All About Nature | NATURE MADE ME RELAX

in Steemit Travellast year

Good day steemians!

Today is a great day, a great day to share with you one of my favorite "laag" with my hubby and cousins. By the way, "laag" is a bisaya term used to describe going out somewhere.

IMG_1428.jpeg

Nature made me relax, once I feel very tired and exhausted I will tell my husband that I wanted to go to seaside, sit, relax and listen to the sounds of the waves. It made me calm and it made me think positively. But it would be better if you wander with your friends, your friends whom you are very close with.

DURANO ECO FARM

Durano Eco Farm and Spring Resort is located in Carmen, Cebu City here in Philippines. You can click the link above if you wanted to know the exact location.

By the way, Carmen is located in the Northern part of Cebu. And it is known as the 3rd class municipality in the province of Cebu. It has a population of 57,897 people. Its town fiesta is celebrated every August 28. It is 2-3 hours away from my place if you are riding a motorcycle. But if you are using your 4 wheels, more than that is your travelling time.

IMG_1426.jpeg

At first, we were 5 couples who planned to go their but some of them were busy so only the three of us was able to make it. The boy in yellow is my cousin with his wife and the boy in blue is my brother is my brother with his wife. And me and my hubby was wearing white.

IMG_1427.jpeg

On our way to spring, we passed by a very nice mountain view. So, we stopped for a moment and took a little photo to compile for our memories. The place is indeed so relaxing, the mountain air is really different from the city air. The city air is already polluted caused my cars and companies whereas in the province, it is so fresh and cold.

IMG_1429.jpeg

When we were already in the venue, we arranged our things and prepare for our lunch. After eating, we then had a dip.

IMG_1430.jpeg

By the way this spring is a COLD SPRING. Once you dip on it, it is so cold. And yes it is a spring coming from tge top of the mountain. The place by the way is sorrounded with many trees and we were in the middle of the mountain.

From the overflowing water, the management made I guess 5 connecting pools. And I can see that it is clean even there are many people swimming there because the water keeps on overflowing going down.

Our day was indeed so great, we travelled 3 hours yet it was so fulfilling and worth it.

That's all for now, I am inviting my friends @jes88, @liamnov and @jyoti-thelight to share imtheir contest entries here.

IMG_1425.jpeg

By the way, I delegated 1000sp to the community. I hope it will help.

Thank you everyone and have a great day!

Sincerely,

[K Y R I E 1 2 3 4]

813BB96C-9DD6-4C41-98E1-B6A21CC4A254.jpeg


15039B3F-A1C9-4E5D-A4AC-B5841F83DCCE.jpeg

Sort:  
 last year 

Laag! So, I learned a new expression then to mention when I'm gonna hanging out around there in Philippines. 😊 I'm seeing you're having a very united family members by making those great trips together in order to create the most amazing memories to keep in mind through the years. I've updated your tag. Thank you so much for doing a big contribution to the community of travel. Many many thanks 😃✨ Enjoy a new start of the week. Cheers 🤞🏼

 last year 

Thank you so much sister. Yes pls come and laag the beautiful scenery here.

 last year 

You're welcome dear friend ✨❣️ I can feel like a home there because certain influence of spanish language.☺️ Hope to reach this great land one day. ✔️

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 last year 

Dear, your picture shows that you had a lot of fun. Having your partner increases your enjoyment. The environment of the resort was very beautiful as can be seen in the picture. Good luck with your writing.

 last year 

Thank you brother for that wonderful thoughts. Will be posting more soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33