Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 9 Week 5 - What Mountain Do You Want To Climb?

in Steemit Travellast year

Hi Steemians, I'm very happy to be participating in the fifth week of Season 9 of the Steemit Engagement Challenge. Today I am here to participate in a contest organised by Steemit Travel, and the topic is "What Mountain Do You Want To Climb?." So let's start without wasting time.

20230515_084617_0000.png

Made with Canva


Have you ever climbed a mountain? describe your experience


Climbing a mountain is not an easy task because for this one must have courage and a big heart. Mountain climbing is a very adventurous thing, but believe me, I am very afraid of climbing on higher roofs, walls, and mountains.

Like me, there are many other users who have a lot of fear when looking down from a height. Mountain climbing is a job for experienced people, and for this, we need a lot of practise. I am an inexperienced person, which is why I have never climbed a mountain in my life.

ama-dablam-2064522_1280.jpg

Image taken from Pixabay

But that doesn't mean at all that I don't intend to climb the mountain. I'm also very fond of mountain climbing, but I'll only do it when I'm fully proficient at it. Because it is a risky job, we need a lot of practise first for this activity, and I hope that I will do it.

I can't confirm it now, but I can definitely say that if I ever get a chance in my life, I will first prepare for it, and then I will climb the mountain. The only condition is that Allah Almighty keeps my life. We should not be hopeless, but we should always hope for the best.


Which mountain will you climb next? What sensations and passions do you want to find there?


It is a matter of great happiness for me that God has blessed our beloved motherland Pakistan with so many beautiful and high mountains, and no doubt the second highest peak in the whole world, which is called K2, is located in Pakistan. That is why I would like to climb K2 Mountain, because one of the reasons is that it is located in my beloved country of Pakistan. Climbing on the world's second-largest mountain is not an easy task as it requires a lot of passion, but as it is my wish, I will climb it.

Mountain climbing can be an exciting and challenging experience for me that can ignite my sensations and passions. The experience of climbing the second-highest mountain can be thrilling and advantageous for me.

Climbing that mountain can make me physically and mentally strong. In short, mountain climbing on K2, whose height is 8611 metres, can be a rewarding and learning experience for me.


What challenges might you find to climb the mountain of your dreams? how will you find a solution for that?


As I said above, climbing on the mountain is not an easy task for everyone, and there is no doubt that I can face some challenges while climbing on the mountain. These challenges and their solutions are given below.

Altitude Sickness

The first problem that I can face is altitude sickness. It is due to a lack of oxygen while climbing the mountains. The best solution to this problem is to take some rest while climbing.

Exhaustion

Climbing on the K2 mountain will require a lot of physical power, and surely while climbing I can face the challenge of exhaustion. The only solution to this problem is to eat energetic food before climbing the mountain.

Dehydration

Another challenge that I can face is dehydration. Dehydration while climbing is a common problem. The solution to this problem is to drink more and more water while climbing the mountain.

Injuries

I think this is one of the main challenges that I can face while climbing the mountain. The solution to this problem is to climb K2 with proper safety equipments so that we can avoid injuries.

So these are some challenges that I may find while climbing, but solutions are also available.


What did you prepare to be able to climb the mountain of your dreams?


Well, I have not made up my mind yet, but when I have a chance to climb my dream mountain, I will make some preparations for that. Physical fitness is really required for that, so before climbing a heavy mountain, I will surely do some physical exercise so that I can be physically fit and be able to climb my dream mountain in an easy way. Another preparation that I will do is that I will try to improve my technical skills so that I can not face any problems while climbing, and I will buy some good equipment like ropes, helmets, and climbing shoes for this adventure.

The last and most important thing will be to mentally satisfy myself first for this climb, because without mental satisfaction I will be unable to do that. So these are some of the preparations that I must do before climbing the mountain of my dreams.

I am Inviting @chasad75, @artist1111, @suboohi, @aalirubab and @steemdoctor1 to take part in this contest.

