You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Knowing English for Travel | It Makes Life Easy

in Steemit Travel11 months ago

You have the advantage of being able to communicate in multiple languages. The English language shrinks the world. As a result, learning English is essential for anyone. I have no prior experience traveling to other countries, but I have heard that knowing English is essential when traveling because all documents must be filled out in English. Have a wonderful day.

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

I guess our part of the world is different where one has to learn multiple languages, especially in India. You will be surprised to know that most people can speak and write in 2-3 languages or even 4. I think you know at least two languages or maybe three if you are in contact with Tamilians. Thank you.

 11 months ago 

.I only speak two languages, my mother tongue Sinhala and English.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66836.85
ETH 3510.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19