My Experience of Adventure and Traveling to Natural Scenic Spots - Steemit Engagement Season 4 | A visit to Ibeno beach by @eliany

in Steemit Travel2 years ago

Greetings to you beautiful steemians, it is my pleasure to take part in this contest, thank you steemit travel for selecting an interesting topic for this week.

IMG-20220906-WA0000.jpg
I and my crony



INTRODUCTION

Traveling is said to be part of education and when it has to do with nature, it helps one appreciate the wonders of creation and then give thanks to the maker of the universe. My experience at the beach was really amazing I look up to the heavens and pour out my appreciation to the creator of the universe. Today I will like to share with you how I enjoyed my tour at the Ibeno beach, Nigeria




MY EXPERIENCE AT THE BEACH

Some weeks ago I was really sick and depressed at home and my crony decided to make me feel fine and happy, he took me to beach and that was my second time of going to Ibeno beach. To my surprise the natural breeze make me feel fine

IMG_20220906_091829.jpg

IMG_20220825_134603.jpg

My sick condition


Ibeno beach is one of the beaches on the Atlantic Ocean and it is the longest sand beach in the west Africa, it is the most popular beach in Nigeria located at South of Eket L.G.A. It is close to Mobil/Exxon QIT terminal where crude oil is processed for export. The are is guaranteed by security men to keep the place safe for visitors, it is one of the tourist attraction in Nigeria. The place is open for everyone to visit at any time visitors are free to come in, it is a public tourist center. The ocean is so vast that the extreme could not be seen, the beach transverses many riverine communities



REFRESHMENTS AND TOTAL COST SPENT

The beach is a beautiful place where all kinds of refreshments is available, drinks, foods, snack, fruits etc. We went there with some friends and family members and we went with food and some drinks but we still buy some drinks too and barbecue fish there it was 3500 NGN that's approximately 24 steems.

IMG-20220906-WA0006.jpg

IMG-20220906-WA0007.jpg

There were other fun activities you can take part on the sand if you wish like janglover, horse riding, bicycle riding, motorcycle riding all this are paid for but they were not expensive. I paid 2 steems for the janglover.

IMG-20220906-WA0001.jpg

IMG-20220906-WA0010.jpg


Me Having fun what3word


So you have to go with some financial support to enjoy the beach to the full, but it is not expensive depending on how you want your taste of visit to be. But for me 50 to 100 steems is okay for you to enjoy at the Ibeno beach.



MY INTERESTING EXPERIENCE FROM THE ADVENTURE

The natural breeze and the notice made by the ocean interest me most at the beach, I never knew the sea can talk or can I say clap their hands always hahaha 😃 the waves of the sea is really amazing. As the wind blows the waves becomes higher and crawls gently to the shore, it is very powerful. When this happens we at the shore will run so the water won't meet us, it was fun but we were told it is dangerous because if the water meet anyone at the wrong place the pressure will cause the sand to cover the person or the waves will move you into the ocean and you must know how to swim so as to escape. I also learn that there is Mobil oil rig platform in the ocean which is being used for searching natural gas and crude oil.

IMG-20220906-WA0009.jpg
With my friends what3word



WHAT INTEREST ME IN VISITING THE BEACH

The powerful ocean and the wonders of creations that is in it, after sundown the fisher men returned with fishes and so many buyers were waiting to buy from them. I was amazed by the way this fisher men work here everyday while some people were even afraid of the water. The fresh warm breeze also interest me, taking a walk on the sand helps me meditate on how powerful the water is and this gives attributes to our creator.

IMG-20220906-WA0012.jpg
With my friends what3word



WILL I LIKE TO GO BACK AGAIN?

Affirmative YES, I'm going again soon this month, nature is one of those things that teach us so many things and refreshes us especially when it has to do with this beach that you have a lot of things to observe. So I will like to go back but this time around on a sunny day and I'm longing to see when the oven will be calm, the day I visited it was raining heavily and the weather was not really friendly, I couldn't explore more. On my next visit, I will like to explore and learn more too.

IMG-20220906-WA0004.jpg
With our group of friends who came with us what3word

IMG-20220906-WA0011.jpg
I was afraid of the waves what3word



SUGGESTIONS FOR PEOPLE WHO WILL LIKE TO VISIT THE BEACH

Like I already said anyone is free to visit Ibeno beach, it is open to all visitors. But what I will like to suggest is leave your house early if you are not within the state, come with enough finance to care for your expenses at the beach. Visit the beach during summer to enjoy it more than raining season,



CONCLUSION

Nature is a beautiful thing and when we go close to it, we appreciate it a lot. The way the water is powerful is really amazing and I don't think we humans have such power, and so we always need to appreciate the nature. The waves of the sea, the noise of the sea and the wonderful creatures in them are awe inspiring, my experience spending time at the beach is something I will like to be doing more often, and will suggest we all try as have the experience. Thank you all for reading my post I appreciate all your comments.

I will like to invite @goodybest @ngoenyi and @mariez to take part in this contest.


ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You really catch fun at the beach 🏖️ truly nature have it all for us. The wonders of creation is awe inspiring!! We must visit this beach again.

 2 years ago 

Definitely we will

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you for sharing posts, improve the quality of your posts and stay original.

Plagiarism freeYES
SteemexclusiveYES
Club5050YES
Verified userYES
free botsYES
Voting CSI11.5%
Rating8/10

Have a nice day!
Please follow the link below to verify yourself in our community. #steem-on
https://steemit.com/hive-163291/@hive-163291/member-verification-process-for-september

 2 years ago 

Ok thank you so much for the review, I will do that to be verified

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06.

Curated By - @simonnwigwe

Curation Team - Team 3

Thank you for the invite dear.

You really had fun.the fresh breeze at the beach had to make you feel fine.
The beach is one of my best hangout places .
It refleshes my mind and makes me feel like i am home.
Glad you had fun.

All the best!

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear I appreciate your nice comments 🥰☺️

 2 years ago 

Hello dear friend! I have always heard of this beach, I could remember the year 2016, around December period when I followed a close friend to Akwaibom, I felt it was time for me to visit the beach but unfortunately we could not, Cox of a community clash among cultist during that time. I just hope I will have another opportunity to visit there. From the post I could see that you all had a memorable day. Kudos

 2 years ago 

Wow is good you come visit the place it's a beautiful place that one needs to see it also refreshes you and you will feel joy before leaving. Thank you for your wonderful comment I appreciate

 2 years ago 

Please share your post on social media! Enter proof of links or screenshots from social media in the comment this post.

Please read guideline ! Steemit Travel Marketing - Boosting Your Travel Post To Social Media

Thank you !!!

You guys really had fun at the beach. That swing can be scary and I can sense that looking at your face.

Enough enjoyment with family and friends. You have recalled the memory, no wonder you want more. Don't worry, we will plan it and have more fun.

Sorry about the urgly experience. It is one of those things. Traveling so close to nature can bring you close to everything around including insects. It is an evidence that you were really there. But I hope we won't experience such when we visit? Lols.

Great entry! Success!

Looking at the pictures you took, I can see you enjoying yourself at the beach, and taken by your description of the beach, the ocean is blessed for it to have natural gas and crude oil. Thank you for sharing, hope is better now.

Loading...

Just reading your post, i feel it's good i go on a trip and get a personal talk with nature. Hope you're feeling better now?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26