My Plitvice Lakes memories

in Steemit Travellast year (edited)

Cover-photo-for-Plitvie-Lakes-post-by-Gastrocrutch.jpg
Source : I shoot the photos myself. I designed the album cover by Gimp, the brown instagram icon coming from clipartmax.com (free to use), I designed the key and text with Binance color. Of course my official Gastrocrutch logo was created by me. The rotor 360 camera as an illustration is original designed by Charlie Nghiem, but I changed the color to fit my whole header image.

waves-723179_960_720.png
Source: It's from pixabay.com, but I resized and mirrored 😉 Free to use!

Dear ❤️Steemians, that's my commemorative 📷 photos, I miss the 🌞 summer bit, the beautiful Plitvice Lakes!

line.jpg
You know, I'm @gastrocrutch, who love share the contents about also travel adventures not only gastronomy 🥰If you love nature, and living creatures, don't forget to see the 🔗 salamander what I photographed in the mountainous landscapes of Szilvásvárad.
line.jpg

Croatia is a perennial hit, especially for Hungarians, who can plan their vacation in this country much cheaper than, say, Balaton (which is also a very nice place).

✅ I decided to first give you some basic information about the amazing place of Plitvice Lakes, and then I will share with you some photos I took on the spot.

wide-tree-created-by-GastroCrutch.jpg

Plitvice Lakes is the largest national park in
Croatia


, with an area of 300 km², and has been part of the World Heritage since 1979. The beauty of the lakes impresses everyone, no matter which route we take. You can walk past countless waterfalls and over the surface of lakes with crystal clear water on the well-built roads. Everywhere we look, we feel as if we are in Wonderland, because everywhere we go, we see special natural beauties. Be it any season, the park shows a different but equally wonderful side in each season.

🚤 This place is home to waterfalls

Plitvice Lakes certainly be an unforgettable experience for the new generation. I am thinking here, for example, of the Y, Z or alpha generations.

Beautiful-waterfall-at-Plitvice-Lakes-by-GastroCrutch.jpg
I shot this photo from at a typical designated for tourists photo spot!

For my generation (X), the situation is a little different. For us, it is not enough to be there on the spot, but we must immerse ourselves in our nostalgic thoughts.

💭 Why are we nostalgic?
In particular, I was born in 1979, and I can say that I have memories from the
'80s
, from that of the fabulous paradise of the Plitvice Lakes. The world of our present time and the possibilities of the situation at that time, unfortunately, I must say, result in a difference like Heaven and Earth.

My memories of Plitvice Lakes from the
'80s

I won't tell you a long story, on the one hand I don't want to bore you, and on the other hand I don't want you to think I'm some kind of burnt-out despot 😄

Of course, in this article I used more recent photos that I took this summer. But still, I would like to somehow present for you that the possibilities were completely different long ago. It was better, you been freer.

    1. There is hardly anything wide thing you can do at the Plitvice Lakes these days, unless you are as smart as I. They specify exactly which path you can take, etc.
    2. You cannot freely take a dip, standing under the waterfall in the lake.
I find out always something about the options, yeah, out of law 😍 So, I stayed with my tent after the closing hours on the spot 😎

🥾 So let's see one or two photos of the experience, with which I want to get you, excited for the tour!

GastroCrutch-and-his-son-in-front-of-the-bear-cave.jpg

My son and I named this place, which you can see in the picture, bear cave. 😅But there are plenty of things to discover, opportunities for wandering and meaningful trips. However, if you want see the beautiful starry sky at night, then of course, you have to adapt to that ingenuity, trick, what I mentioned above khmmm 😉As an interesting fact, I note that I am wearing Quechua shoes and matching Domyos equipment. Anyway, the tent is also Quechua, but I didn't take a picture of it.

Take it easy, I didn't write it because I wanted to get 3000 USD from Quechua brand, the loading of this amount into my pocket, will be the curators' task 😙

🗺️ Tourist routes of Plitvice Lakes National Park

GastroCrutch-at-Plitvicei-lakes-serve-a-nice-poster-for-ladies.jpg
Guys, I don't have to mark the source of the photo, right? About my bald head, you can see that it's me 😅

    ℹ️ Lake tour programs:

The tourist route maps inserted below come from the official website of the Plitvice Lakes National Park.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

🎞️ Other photos I took, check it! More photos, but take it easy, it's a slide 😊

 

🧠 To whom do I recommend today's daily nature talk❓

👤UserWhy❓
@ahbazI hope I can inspire her to go on a big trip 🙂
@lichtblickIt would be a sin to leave him out of the spreading opportunity. Although short, but he has interesting and frequent posts.
@hipokampustaI mention him because I'm afraid that it will end up being part of the fluctuation! I heard about him
4 days ago
! Come on buddy, make some quality content, you know I love reading.😃
@alegnitaLover of the travel topics, I can see that from her posts.

👋 Goodbye guys, enjoy life by ride the waves 😊

waves-723178_960_720.png

Sort:  
 last year 

You're right once again friend. As lover of travel topic, let me recommend you to use this interesting website called: www.what3words.com; over there you can provide the coordinates of places you're mentioning in order to have idea about the location. Regards to you and happy Tuesday. Thank you for writing here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94