Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 9 Week 6 - My Trip My AdventuresteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steemit Travellast year

20230522_004746.png Designed using Pixellab App Car clipart

There is nothing more satisfactory than the maverick adventures one can get from setting out on a trip. Taking moments off from our everyday life struggles helps us to forget about our everyday issues.

These trips are special because we get to be with our family or friends and make great memories which we tend not to forget any time soon. The memories live with us for the rest of our lives.

mine.PNG

My Trip, My Adventure

mine.PNG

Recently I've had many trips but among them all, a certain trip comes to mind seeing the topic of this contest. This was I trip I took last December, different factors made me enjoy this trip as it was a visit to my home town to visit my mum and grandma.

We are all lovers of travelling to spend our Christmas with family and loved ones, and my trip is one such trip. I came from a once-big town called Peremabiri (Land of Riches) town. It was in its earliest days known to have had the biggest rice farm in West Africa, but currently, people just plant rice for family consumption as the farm was brought to closure due to territorial disputes among different groups.

IMG_20221222_074312.jpgIMG_20221222_074756.jpg
A Rice Field in the community

My memories of this journey are not about rice farming or the community disputes but rather the bond and joys of family time. Me, my Mother and Grandma had some wonderful memories I'd love to share with you all. These memory includes going to the farmland and the river to catch fishes.

Oh yes, the region of Southern Ijaw if not the entire Bayelsa state, where I am from is known for farming lands and fishing and my ancestry is indeed great in both. I wouldn't forget the memories of this trip as I had an exclusive experience of what Mum can do with the fishing nets and on the farmland.

IMG_20221222_065635.jpgIMG_20221222_065615.jpg
IMG_20221212_075441.jpgIMG_20221222_065637.jpg
Some fishing moments with Mum

Mum and I would go fishing where I was given the duty of paddling the canoe while she drops the net and kills fish for us to smoke and ultimately use for consumption and also sell for funds. We fished the River Nun which runs right in front of the community and the creeks.

IMG_20221219_165753.jpgIMG_20221219_160448.jpg
Some of our killings before and after smoking

My experience in the farmland is indeed wonderful too, having both grandma and mum working hand in hand was indeed a heartwarming sight to see. I wouldn't forget swimming in the river Niger every day also.

IMG_20221213_101654.jpgIMG_20221213_101553.jpgIMG_20221213_101544.jpg
at the farmland with mum and grandma

Indeed, I've been on a lot more trips but none has provided me with more joy than this right here. Thinking about it now, I think what even made It more fun was the fact there was no internet reception all the time I was there, so no phone and life distractions, just family time.

Although the poor reception did cost me losing some things in return as I couldn't post articles for almost a month and I also lost contact with a few others, but since it was family time, I guess it was indeed worth it.

We had lots of fun there and I was able to capture some moments even though I couldn't share these memories as there was no reception. I stayed in the village for over a month before coming back to the City.

When it was time to leave, I don’t want to leave. But I cannot stay there because my holiday was proceeding to be over and it was time for work again. I was at some point sad on the way back because I didn't when I will be visiting again. But I was delighted within me because I'd made such memories which I don't think I will forget any time soon.

mine.PNG

CONCLUSION

mine.PNG

In life, we create wonderful moments everywhere we go and it is indeed a good ordeal to create time for trips and vacations to make great memories. I likr to invite @ruthjoe, @jueco @simonnwigwe and @starrchris to take part in this weeks topic.

All Images were shared from my Gallery

thank-you-2490552_640.png

PHOTO DETAILS
Photographer@Sahmie
Camera DeviceRedmi note 11
CameraRear
Pixels50MP
CategoryLifestyle, Travel
W3W LocationPeremabiri, Bayelsa state. Nigeria

My Introduction Post



NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.

20211015_222626.png

Sort:  
 last year 

I agree with you that when travelling with your family, the thing you remember most is the togetherness and beautiful moments together sharing the excitement of travelling and adventuring. Just like what you do when you catch fish with your family and when travelling to the rice fields.

All those beautiful memories will be cherished and remembered for a lifetime.

Success for the contest
Greetings

 last year 

Woohoo... Fishing experience on that amazing trip is such a great adventure to share here in the travel group. Thanks a lot for this interesting story. Have good luck and remember to publish in Twitter, Facebook or Instagram account of yours, then paste link here in the comment section. Cheers 🤞🏼

Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club100YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
AI FreeYES
Voting CSI5.4%
Rating9-10

Congratulations...


Your quality content follows the Team 4 curation guidelines.

BRINGING MUSIC TO YOUR EARS.gif

Curated by : @radjasalman

 last year 

Dear friend, I think your trip is very fun, you can see the farm and you can catch fish using a small boat, and I have never felt the way you feel, friend. Good luck in this contest, friend.

 last year 

Thank you for your lovely comment, indeed I had wonderful memories on this particular trip.

 last year 

You're welcome

 last year 

Wow, how does it feel to be in the middle of the water, really your adventure is something I want to try, luckily your trip is fruitful by getting fresh fish from the ta Catch, really order your trip.

 last year 

It was indeed an incredible feat. I even went swimming in the River Nun. There was indeed great moments I cherished. Thank you for your loving contribution.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

 last year 

Dear friend greetings

You have enjoyed alot during this trip with your family, rice farm in community was amazing in look, i really like it. You enjoyed alot during fishing indeed it was memories for your trip and you can not forget it.

Good luck

 last year 

Thank you as always for all you do and your time to leave such a wonderful comment for me. Stay blessed.

 last year 

You are always welcome dear friend

La pesca es una verdadera aventura y si unido a ello, es en un placentero viaje con tanta belleza alrededor, se disfruta mucho mas; a mi me encantaría aprender y salir a pescar. Gracias por compartir tu entrada. Exitos!

 last year 

Hola amigo tiene mucha razón no hay nada mejor que los viajes de aventura para tener una gran experiencia en la vida estos viajes los dejan buenos recuerdos y nos permiten conocer más de ellos.

Le deseo mucha suerte en el concurso

 last year 

Hello my dear friend @sahmie

Travel is the movement of people between relatively distant geographic locations, and people usually travel by foot, bicycle, car, train, boat, or plane. Baggage may or may not be accompanied during the journey and the journey may be one way or round trip. Intermittent respite is also a part of travel. Travel can be geographical, historical, religious, etc. Students need to secure first two written places in higher education. Religious places for peace of mind, purity, inspiration etc. Also we can quench our thirst for knowledge by traveling to various historical places.i wish you my best
Best regard @jannatmou

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48