THE DIARY GAME : 16-03-2022 | I Bought the First Mulberry Fruit of the Year... #club100

in Steem-Turkey3 years ago

Hello Everyone:

Today I will tell you in detail what I did on 16-03-2022.

Today I bought the first mulberry fruit of this year from the supermarket near where I live, which is an economic and greengrocer section. Since we are here now in the winter season, I saw the mulberry fruit in the greengrocer for the first time and I am happy with the purchase. I bought a few different fruits from the supermarket, prepared two different kinds of food at home, and drank coffee with a close friend in a cafe towards the evening, I will give detailed information about all of them below.

THE DIARY GAME  16-03-2022  I Bought the First Mulberry Fruit of the Year... #club100.png

Morning :

I woke up at 10:00 this morning. Although the winter season is almost over where I live, the air temperatures in the morning and at night are quite low. We can see that it has dropped a few degrees below 0 degrees. I routinely wash my hands and face, then brush my teeth. Then I prepared a delicious soup for breakfast with potatoes, bulgur beans, onions and tomato paste + my favorite spices. I haven't been preparing soup for breakfast in a long time, so today it was great to start the day with a hot meal. I finished my breakfast with a few slices of toast on the side.

16-03-2022-3.jpeg

Soup I Prepared with Bulghur Legumes + Potatoes + Tomato Paste for Breakfast + Selfie

16-03-2022-03.1.jpeg

After Breakfast:

After I finished my breakfast, I found that most of the items in the fruit and vegetable section in the refrigerator were out of stock. So I went to a supermarket where I live, which has an affordable fruit and vegetable aisle. I bought potatoes, bananas, pomegranates and strawberries from the greengrocer department. As an extra, I bought paper towels, cans of coke, mini baklava (a dessert with local green pistachios).

As an extra, I bought the mulberry fruit that I saw in a greengrocer section for the first time this year. Mulberry is sold in a box like the one below. The plastic box I bought contains about 500 grams of mulberry and this was the most expensive fruit and vegetable product I bought. The price of 1000 grams of mulberry in steem is about 8.62 STEEM.

16-03-2022-1.jpeg

Mulberry Fruit I Bought For The First Time This Year ( 500 GRAM : 4.31 STEEM )

16-03-2022-01.jpeg

Equal to 33.37 STEEM in total for all items in my shopping cart.

Other Items I've Purchased from the Supermarket - Value in STEEM for All: 33.37 STEEM

16-03-2022-4.jpeg

Towards Evening :

Toward the evening, I prepared myself a hot tea. Next to my tea, I added a few pieces of Baklava, one of our local desserts, which I bought from the dessert section of the supermarket, to my plate. In order for this dessert to be made at home, you need to try to make this dessert at home a few times both in time and beforehand. You have to roll out the dough very thinly with a rolling pin. You should not adjust the syrup and roasting process of the dessert very well, it is one of my favorite desserts… 🙂

16-03-2022-2.jpeg

Dessert with Green Pistachio Sorbet I Bought from the Dessert Section (We Call it Baklava)

16-03-2022-2.jpeg

Evening :

Today, I met with a close friend of mine in a cafe and shared things about our lives since we met after a long time. At the cafe, I ordered coffee with milk, and after chatting with my friend for a few hours, I returned home. I can say that the price of this coffee I drink in steem is equal to about 4.30 STEEM. Of course, if you drink your coffee at home, you will pay about 10 times less for the cost.

I think it's expensive to order food and drink in a restaurant or cafe here. I can definitely say that there is an economic crisis…

Coffee with Milk I Ordered at the Cafe (Equal to 4.30 STEEM)

16-03-2022-04.jpeg

I hope you enjoyed reading my The Diary Game post…

  • This was the activities I did today, see you in my next diary ... :)

  • ThisIsMe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82