All About Nature | A Visit to A Park

in Steemit Travel11 months ago
I am glad to be a part of the "Photography Contest: All About Nature" and presenting here a park just in front of my house in Canberra where I go almost every day. I would love to invite my esteemed friends @ridwant, @josepha, and @ruthjoe to join.


IMG_20200628_122636.jpg Eddison Park

https://goo.gl/maps/XHpNisDz5wq6WoXHA
  

I don't think there could be anything more enjoyable than a walk in the park for a couple of hours and having as much fun as possible. Seeing the enchanting beauty of the park, anyone feels great. I reached this garden today, and it seemed as if all the happiness in the world had come to this place.


IMG_20200628_123642.jpgEddison Park

https://goo.gl/maps/XHpNisDz5wq6WoXHA

While many of us have rediscovered the wonder of exercising in the parks and outdoors, as you know, the summer's heat can likely make exercise much less appealing. Despite a summer afternoon, the weather was fine so I enjoyed biking, walks and had a lot of fun.

  
As usual, I went there by bike as it serves my purpose of exercising and in case I feel like going to the nearest mall, it's just across the park.

The beauty of the park always leaves me spellbound and it was casting its magic on my heart. The velvety, soft green grass seemed to be inviting me to sit down. As I sat down. and saw the greenery all around. The garden was festooned with jasmine and Juhi, roses, and a plethora of other flowers that were making the atmosphere smell sweet.


IMG_20201115_115514.jpgEddison Park

https://goo.gl/maps/XHpNisDz5wq6WoXHA

I love this park for its beauty as well l find no dirt, dust, or unnecessary grass since they maintain it thrice a week. Now, I can see and feel a strong wind blowing. All I hear is the ducks and magpies. And what's more, you find nature at its peak.

Luckily this park is the ultimate destination for children, men, and women who live in the surrounding localities of the Australian Capital, Canberra. It's famous for its records and the gathering of young people to remember those who 'served their country so that we may live in peace'. Yes, this park is not only beautiful but has a historic value as well.


IMG_20200628_123622.jpgEddison Park

https://goo.gl/maps/XHpNisDz5wq6WoXHA

The wind gusts made the trees and plants dance. We could almost hear the murmur of leaves. The enchanting chirping of birds and the sounds of cuckoos and other birds were filling the air with sweetness.

After a while, I went to the fountain. I could feel an extra joy in the streams of water coming out of the fountain. I could see them turning into a shower of tiny drops as they went higher up and came down slowly. As the last rays of the sun fell, the hue of the sunset was visible in the atmosphere. I could hear the ducks quacking in the pond. What a lovely sight it was!

The atmosphere of the garden was very entertaining. The colorful conversations of the young men and women sitting on the soft grass made the atmosphere even more festive. Some children were swinging on the swing, and others were enjoying the slides. Small girls dressed in colorful frocks looked as beautiful as flying butterflies.


IMG_20200628_122611.jpgEddison Park

https://goo.gl/maps/XHpNisDz5wq6WoXHA

The maintenance staff does its best to keep the park at its best very diligently. When flowers were fragrant in the garden, then the joy of happiness was in the heart. Even the older people visiting this lovely park feel younger in the company of young people.

I thought it was time to leave as dusk was setting fast. People were starting to leave barring the kids that were engaged in skating and running. I had a little fun with them biking along them and then left the park. I biked back home with new dreams in my eyes, new songs on my lips, and new happiness in my heart.

All images are mine, no editing, no retouching, etc.

10% @hive-163291

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 11 months ago 

Hi, I found your post very interesting but you can leave us a comment under this post on What do you think of this community?

https://steemit.com/hive-163291/@hive-163291/6wzhrx-application-for-booming-support-steemit-travel

 11 months ago 

I left my comment there about three hours ago. Thanks for finding my post interesting.

 11 months ago 

Thank you so much for doing it. And better late than never. I am a bit offset to taking an updated eye over the posters in the community. But let me tell about how beautiful is the park you've shared. Perfect one to have a nice bicycle ride there I might say. 🤩 Great Tuesday to you 👍🏼

 11 months ago 

Thank you so much, as I believe it must be time to go to bed in your area, I wish you a tight sleep. And yes, I will keep posting in this beautiful community since this topic is close to my heart.

 10 months ago 

Yes. You're right. Thank you so much for appreciating this great space to share trips, food and other interesting topics. Now I prefer to check notifications two or three times a week unless there's something really urgent but I feel I can go bed much earlier and then take care of the neurons from my brain. 🧠

 11 months ago 

Peace and calming ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73