#burnsteem25 || Travel and Tourism Business in My City - Steemit Engagement Season 4 | Watermelon business in my town.

in Steemit Travel2 years ago (edited)

Assalamualaikum all of my friends. How are you all? I hope you are all well. I am also good with your prayers and the will of Almighty Allah. I am Mohammad Kamran Hossain. I live in Bangladesh with my family. My district name is Khulna. My village is Shiromani. First of all I would like to thank @hive-163291 who organized this contest. I am excited and happy to participate in this contest as my city travel is business oriented. So I am now presenting you a travel business.

20220912_001532.jpg

Name and type of business:

The name of the business is watermelon business. Watermelon is widely cultivated in sandy soil in Bangladesh. And in our country almost all people like this fruit. I and some of my brothers went for a trip to the banks of Rupsa river in our Khulna district last winter. Watermelon is cultivated there on the sandy soil of Rupsa river. That's where we basically went. One of my elder brothers is a watermelon business. So we travel to the watermelon fields.

Screenshot_20220912-012856_Maps.jpg

IMG-20220506-WA0027-1.jpg

Brief Description of the business :

Usually my elder brothers next to my house deal in different seasonal fruits. However, as they did not have enough land, they bought a large amount of fruit from others and sold it at a higher price in various village markets in Khulna. Moreover, we all go directly to the watermelon fields to test the quality of the fruit. After picking good fruits, we buy them and sell them in different villages of Khulna. But the main businessman is my elder brother next door. Sometimes we go there with my brother when we need to visit the fruit fields or go on a trip.

received_666501531217799.jpeg

Services or products are offered :

Usually the watermelon is given to the seller when it is ripe or the color inside the watermelon is red. We first observe the watermelon fields on the banks of Rupsa river. Later we set the price based on the quality of the fruit and when the watermelon is salable we transport it by truck and sell it in different village markets. Here I help with elder brother to travel and acquire business knowledge.

IMG-20220506-WA0159.jpg

Business facilities and support :

There are several advantages of trading these seasonal fruits. As a result of these businesses, it is possible to earn extra money by handing over the fruits of different seasons to the customers according to their needs. Moreover, as these fruits are in high demand, they are sold very quickly in the market. As a result, some money is earned. If we consider the other side, it can be seen that as a result of these businesses there are opportunities for travel as well as business.I have seen that my elder brother who buys watermelon from the farmer in the field pays the farmer half of the total price of the purchased watermelon after observing the quality of the fruit and when the watermelon is ripe he buys the whole field with the remaining money. This benefits the farmers and increases their enthusiasm for watermelon cultivation. In this way, watermelon cultivation can be increased by helping the farmers with advance money.

My experience using the services or products of the business :

Usually the product observed through my travels is a fruit. Which is called Melon and it is cultivated in fallow fields. In fact, the fun of eating any fruit directly from the tree is different. Moreover, when these products or watermelons are picked up in trucks and these watermelons are delivered to different villages of Khulna by those trucks, then its uniqueness reaches a unique level.

IMG-20220506-WA0004.jpg

Are you interested in promoting the steemit Travel community to travel entrepreneurs :

Of course I am interested in promoting the steemit travel community to travel entrepreneurs. Because in the steemit travel community, people can express their desire to travel independently in an elegant way. In this way, other people can know about the new places of travel through the traveled people and can keep knowledge about all the rules of travel. If travel entrepreneurs come to the steemit travel community and share their travel stories, other travelers will benefit. Moreover, the entrepreneur can further develop his own knowledge by presenting his travel to us. For these reasons I will promote the steemit travel community to travel enthusiasts.

Argument, criticisms and suggestion :

I have brought to you the subject of food business on the tourism side so far. Both businessmen and travelers benefit from this work. Here the businessman makes a profit by selling his products and the tourist can gain knowledge about the business through travel or on the side of travel.
However, the price of goods in tourist areas is higher than usual. Entrepreneurs or travel traders own huge amounts of money from tourists here.
Again some people benefit from travel business. Because through this the distant product is coming very close to the person. People are able to purchase products according to their needs.

