Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 9 Week 6 - My Trip, My Adventure

in Steemit Travellast year

Screenshot_20230524-001831.png
picture of me and my steemian friends on an adventure

On a Monday morning was the journey of our lives to places we've never been to in my city. My joy knew no bounds, not because I was embarking on a trip or adventure but because I was doing so with my steemian friends. Trips or adventures serve as a benchmark for us to learn lesson and see many things we can perceive as natural and breathtaking.

It was both a trip and an adventure I must say. The adventure was one of a kind and we were undoubtedly left with scars that would forever remain as beautiful memories in our minds and hearts. Why say so? This post would give you a visual picture of how my adventure with steemians friends was. If you look intensely at every details of this post, you won't be taken aback on left in suspense.

My Trip/Adventure with steemian friends

On a Monday morning, my friends on steemit and I set out on a trip/adventure to Ibom Icon hotel, my city's 5 star hotel and golf resort. Our plans on getting there were perfectly carried out as we used two cars in making this trip. We had crazy moments inside the car we were on not until we alighted at the hotel.

Screenshot_20230524-150136.png

The beam of smiles on my face showed I was elated to see and meet with each and everyone of them. We were 8 in number. On getting to the hotel, we took group pictures and then took to exploring the place as it had natural sites.

Screenshot_20230524-001320.png

The evergreen fields and trees gave me a real picture of what I was going to see there. We explored the hotel before checking out their natural scenes. The place was indeed a 5 star hotel, different from just any hotel. We were duly welcomed by the receptionist and were told to tour round using the walkways. I covered the interior of the hotel. Just take a look at how beautiful and elegant it is. Everything is just so comfortable.

My friends and I did just that. We saw lots of golf course fields and I personally was moved by the serenity of the place. I could sense nature give me unfiltered and direct oxygen from the trees and evaporation of water from the fields. The weather was clement and perfect for meditation as the sun was covered by the clouds.

I have the best of time perceiving nature with my friends. The interaction between I had with them was interpersonal. Words can't express how every activity that happened there served as memories for me. I used my phone I taking pictures of the trees, roots , walkways and fields. I also took pictures my friends walking down the aisle.

Screenshot_20230524-001436.pngScreenshot_20230524-001411.png
Screenshot_20230524-001351.pngScreenshot_20230524-001337.png

Our adventure to nevermore was enhanced by beautiful melodies. I saw lot of natural life in that place. Everything was just so irresistible. @davidmarkgeorge did the photoshoot. He covered us all professionally. I give credit to him for these natural pictures of flowers and marbles.

Screenshot_20230524-002457.pngScreenshot_20230524-002433.png
Our adventure to the unknown and the steemians meetup

After exploring the hotel, we took to walking down a path, directing us to the hotel's Marina. In this path, we saw lot of wonders I couldn't capture because I barely had space in my phone. Everywhere and everything was just so breathtaking. I took a picture of the marina sign board to serve as an evidence that we actually stepped foot into the place.

Screenshot_20230524-001425.png

The path is Marina was unending but we weren't bothered as we were walking as a group. Barely a person goes to marina on foot. We were one of the groups that broke this record. The journey to marina was quite long, approximately 30 minutes trek. Some of my friends felt like giving up but they thought of it for a while. If they want to go back, it's another journey without results.

Screenshot_20230524-001230.png
picture of me on the path to marina

We successfully arrived the place, spent moments there together, took pictures of the water body and then sat down to know ourselves. Just take a look at me, captured with the water body. My smile can explain the moments I had there.

Screenshot_20230524-001933.pngScreenshot_20230524-001245.png

We then took pictures as a group, pictures that would last for a lifetime.
I can't count the moments I had there. It ranged from crazy moments to joyous moments.

The trip/adventure was more like a meetup as we got to know ourselves, spent quality time, played games, pour out our challenges, shared experiences on Steemit and also learnt from what motivates us to remain on steemit and not quit easily.

Screenshot_20230524-151243.png

The adventure didn't end there, we left to one of the most popular market square in my city to have lunch. Everything was just so timely. I learnt a lot from the way we appeared. Even if we had the money, our humility couldn't be overemphasized.

Screenshot_20230524-150203.png

Life lessons be I found during my trip with steemian friends

I learnt a big lesson from the humility my steemian friends showed. They didn't need to be dress extravagantly to be recognized.

  • I also learnt from the experience of some of my steemian friends. They told me how consistency helped them on Steemit and how they were able to overcome challenges with my help.

  • From our discussion, I learnt that there's more to life other than just being in your comfort making money and doing other necessities. You need to spend time with friends, create long lasting memories that you'll remember when you're much older. Truly, It was an adventure dear to my heart

I invite @ynglu22, @imohmitch and @whizzbro4eva

Cc,
@patjewell

Sort:  
 last year 

Hola @bossj23, en la vida hay tiempo para todo siempre que seamos buenos en distribuidores el tiempo como tu dice no solo es trabajar, debemos tomar tiempo para compartir y viajar conocer otros lugares y pasarla bien, que bueno que te divertisde observar la naturaleza como los sembradíos y la planta con sus raíces.

 last year 

I love you choice of words. Thanks

 last year 

very cool trip with steemit friends, visiting a 5 star hotel is very extraordinary, good luck for the contest

 last year 

Very extraordinary my brother. Thanks for commenting

 last year 

Yeah, I like such outing and parties with friends as well but most of my trips are solo as I enjoy more that way. You had a ball in group but I like a trip like this, have a go-

https://steemit.com/hive-185836/@dove11/wox-travel-contest-or-week-10-sydney-is-sensational

 last year 

Interesting

 last year 

Setelah saya membaca postingan kontes anda
Saya hanya bisa berkata
Semoga anda sukses

 last year 

Awnnnnnnn. Thanks a lot

 last year 

Hola amigo felicidades por esa gran aventura junto a tus amigos de la plataforma a esos lugares de tu país que nunca antes habías visitado.

Hacer un viaje de aventura con los amigos Siempre dejará mucha escenas en nuestros recuerdos muy buenas fotografías fueron a lugares muy bonitos.

 last year 

It's those memories for me though. Thanks for your comment on my post

 last year (edited)

Great lesson for life you left at the end of your article, there's nothing like that for sure. I guess you really enjoyed the process of taking nice pictures from the nature of place. Thanks for sharing your unforgettable adventure. Regards and good luck 🍀

Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club5050YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
AI FreeYES
Voting CSI14.2%
Rating9-10

Woooaaaoo, ambas aventuras de viaja que nos señalas se ve que estuvieron fenomenal y las disfrutaste un mundo con afectos. Debe ser excitante la experiencia de un meetup steemit; me encantaría asistir a uno e mi país. Exito en tu fabulosa entrada

 last year 

I really appreciate

That's great of you guys. Of a Truth i see happiness in your faces, keep it up.

I will wish to be part of you guys in your next adventure/ travel. Yeah, there's more to life than we thought. Spending quality time with friends will create lasting memories. Thanks for the invitation.

 last year 

Thanks for the comment

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @mile16

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51