Contest: "share with us a tour of your's that didn't cost you a penny" by @bonaventure24

I bring to you all a special greeting from this part of the world, I must say a big congratulations to all steemians of @SteemitTravel for the hard work and contribution you are all doing to ensure the growth of this community and I pray that God will strengthen you from strength to strength Amen🙏
Again I will also say a special thanks to @ripon0630 for the wonderful guidance he has been to newbie in the platform and I pray that in his infinite goodness will continue to bless you, Amen I will also say a big thanks to you for giving me the opportunity to make my first post in this community in purpose of organising this wonderful contest and am very happy making my entry below.

Introduction
image.png
Image from main contest
Going for a tour that will not cost you a penny comes with lots of memories it's either good or bad.

Who paid for the tour, Where was the tour, and who went with you
Smiles 😍 this will bring back a old memory but nonetheless, at then I was working in a company so my boss paid for the tour, the tour was at Anambra state Nigeria
IMG-20220713-WA0012.jpg
My humble self during work

where we went for AC (air condition) installation, the people that went with me to the tour where my colleagues that we use to work together in the company.

What challenges did you face while touring without any money
IMG_20220601_143231_2.jpg

It was very horrible I encountered a lot of challenges then,
The challenge I first encounter was that they was no source of electricity in that location my phone went down for the 5 working days we spend there I was very angry because I couldn't communicate with my love ones.
Another one was the sorounding the place was very lonely and very dull for my liking, and in where my boss pay money so we can eat, their food was terrible they don't know how to cook good food.

The only place that knows how to cook thier food was expensive and I don't have money with me, because of that I started eating snacks till we left there.

Another challenge was shelter the place the we are leaving was not good at all, we experience alot of mosquito bites and after then I fell badly sick😢.

They don't even have a toilet nor bathroom in the house, each time I want to take my bath or excrete, i will go into the bush to do that.

I was very angry because we still have days to spend I was praying for the day to run fast than before so we will get out that place.

A day came that I and my colleagues were going to the bush to perform our daily ritual we saw a mighty snake on iur way and we had to run for our lives, I thank God that am alive today because the snake we saw was not the one that could be easily killed.

Honestly I will never ever in my entire life go on a tour without my personal money even even if it's for free I will make sure I support myself financially.

What were the best and worst experience of the tour
IMG_20220619_111130_7.jpg

Smiles 😍 my best experience of that tour was when the man we are working for arrived so as to come an Inspect the work we are doing he came along with some food stuffs and small chips and he gave some to us and he also gave me and my colleagues some pocket money I was very happy I joy was restored back in my heart.

imagine going on a tour without any money a coming back with some money I tell you this the joy is different.

My worst experience was when I was sleeping and my boss came and woke me up in the middle of the night that we need to finish a particular work before sleeping I was very angry with him.

Honestly speaking if angriness could kill my boss would have been dead by now,
but I only grumble to myself because if you talk he will start saying that he is the one paying for my comfort, my feeding and he even brought me here for free so I just kept it to myself honestly speaking that was a very terrible experience that I had.

Imagine working at the middle of the night with sleeping eyes.

What advise would you give to someone going on a tour without spending any money for the first time
The advice I will give to him or her is that no matter where you are going to, no matter the circumstances, if a person offers to handle all the financial situation, No matter how try and take some pocket money along with you because you don't know what you may encounter there.

Sort:  
 last year 

Regards. Alignment in paragraphs looks better if there's a justified command for that, take a look on this in the case you don't know it friend:

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@cryptokannon/achievement-4-mentor-by-cryptokannon-applying-markdown

An extra tip: Google maps or What 3 Words are the best platforms to get coordinates for mentioned places. Take it in count with your future travel articles. Have a splendid day.

Thanks for the reviews and also the correction I really appreciate 🙏


This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @ripon0630

Thank you very much @ripon0630 I really appreciate your effort

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66360.61
ETH 3420.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63