You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Knowing English for Travel | It Makes Life Easy

in Steemit Travel11 months ago

Hi @dove11

You're very fortunate to have grown up in Australia taking that as an advantage to learn the English language and communicating in it frequently. Of course our mother tongue will always be there to remind us of our roots and we are proud of that.

Learning Another language especially from an adult age can be challenging. Hahaha I feel sorry that you had to quit learning Spanish. Nonetheless, I'm sure you picked up some basics from the few lessons you had which is still helpful to you.

Note: no effort is ever truly wasted!

Best regards friend!😊

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Thanks but a correction, I was not grown up in Australia but have lived there from 2011 off and on. Yes, I know a few words of Spanish but my pronunciation is not to my satisfaction. Thanks for the visit and feed back. Have a nice time.

 11 months ago 

You're welcome 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66687.52
ETH 3495.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20