Experience Exploring Naturem - Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 9 | Hakgala Botanical Gardens

in Steemit Travellast year

Hello, my dear friends, here is my next contest in this series. Hello, @hive-163291, thanks for giving us this opportunity to share our experiences with other Steemians.

Travell cover.png
Designed by canva

image.png

Name of the place

Today I am going to share with you about Hakgala Botanical Gardens which is one of five in Sri Lanka. Hakgala is the second-largest botanical garden in Sri Lanka. We enjoy stopping here whenever we are in Nuwara Eliya; our most recent visit was on April 10.

image.png

Location

This botanical garden is located 5 kilometers from Nuwara Eliya City on the Nuwara Eliya Badulla Road. The garden is cool in temperature because it is higher than 5400 feet above sea level. From December to February, the weather is rather chilly, and from April to August, it gets a little warmer.

Hakgala screenshot.png

Screen shot of goole map

Access to travel or transportation to the location

To travel from Colombo to the Hakgala Botanical Garden it has five different ways: by plane, bus, taxi, train, and car. Train travel is the most economical option but it takes 6 hours and 33 minutes to reach the destination. The quickest method to get there is by taking the plain route, which will take one hour and 44 minutes. To go by car or taxi, iIt will take roughly two hours and forty-four minutes. If you wish to go by common bus service, iIt will take roughly four hours and 39 minutes to get there. You can select your preferred route since there are several ways to get there. As we beging our trip from Gampaha, we used our car to travel this destination.

image.png

Tickets/fees
Just like at other tourist destinations, for entry into the botanical gardens, we have to buy tickets. For adults who are foreigners, the cost is Rs. 3500.00, and for children, it is Rs. 1500.00. We paid Rs. 300.00 rupees, as we are local visitors. Senior citizens in Sri Lanka receive a discounted rate of Rs. 60.00.
Facilities/conditions

A golf cart is available for use, and it takes around two hours to visit the garden. There is no issue at all when we think about the parking space. Due to the presence of uncommon wildlife and a variety of exotic plant species, it possesses a stunning level of biodiversity. The garden is separated into various areas that are each devoted to a different plant species, such as ferns, cacti, orchids, etc. It has a wide range of flora and some rare animal species.

The climate in these gardens is often cold to somewhat rainy because they are located on high ground. The garden is divided into various areas, each home to a specific plant species. The garden creates stunning biodiversity where unique flora are cultivated with exotic birds and animals. The garden is cold to moderately hot all year round with an average temperature ranging from 16°C to 30°C.

Activities you do when in nature

The garden is a lovely setting for photos because it is full of lovely flowers and plants. We are inspired to spend more time in the garden by the beauty of nature. There were several different kinds of roses in a range of colors. We enjoyed the place with a lot of pleasure.

What moments of joy and sorrow you feel

The garden's lovely surroundings and pleasant atmosphere make us happy. Blooming flowers make us feel happier. It is a beautiful place to spend our free time. It makes us feel very sad when it's time to leave the location. Because it is such a great place to decompress, I feel as though I could stay there constantly.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

My dear friends, here is my submission for the Travel Community contest. Please, vote and provide your comments below if you're satisfied with that. I would like to invite @dove11, @patjewell, @josepha, @f2i5, and @simonnwigwe to take part in this lovely contest.

25% @null

Thanks for reading my post.

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

Black Modern Blogger YouTube Channel Art (1).gif


Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club 100YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
AI FreeYES
Voting CSI8.7 ( 0.00 % self, 62 upvotes, 42 accounts, last 7d )
Rating9-10
The garden is truly enchanting, capturing the essence of nature with its vibrant flowers and plants. It's a delightful spot that invites us to immerse ourselves in its beauty. The diverse array of roses in various hues adds to the charm. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there, finding immense joy in the experience.
 last year 

Yes, because of the natural environment there, we always had a good time when we were there.
Thanks for reviewing my post and your lovely feedback.

 last year 

Waoooh, Hakgala Botanical Gardens is surrounded with beautiful flowers. Are the flowers for sell let me come and buy. Indeed, I like the the environment. I wish you best of luck.

 last year 

Please make sure to visit this lovely garden if you ever have the chance to travel to Sri Lanka. Thanks for visiting my post and for your lovely feedback.

 last year 

Surely I will

 last year (edited)

Thanks for invitaion! Let me congratulate you on the occasion of Buddha Purnima as we call it , the Day of Buddha. We celebrate this day as the Birthday of Siddharth.

Mahtama Buddha.

I wish I could have stayed in Sri Lank for more than two days for my official visit to this beautiful country and captured the beauty. My best wishes for this contest!

 last year 

Yes, today is our Vesak Festival Day, on which we honor the birth, attainment of Nibbana, and demise of Load Buddha (Parinirwana). It is one of the most important days of the year in the Buddhist calendar and is both a cultural and religious event. I appreciate your kind words.

 last year 

Well done! I can call you a child of nature as that is exactly what you are. (•ิ‿•ิ)
Your post is beautiful and speaks to the heart. The roses are for sure my favorite.
I often took my kids to the botanical gardens when they were tiny.
Wishing you all the best for the contest.
PS: Thank you for the invite!

 last year 

I'm glad to hear that you took your kids to the botanical gardens frequently when they were small.
You can instill a love of nature in your children by doing this.
When we were little children, my parents frequently visited forests, botanical gardens, and other outdoor destinations. I hope that's how we came to appreciate nature. I appreciate your warm words.

 last year 

It is true what you are saying.
It us us as parents that plants the seeds of nature within our children. From there we hope they do the same with their children

 last year 

Thank you for the kind words. Enjoy your weekend, my friend.

 last year 

Thank you, I indeed had a good weekend. I cannot believe that it is already Sunday night.
Wishing you a fantastic week!

 last year 

I appreciate your kind words. 🧡

 last year 

It really is a beautiful garden. It looks very interesting to visit.

Thank you for inviting me in this contest.

 last year 

Thank you for stopping by my post and for your lovely feedback.

 last year 

pastikan bahwa tempat wisata yang ingin dikunjungi aman dan nyaman. Hal ini meliputi faktor keamanan lingkungan, keamanan perjalanan, serta fasilitas yang memadai untuk kebutuhan pengunjung.

 last year 

I appreciate you taking the time to read and comment on my post.

 last year 

Muy bonito ese jardín botánico amigo, no me extraña que sea el segundo más grande de Sri Lanka, se ve genial.

Tengo que decirte que me sorprende que se tarde más de 6 horas en tren en llegar y en coche solo haya algo más de 2 horas y media.

Un saludo amigo

 last year 

I appreciate you taking the time to read my post and commenting it. Good luck with the contest.

 last year 

Hello friend, You have presented us with a wonderful pleasure trip. You visited a beautiful place called Botanical Garden in your country Sri Lanka which had some wonderful flowers and plants. You have presented this pleasure trip to us very well. I appreciate your presentation. Good luck to you.

 last year 

I appreciate you taking your precious time to read my post and giving thoughtful feedback.

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @josepha, member of team #2 at 50%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 07/05/2023

image.png

 last year 

Thanks a lot for your support dear @josepha friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52