The Diary Game-30/07/2023| My Journey From Kwara to Abuja.

in Steemit Travellast year

AddText_07-31-01.16.45.jpg

Hello friend in steem for travel, I hope your day was fine. Today I spent my day in transit, I just relocated from my location in Kwara State to Abuja FCT Nigeria.

The journey was supposed to be 9 hours but it took me the whole day because of the challenges we encountered on the road, So this is how I spent my day in transit.

20230731_130557.jpgGoogle Map

I woke up very early in the morning around 4:39 am to get to the motor park, I got mobility and reach the motor at around 5:26 am because of some delays. The vehicle to take me to the motor park was very slow and was stopped on the road by securities.

On reaching the park, I ask for the transportation fare and I was told NGN17,000 (103 steem) the last time I travel to the same location I paid just NGN9,000(54 steem). I was so surprised and not happy at all.

The increase in the fuel price has made life so unbearable to many people especially those traveling. Prices of commodities have drastically increased and there are a lot of hard times in the country. I almost gave up not to travel again but I had to travel because I had already made up my mind.

20230731_120444.jpgWaiting for the busFreinds line park ilorin

I paid for the transport and wait for the takeoff time. We left the motor park at 7:00 am and it was raining when we left. On our way, the car was stuck in a hole with water in the middle of the road.

20230731_120849.jpgOur vahicle was stock in a gallop hole

20230731_120819.jpgTrying to remove the car from the gallop

When the car got stuck, we wasted about 30 minutes before we were able to get out of the gallop and it was frustrating.

We began the journey but we experience a lot of holds up on our way because it was the last Saturday of the month, and the movement was restricted because of end-of-the-month sanitation and we wasted a lot of time on our way.

Reaching Ekiti state Nigeria, the car develop an issue which was quickly observed by the driver so we stopped at the mechanic workshop to fix it.

20230731_121725.jpgfixing our car at Ekiti state

20230731_122518.jpg

We finish fixing the car and we proceed with the journey, after a long government of about 3 hours, we stopped by Ayede Village Ekiti state where I bought some minerals and biscuits to eat and rest a bit before we proceed with the journey.

20230731_122422.jpgwe stopped bye to deliver a message at okene, Kogi state

We continue with the journey and later stopped at Okene Kogi state Nigeria where we deliver a message to someone, we rested a bit and continue the journey.

20230731_122904.jpgholdup on the road at Abuja Nigeria

On reaching Abuja at 06:47 pm, there were a lot of Holdups on the highway, so we had to wait and we arrived in Nyayan lately at around 8:00 Pm I got the bike to my destination where I rest to proceed my journey the next day.

APPENDIX

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Wow friend, you really had a very dynamic day in this diary ad I'm seeing. Transport make journey more interesting to move from a point to another at any city or town in the world. Thank you for sharing. Would be great to also publish this in other social media or maybe Twitter according to the following instructions:

https://steemit.com/hive-163291/@alegnita/let-s-spread-steemit-in-twitter-why-we-should-doing-promotion-and-how-to-do-it
Regards ✨

 last year 

Ok.. Thank you for the comment, transportation make life easy when it comes to traveling.

I will share the post on my social handles as instructed.

 last year 

Thank you so much friend 😊 keep enjoying Steemit and have a nice Wednesday. Regards ✨

Loading...
 last year 

Thank you friend. Your article was also shared by the official account of ST:

https://twitter.com/SteemitTravel/status/1686847287635374081

 last year 

Thank you so much for the article been sheared and review... I will continue to share quality articles in this community.

 last year 

You're welcome friend, but by the moment not, sorry. Last night I noticed a power down of curator account and we'll be informing this to everybody asap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36