Contest - Show Your Culinary Skill - Mymasterchefdish | My banga stew.

in Steemit Travel2 years ago

20221120_152846.jpg
white rice and banga stew

Introduction

Hello steemit travel community , there are so many special food in my city, one of the food is this one I'm about to disclose to everyone. This food is called BANGA in my country Nigeria.

20221120_152835.jpg

✅ What was your inspiration for your dish?

I am inspire to prepare this dish because is one of my family favourite meal. The taste of this stew is wow. There is no day i prepare this dish without a complimentary massage from my family members more expecially my sister that likes it so much but dont know how to prepare it.

scent leaf and onions

sliced-onions.jpg
the ingredients

✅ What are your favorite flavors and how did you incorporate them into your dish?

In preparing this meal you need ,fresh palm fruits, ogeri, scent leafs, fresh pepper ,chicken or goat meat, stockfish or dry fish, onions ,salt and Maggie.

✅ What was the most challenging part of creating your dish?

The most challenging part is pounding the palm fruits and washing it in order to make use of the oil. While washing it you have to be careful not to put too much water so that it will be thick. If your banga stew is watery it may not taste well.

The face of the banga stew

20221124_100820.jpg
Banga

✅ How did you ensure that your dish was both creative and delicious?

This my meal is very creative because i will use the charf to set fire and use the palm kernel to eat when is dry Or to make kernel oil which os very rich in moisturizing the skin. I ensure that my dish is delicious by using the right ingredients, Secondly session the meat or fish to taste well. Whenever i follow this method my dish is always delicious.

Health benefits of this meal

  • palm fruits contains vitamins that is very good for our body.

  • Is very good for strong bone.

  • It helps in proper eye sight.

  • It helps growth.

  • It has low fat and helps in weight loss .

Conclusion

I hope you like mymasterchefdish , Am looking forward to seeing your response in the comment section.

I invite @chiabertrend @chukwu10 @goodybest

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello my good friends, may God always bless us all.

As you can see that the 2022 Steemit Awards have been announced.

We invite all of you to support @ponpase as the "Best Contributor to the Community" and support the Steemit Travel community as the "Best Community".

As you can see we have contributed in many ways to the Steem ecosystem till date.

Please support us and post your nominations!

Regarding sharing questions about @ponpase and the Steemit Travel community, don't hesitate to contact me!

We thank you for your support and cooperation.

A beautiful day !!!

https://steemit.com/steemitawards2022/@steemitblog/the-steemit-awards-2022

We also invite you to join this community !

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-116396

Have nice day !

 2 years ago 

Hello friend

You have tried to give your best presentation. I appreciate it, but there is a lack of information. I wish you all the best.

 2 years ago 

Pls where I will appreciate if you let me know.

Palm fruits are really healthy and delicious both in stew and soup.
Thank you for sharing. Your stew looks tasty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45