ACHIEVEMENT 1 LINK

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@malikusman1/achievement-1-by-introduction-malikusman1

WRITER:

@malikusman1

Sort:  
 last year 

Asalam Alikum Usman bhai, kya hal hain ap k?

Me kafi dinon sy ghr me busy tha to Steemit pe ni a ska aur dosra hmry mulk me jo internet issue chal rha politics ki wja sy to b me jb free hoa to internet hi down hota tha.

Khair aj me wapis agya hn aur InShaaAllah ab sy wapis contests me hisa lnga.

Hahaha me b ap jesa hi hn mjhy b heights sy dar lgta ha... but itna ni lgta jitna mjhy pani sy lgta ha... deep water ko to me dekh k 100km dor bhag jaon 😂.

K2 highest mountains ha Pakistan me aur yahan jana to mera b dream ha. But climb krna bht bht mushkil ha. Phr b agr chance mily to me lazmi try krna chahon ga.

Ap ka article parh k bht acha lga k kesy ap physical fitness pe dehan do gy mountain climbing sy phely aur good equipment lo gy.

Mjhy is challenge me invite krny ka shokriya. Me InShaaAllah bht jald is me hisa ln ga. Ap ki kamyabi k lye duagon hn.

Regards,
@chasad75

 last year 

Bhai jan har bar ki tarah ek achy tabsary ka bht bht shukria.

 last year 

JazakAllah brother 💕

 last year 

It is absolutely true that climbing a mountain is not an easy task and neither should those who are afraid of climbing. Because it has a lot of risk. But even then if you get up once in a lifetime there is a lot to see.Anyway, thank you for writing everything down and good luck with the contest

 last year 

Thank you so much for the comment brother.

 last year 

Many times I heard about K2 in my classes at school, the highest peak and it must be spectacular to climb although quite difficult. As you say, this kind of adventure requires taking risks, because it is always scary, but if you take the risk and go with a good guide and the necessary equipment, you will surely enjoy the experience.

Hopefully one day you will dare to climb or climb a mountain, be it K2 or any other smaller one hehehe. Greetings.

 last year 

Hahah, thank you so much for visiting my post.

 last year 

Hi. I recently saw Pakistán as a country of beautiful mountains thanks to the pictures of a LinkedIn Contact, I think from Karachi region. It's a perfect place to climb the desired mountain ever friend.

Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club100YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
AI FreeYES
Voting CSI13.3%
Rating9-10
 last year 

Thank you so much for the verification.

TEAM 3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator05 We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @suboohi

1.png

 last year 

Thank you for the support.

 last year 

Although full of risks, adventures like that are always scary for those of us who are still amateurs, we need guidance from their guides so we can enjoy the experience.

 last year 

Thank you for a beautiful comment.

 last year 

done...

 last year 

Assalamu alaikum Dear brother.

Mountain climbing is not a joke nor it's easy task and everyone didn't have such a potential to climb it because some people has height phobia and altitude issue thats why they haf breathing problem issues. You wish to climb the K2 to Mountain that is the beauty of Pakistan and Allah has blessed our country such a beautiful mountain series I wish you climb it and enjoy adventure.

wish you good luck for the contest.

 last year 

Thank you so much for visiting my post.

 last year 

@Malikusman1, your post about your aspirations to climb K2, the second-highest peak in the world, is truly inspiring. It takes immense courage and a big heart to embark on such an adventurous journey, especially when faced with fears of heights.

I admire your honesty in acknowledging your fear of climbing higher structures, walls, and mountains. Overcoming our fears is never easy, but it is through challenging ourselves that we discover our true potential. I believe that with determination and practice, you can conquer any obstacle, including climbing mountains.

The fact that K2 is located in your beloved country of Pakistan adds an extra layer of significance to your dream. What a wonderful opportunity to explore the breathtaking beauty that your homeland has to offer. Climbing K2 will undoubtedly be a remarkable achievement, and the sense of fulfillment and pride that comes with it will be unparalleled.

Best Regards @hamzaarhann

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59171.28
ETH 2598.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42