Path of the Valley of the Mills in Mossano.

in Steemit Travellast year (edited)

image.png

LINK


Hello dear friends

Today, dear friends, I want to take you on a virtual walk with me, a walk that I often take at least once a month. It is located about ten kilometers from my house, but I come to this corner of my region because it is very beautiful both in terms of landscape and nature.


image.png


image.png


This trail is called the Path of the Valley of Mills because in this municipality called Mossano, located in the province of Vicenza, there is a valley characterized by the presence of ancient water mills that testify to the milling tradition of the area.

There is indeed a trail that winds through a beautiful route, now transformed into a museum showcasing these mills. They are no longer in use, but from time to time, they are opened for visits by people and the many tourists who pass through this area.


image.png


image.png


Along the banks of these streams, you can find several restored mills, some of which even date back to the medieval period. They were used to grind grains and played a vital role in the lives of the local communities.


image.png


image.png


image.png


As you can see from the photos I took, the mill area also offers a landscape of great beauty, with forests, meadows, and trails winding along this stream. In fact, it is possible to take pleasant walks immersed in nature, enjoying the tranquility and the evocative atmosphere of the surrounding environment. The desire for mills provides not only a glimpse into the historical significance but also an opportunity to experience the picturesque scenery and serenity that nature bestows upon this place.

During my walk, I encountered several animals along the way, including a few horses and cows grazing in the area.


image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


In my opinion, the Valley of the Mills represents a true oasis of tranquility and natural beauty, a place to immerse oneself in history and discover the ancient arts and crafts related to grain processing. It is also a place that offers opportunities for recreation and relaxation. In fact, many people come to this area for trekking, as in my case, but also for horseback riding and bird watching, thanks to the variety of flora and fauna present in the area.


image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


That day, I extended my usual route by a few kilometers and reached the Hermitage of San Bernardino, a beautiful place that was once used for spiritual exercises.


image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


image.png


Thank you for reading the post. I hope you enjoyed my photos and that you virtually experienced this journey with me. See you next time! Goodbye, everyone.

So, if you have the opportunity to visit Tuscany, you cannot miss this tourist spot. I hope you liked my photos and also hope that you enjoyed the story of the legend. See you in my next post, wishing you all a serene and beautiful day.



Black Modern Blogger YouTube Channel Art.jpg

kisspng-youtube-computer-icons-social-media-logo-5b2fd5dd01f286.854714911529861597008 (1).jpg

Sort:  

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Loading...

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @harferri, member of team #2 at 50%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 10/05/2023

image.png

 last year 

Lovely animals in the area and an interesting sculpture in the path. It's just such an amazing experience to have once you reached over there. Very nice article like always my friend.✔️☺️

 last year 

Absolutely! The presence of delightful animals in the vicinity and the captivating sculpture along the pathway truly enhance the overall experience of reaching that place.

 last year 

Oh wow! You’ve taken some beautiful photos!
Picture perfect!
It is hard to decide which one is my favorite :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63