida, viajar enriquece mucho.

Suerte y exito

 last year 

Thanks for reading my post and leaving such lovely feedback. Good day!

 last year 

You have shown a beautiful scenic location when you travelled to Amman sita temple. Based on the picture you shared, the temple has a very beautiful and aesthetic architecture..then there is a waterfall that also looks cool.

Thank you for sharing your beautiful travels and adventures.
Good luck

 last year 

Yes, it is a very beautiful place in Sri Lanka. Thanks for reading my post and leaving feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49