3GcRe1vqX2dJk1W2xoFiu1CmPKLbXg5xF9NQ7aeyMdZG9WHb927PoqUtT2caKBeLVQvXaooQxDVX6SiNxxvgc6dBwX9zTb3BHE1UjJno5mosQCDXa2GyzB71PMjbQF...ZYFoioEYEQof6mG7yxmfTRsBrjSFbkiXL9owvPthV5uCbmACefbM9bBxqUfXhBotU9NopeCFyevPNU3ki3jiXYDm9j4TzQ8C3BVeAW5yupg6Ye9HEautMZ8Yjp.png

This was a report about my travel business. I hope you will like my post. I invite 3 friends to participate in this contest. @maslam001, @riki2000, @kunjdave98.

3GcRe1vqX2dJk1W2xoFiu1CmPKLbXg5xF9NQ7aeyMdZG9WHb927PoqUtT2caKBeLVQvXaooQxDVX6SiNxxvgc6dBwX9zTb3BHE1UjJno5mosQCDXa2GyzB71PMjbQF...ZYFoioEYEQof6mG7yxmfTRsBrjSFbkiXL9owvPthV5uCbmACefbM9bBxqUfXhBotU9NopeCFyevPNU3ki3jiXYDm9j4TzQ8C3BVeAW5yupg6Ye9HEautMZ8Yjp.png

25% to @null

Thank you very much.

AB
PhotographerMe
DevicePoco X3 pro
Flash UseNo
LocationKhulna, Bangladesh

CC-

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow, it's really interesting to read your publication @brother, especially the watermelon photo you show makes me want to harvest the fruit immediately. Watermelon is one of my favorite fruits, thank you for sharing interesting things. good luck.

 2 years ago (edited)

@sailawana my sister🤗, thank you😊. I really like your comments💯👍. Because you encouraged me in your comments🥰. To Allah I always wish the best for you🌹🇲🇨🇵🇰💖🤗🥰.

 2 years ago 

Hello friend. Your publication for week number three could be released from midnight of UTC time, I mean few hours ago, not 6 like the age of post is showing. Pay attention to the Steemit blog rules for the engagement challenge contest at next opportunity.

 2 years ago 

Greetings friend
It is great information that you share with us, about the cultivation of Watermelon, which is also a delicious fruit, and very good for its water content.
it's great that you can be close to that.

successes in the contest.

Wow, watermelon business is nice.
I feel one of lucrative business that people venture into is farming.

Farming helps to provide foods and crops for consumption.

Kindly drop a comment on my Engagement

 2 years ago 

Watermelon business? Maybe in the future i will do that :D Greetings

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts anywhere and any tags. Curated by : @crismenia

 2 years ago 

@mdkamran99, I did not know that watermelon is grown in sandy soil, I thought it was in fertile soil with many nutrients.

Your brother is a great merchant and expert in the matter to know when the fruit is of quality.

In addition, he acts in an intelligent way ensuring the harvest by giving the farmer money to motivate even more so that the harvest is the best.

There is no doubt that you have to travel a lot to be able to get to where you are planting to make purchases of the crops.

I see that you have learned many things during your travels. I congratulate you.

I say goodbye wishing you success in the contest.

 2 years ago 

Thank u sir😍, for your positive comment🥰. Take love from Bangladesh 🇧🇩🇧🇩🌹💖.

 2 years ago 

Sama seperti di negara kami Indonesia, di tempat kami juga ada satu musim yang para petani semuanya menanam semangka, saya sangat suka dengan postingan anda, semoga sukses kawan.

 2 years ago 

Buah semangka tumbuh subur disana ya, lokasi kebunnya juga kelihatan luas, tumbuhan ini juga gampang tumbuhnya di daerah tempat kami ya g beriklim tropis,semoga sukses di kontes ini tan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69